packages/bytestring.git
3 months agoRemove trailing whitespace master
Chris Martin [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 02:17:33 +0000 (22:17 -0400)] 
Remove trailing whitespace

3 months agoFix small grammar nit
tom-bop [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 19:17:06 +0000 (19:17 +0000)] 
Fix small grammar nit

3 months agoFix typo in section header ("Transformating")
Chris Martin [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 02:08:51 +0000 (22:08 -0400)] 
Fix typo in section header ("Transformating")

3 months agoreadInt: Document overflowing behaviour. See #144
Niklas Hambüchen [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 20:42:05 +0000 (21:42 +0100)] 
readInt: Document overflowing behaviour. See #144

3 months agoFix a reference to unsafePackAddress (#152)
Simon Jakobi [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 19:21:16 +0000 (20:21 +0100)] 
Fix a reference to unsafePackAddress (#152)

Historical note: originally there was a

    packAddress :: Addr# -> ByteString

which got replaced by

    unsafePackAdress :: Int -> Addr# -> ByteString

in 2511eda0237bb320c794c9b82b9ee98f1238bc04

3 months agoReplace Gutenberg version of Thomas Moore Utopia (#165)
Giovanni Ornaghi [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 19:11:37 +0000 (20:11 +0100)] 
Replace Gutenberg version of Thomas Moore Utopia (#165)

by the version from

http://theopenutopia.org/wp-content/uploads/2012/09/UtopiaComplete.txt

which is believed to be CC BY-SA 3.0

Fixes #164

3 months agoMore Haskell names recongised by Haddock
Kirill Zaborsky [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 21:47:28 +0000 (00:47 +0300)] 
More Haskell names recongised by Haddock

3 months agoMinor typo
Kirill Zaborsky [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 14:11:00 +0000 (17:11 +0300)] 
Minor typo

3 months agoFix some broken links (Trac #15733) (#166)
Zhou Fangyi [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 18:33:26 +0000 (18:33 +0000)] 
Fix some broken links (Trac #15733) (#166)

Summary:
For links in subpackages as well.
https://phabricator.haskell.org/D5257

Test Plan:
Verify link manually

6 months agoRemove unused imports. (#168)
David Eichmann [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 07:44:47 +0000 (08:44 +0100)] 
Remove unused imports. (#168)

Due to a bug in ghc, some unused imports do not yield warnings.
This commit will remove such unused imports in preparation for
the ghc bug fix (see https://ghc.haskell.org/trac/ghc/ticket/13064).

11 months agoFix Haddock quotes (#150)
Alec Theriault [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 13:08:38 +0000 (06:08 -0700)] 
Fix Haddock quotes (#150)

11 months agoUse `not-home` instead of `hide` for internal modules
Simon Jakobi [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 17:11:59 +0000 (19:11 +0200)] 
Use `not-home` instead of `hide` for internal modules

Fixes #65.

16 months agoUpdate Travis-CI GHC 8.0.1 to 8.0.2
George Wilson [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 09:24:03 +0000 (19:24 +1000)] 
Update Travis-CI GHC 8.0.1 to 8.0.2

16 months agoUse travis_wait so the slow pre-cabal-1.20 builds don't get killed
George Wilson [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 02:40:16 +0000 (12:40 +1000)] 
Use travis_wait so the slow pre-cabal-1.20 builds don't get killed

16 months agoAdd GHC 8.2.2 to Travis-CI
George Wilson [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 01:28:43 +0000 (11:28 +1000)] 
Add GHC 8.2.2 to Travis-CI

Update head to cabal-install 2.0 while we're at it

21 months agoFix typo
Futtetennista [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 14:36:45 +0000 (16:36 +0200)] 
Fix typo

21 months agoBump bytestring-version to odd 0.10.9.0 version
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 19:04:07 +0000 (21:04 +0200)] 
Bump bytestring-version to odd 0.10.9.0 version

add changelog entry for #126

NB: 0.10.9.0 rather than 0.10.10.0 as bytestring uses an even/odd
    versioning scheme

21 months agoMerge branch 'short-ffi' of https://github.com/cocreature/bytestring
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 19:02:40 +0000 (21:02 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'short-ffi' of https://github.com/cocreature/bytestring

21 months agoAdd conversions between ShortByteString and CString
Moritz Kiefer [Tue, 2 May 2017 18:31:09 +0000 (20:31 +0200)] 
Add conversions between ShortByteString and CString

21 months agoAvoid duplicate instance clash w/ QC 2.10
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 15:45:52 +0000 (17:45 +0200)] 
Avoid duplicate instance clash w/ QC 2.10

This is a temporary measure.

2 years agoFix markup of identifier link and a typo (#118)
Edward Z. Yang [Sun, 16 Apr 2017 08:49:17 +0000 (01:49 -0700)] 
Fix markup of identifier link and a typo (#118)

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
2 years agoFix typo in `lazyByteString` documentation
Hardy Jones [Sun, 16 Apr 2017 04:35:45 +0000 (21:35 -0700)] 
Fix typo in `lazyByteString` documentation

This was linking to the strict `ByteString` rather than the lazy `ByteString` in the haddocks.

2 years agoMerge pull request #111 from bgamari/master 0.10.8.2
Duncan Coutts [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 19:24:36 +0000 (19:24 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #111 from bgamari/master

Fix all the build warnings

2 years agoPartially Revert "Data.ByteString.Char8 uses IO functions exported from Data.ByteString"
Ben Gamari [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 00:27:59 +0000 (19:27 -0500)] 
Partially Revert "Data.ByteString.Char8 uses IO functions exported from Data.ByteString"

While several of these functions are indeed exported from Data.ByteString, they
are justifiably marked as deprecated there. Ultimately it is the Data.ByteString
functions that ought to be removed, not those in Data.ByteString.Char8. Namely,
hPutStrLn and putStrLn rightly belong in Data.ByteString.Char8.

This partially reverts commit 2fba115881b2da32ce076c1114ad6fe8d893086b.

2 years agoCPP-guard hiding of catch from Prelude
Ben Gamari [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 00:17:54 +0000 (19:17 -0500)] 
CPP-guard hiding of catch from Prelude

Prelude no longer exports catch, resulting in a warning which kills the GHC
build due to -Werror.

2 years agoUpdate changelog for 0.10.8.2 release
Duncan Coutts [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 22:18:27 +0000 (22:18 +0000)] 
Update changelog for 0.10.8.2 release

2 years agoMerge pull request #99 from ezyang/pr/haddock-fix
Duncan Coutts [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 22:14:37 +0000 (22:14 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #99 from ezyang/pr/haddock-fix

Haddock fixup.

2 years agoHaddock fixup.
Edward Z. Yang [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 19:26:13 +0000 (11:26 -0800)] 
Haddock fixup.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
2 years agoBump to 0.10.8.2 and update changelog
Duncan Coutts [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 21:13:24 +0000 (21:13 +0000)] 
Bump to 0.10.8.2 and update changelog

2 years agoMerge pull request #96 from mrkkrp/add-since-notes
Duncan Coutts [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 21:03:39 +0000 (21:03 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #96 from mrkkrp/add-since-notes

Add ‘since’ notes to relatively new functions

2 years agoMerge branch 'bgamari-needless-copies'
Duncan Coutts [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 20:59:34 +0000 (20:59 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'bgamari-needless-copies'

2 years agoAvoid copying if possible in `concat`
Ben Gamari [Sun, 15 May 2016 21:37:51 +0000 (23:37 +0200)] 
Avoid copying if possible in `concat`

The `binary` package revealed a rather obvious missing optimization here
when it forced extraneous copies with the evaluation of `concat [a,b]`
where `a` is empty and `b` is large.

Here we rework `Data.ByteString.concat` and `Data.ByteString.Lazy.concat`
to more aggressively avoid unnecessary copies in the face of
concatentations of lists with empty chunks. This rework has the nice
advantage of avoiding allocation during computation of the final buffer
length in the case where a copy is necessary (whereas previously
`checkedSum` would fail to fuse and therefore require allocation for its
list argument).

2 years agoAdd ‘since’ notes to relatively new functions
mrkkrp [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 21:37:51 +0000 (00:37 +0300)] 
Add ‘since’ notes to relatively new functions

2 years agoMerge pull request #79 from oherrala/fix-issue67
Duncan Coutts [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 20:59:29 +0000 (21:59 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #79 from oherrala/fix-issue67

Catch IOException from hFileSize in readFile

2 years agoMerge pull request #89 from oherrala/travis-ghc710
Duncan Coutts [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 20:48:29 +0000 (21:48 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #89 from oherrala/travis-ghc710

Update .travis.yml

2 years agoMerge pull request #91 from RyanGlScott/master
Duncan Coutts [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 20:47:58 +0000 (21:47 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #91 from RyanGlScott/master

Fix GHC 7.0.1 build by working around Trac #4498

2 years agoMerge pull request #90 from ezyang/pr/cstring-docs
Duncan Coutts [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 20:36:56 +0000 (21:36 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #90 from ezyang/pr/cstring-docs

Fix #86, remark on lifetime properties of CString.

2 years agoMerge pull request #93 from TravisWhitaker/char8_readfile_fix
Duncan Coutts [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 20:36:00 +0000 (21:36 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #93 from TravisWhitaker/char8_readfile_fix

Data.ByteString.Char8 uses IO functions exported from Data.ByteString

2 years agoData.ByteString.Char8 uses IO functions exported from Data.ByteString
Travis Whitaker [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 21:09:59 +0000 (17:09 -0400)] 
Data.ByteString.Char8 uses IO functions exported from Data.ByteString

2 years agoFix GHC 7.0.1 build by working around Trac #4498
Ryan Scott [Sun, 4 Sep 2016 16:05:24 +0000 (12:05 -0400)] 
Fix GHC 7.0.1 build by working around Trac #4498

2 years agoFix #86, remark on lifetime properties of CString.
Edward Z. Yang [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 04:36:57 +0000 (21:36 -0700)] 
Fix #86, remark on lifetime properties of CString.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
2 years agoAdd GHC 7.10.3 and GHC 7.8.4 to Travis. Drop other GHC 7.8.x
Ossi Herrala [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 17:28:19 +0000 (20:28 +0300)] 
Add GHC 7.10.3 and GHC 7.8.4 to Travis. Drop other GHC 7.8.x

2 years agoCatch IOException from hFileSize in readFile
Ossi Herrala [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 14:16:34 +0000 (17:16 +0300)] 
Catch IOException from hFileSize in readFile

hFileSize only works for regular files and fails for example with
/dev/null. However, hFileSize is only used as a hint for how much to
read. It should be safe to ignore the exception and try reading the
given file anyway.

Fixes #67

2 years agoMerge branch 'SeanRBurton-master'
Duncan Coutts [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 13:31:24 +0000 (14:31 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'SeanRBurton-master'

2 years agoVarious small refactorings.
Sean [Mon, 23 May 2016 13:21:52 +0000 (14:21 +0100)] 
Various small refactorings.

Including:
Fix tests.
Incorporate feedback.

2 years agoMerge pull request #82 from nmattia/document-concurrent-hput
Duncan Coutts [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 13:17:35 +0000 (14:17 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #82 from nmattia/document-concurrent-hput

Add documentation for Lazy hPut

2 years agoMerge pull request #85 from spl/patch-2
Duncan Coutts [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 13:16:07 +0000 (14:16 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #85 from spl/patch-2

travis: Fix for newer GHC/Cabal

2 years agoMerge pull request #84 from spl/patch-1
Duncan Coutts [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 13:14:33 +0000 (14:14 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #84 from spl/patch-1

Bump test-builder dlist upper bound to 0.9

2 years agotravis: Add GHC 8.0.1
Sean Leather [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 08:48:39 +0000 (10:48 +0200)] 
travis: Add GHC 8.0.1

2 years agotravis: Fix for newer GHC/Cabal
Sean Leather [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 07:34:10 +0000 (09:34 +0200)] 
travis: Fix for newer GHC/Cabal

2 years agoBump test-builder dlist upper bound to 0.9
Sean Leather [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 06:36:32 +0000 (08:36 +0200)] 
Bump test-builder dlist upper bound to 0.9

2 years agoAdd documentation for Lazy hPut
Nicolas Mattia [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 20:30:35 +0000 (21:30 +0100)] 
Add documentation for Lazy hPut

2 years agoMerge pull request #76 from Seraphime/trac-fix-12084
Duncan Coutts [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 13:07:18 +0000 (14:07 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #76 from Seraphime/trac-fix-12084

Fix: #12084 deprecate old profiling flags

3 years agoFix: #12084 deprecate old profiling flags
Seraphime Kirkovski [Sun, 22 May 2016 15:43:14 +0000 (17:43 +0200)] 
Fix: #12084 deprecate old profiling flags

3 years agoMerge pull request #75 from bgamari/fix-travis-head
Duncan Coutts [Mon, 16 May 2016 14:45:17 +0000 (15:45 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #75 from bgamari/fix-travis-head

travis: Use Cabal 1.24 when building for GHC HEAD

3 years agotravis: Use Cabal 1.24 when building for GHC HEAD
Ben Gamari [Mon, 16 May 2016 11:32:23 +0000 (13:32 +0200)] 
travis: Use Cabal 1.24 when building for GHC HEAD

3 years agoBump version to 0.10.8.1 0.10.8.1
Duncan Coutts [Sun, 15 May 2016 20:59:50 +0000 (21:59 +0100)] 
Bump version to 0.10.8.1

And update changelog

3 years agoFix misspelled WORDS_BIGENDIAN macro
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Thu, 12 May 2016 18:36:34 +0000 (20:36 +0200)] 
Fix misspelled WORDS_BIGENDIAN macro

This was causing word{16,32,64}{le,be} primitives to break
on big endian archs (such as `powerpc`/`powerpc64`) with
serious consequences such as
https://github.com/TomMD/pureMD5/issues/5

3 years agoAdd missing operator import (fixes #72)
Michael Snoyman [Wed, 4 May 2016 04:34:25 +0000 (07:34 +0300)] 
Add missing operator import (fixes #72)

3 years agoUpdate changelog for 0.10.8.0 0.10.8.0
Duncan Coutts [Tue, 3 May 2016 22:40:35 +0000 (23:40 +0100)] 
Update changelog for 0.10.8.0

3 years agoBump version to "even" 0.10.8.0 version
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 21:08:55 +0000 (23:08 +0200)] 
Bump version to "even" 0.10.8.0 version

This is done now in order for GHC 8.0.1 RC4 (which is about to be
cut) to advertise the proper even version of `bytestring`

3 years agoCleanup whitespace and dead code
Ben Gamari [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 11:24:12 +0000 (12:24 +0100)] 
Cleanup whitespace and dead code

3 years agoFix breakByte and spanByte rewrite rules
Ben Gamari [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 16:53:50 +0000 (17:53 +0100)] 
Fix breakByte and spanByte rewrite rules

Previously these were matching on (==), which was rewritten by the class
op rule before the breakByte rule had an opportunity to fire (#70).
Unfortunately fixing this requires that we change the Eq instances
provided by GHC. This has been done in GHC 8.0.1 (base-4.9.0).

3 years agoAllow newer versions of dlist/mtl for testsuite
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 14:42:42 +0000 (16:42 +0200)] 
Allow newer versions of dlist/mtl for testsuite

3 years agoImplement `stripPrefix`/`stripSuffix`
Mario Blažević [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 23:46:21 +0000 (19:46 -0400)] 
Implement `stripPrefix`/`stripSuffix`

This fixes #49 and closes #60

3 years agoMerge pull request #66 from haskell/revert-46-patch-1
Duncan Coutts [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 11:40:38 +0000 (11:40 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #66 from haskell/revert-46-patch-1

Revert "`cabal repl` error"

Turns out it breaks the GHC testsuite.

3 years agoRevert "`cabal repl` error" revert-46-patch-1
Duncan Coutts [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 11:39:52 +0000 (11:39 +0000)] 
Revert "`cabal repl` error"

3 years agoBump to odd 0.10.7.0 version
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 11:23:37 +0000 (12:23 +0100)] 
Bump to odd 0.10.7.0 version

This way snapshot builds of GHC HEAD will advertise clearly that `bytestring` is a dev snapshot

3 years agoMerge pull request #64 from hvr/pr/semigroups
Duncan Coutts [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 11:13:03 +0000 (11:13 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #64 from hvr/pr/semigroups

Define Semigroup instances for base>=4.9

3 years agoDefine Semigroup instances for base>=4.9
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 20:39:19 +0000 (21:39 +0100)] 
Define Semigroup instances for base>=4.9

See https://github.com/ekmett/semigroups/issues/56 for more details

3 years agosilence redundant import warning
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 20:17:34 +0000 (21:17 +0100)] 
silence redundant import warning

3 years agoMerge pull request #57 from SeanRBurton/master
Gregory Collins [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 19:46:16 +0000 (11:46 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #57 from SeanRBurton/master

Implement Rabin-Karp substring search.

3 years agoFix import issue.
Sean [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 16:33:57 +0000 (16:33 +0000)] 
Fix import issue.

3 years agoimport `Bits` typeclass.
Sean [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 16:19:43 +0000 (16:19 +0000)] 
import `Bits` typeclass.

3 years agoFurther fix.
Sean [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 16:09:58 +0000 (16:09 +0000)] 
Further fix.

3 years agoFix build breakage.
Sean [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 15:58:01 +0000 (15:58 +0000)] 
Fix build breakage.

3 years agoMerge https://github.com/haskell/bytestring
Sean [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 15:33:27 +0000 (15:33 +0000)] 
Merge https://github.com/haskell/bytestring

Conflicts:
Data/ByteString.hs
bench/BenchAll.hs

3 years agoMerge pull request #63 from hvr/pr-de-cpp
Duncan Coutts [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 11:18:32 +0000 (12:18 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #63 from hvr/pr-de-cpp

Radically reduce #ifdefs

3 years agoRadically reduce #ifdefs
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 08:35:07 +0000 (10:35 +0200)] 
Radically reduce #ifdefs

This assumes that __GLASGOW_HASKELL__ is 612 or later, as well as
`base >= 4.2` (c.f. `bytestring.cabal`).

3 years agoMerge pull request #62 from SeanRBurton/partition
Gregory Collins [Sat, 10 Oct 2015 15:41:50 +0000 (08:41 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #62 from SeanRBurton/partition

Improve the performance of `partition` for lazy and strict bytestrings

3 years agoMerge pull request #46 from athanclark/patch-1
Duncan Coutts [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 12:08:24 +0000 (13:08 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #46 from athanclark/patch-1

`cabal repl` error

3 years agoMerge pull request #53 from trofi/master
Duncan Coutts [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 12:07:24 +0000 (13:07 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #53 from trofi/master

fix Char8.unwords type in module's comment

3 years agoBenchmark the new partition implementations.
Sean [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 10:03:37 +0000 (11:03 +0100)] 
Benchmark the new partition implementations.

3 years agoImprove the performance of `partition` for lazy and strict bytestrings
Sean [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 08:14:01 +0000 (09:14 +0100)] 
Improve the performance of `partition` for lazy and strict bytestrings

3 years agoUndo whitespace changes.
Sean [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 21:26:21 +0000 (22:26 +0100)] 
Undo whitespace changes.

3 years agoFix spelling error.
Sean [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 21:04:21 +0000 (22:04 +0100)] 
Fix spelling error.

3 years agoTiny performance tweak.
Sean [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 15:10:51 +0000 (16:10 +0100)] 
Tiny performance tweak.

3 years agoMerge https://github.com/haskell/bytestring
Sean [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 14:46:23 +0000 (15:46 +0100)] 
Merge https://github.com/haskell/bytestring

3 years agoAdd benchmarks and improve substring matching performance.
Sean [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 13:42:15 +0000 (14:42 +0100)] 
Add benchmarks and improve substring matching performance.

3 years agoMerge pull request #59 from SeanRBurton/fix-tests2
Gregory Collins [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 13:54:50 +0000 (06:54 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #59 from SeanRBurton/fix-tests2

Fix test performance to stop Travis CI timing out.

3 years agoChange bounds again.
Sean [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 22:52:48 +0000 (23:52 +0100)] 
Change bounds again.

3 years agoSigh... Trying again.
Sean [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 22:47:30 +0000 (23:47 +0100)] 
Sigh... Trying again.

3 years agoRejigger .travis.yml
Sean [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 22:42:03 +0000 (23:42 +0100)] 
Rejigger .travis.yml

3 years agoForce reinstalls; last ditch effort to get this working.
Sean [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 21:36:11 +0000 (22:36 +0100)] 
Force reinstalls; last ditch effort to get this working.

3 years agoRefresh sandbox
Sean [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 21:28:19 +0000 (22:28 +0100)] 
Refresh sandbox

3 years agofix cabal bounds in .travis.yml
Sean [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 21:23:31 +0000 (22:23 +0100)] 
fix cabal bounds in .travis.yml

3 years agoUpdate cabal bounds
Sean [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 21:17:02 +0000 (22:17 +0100)] 
Update cabal bounds

3 years agoSmall adjustments
Sean [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 18:59:43 +0000 (19:59 +0100)] 
Small adjustments

3 years agoFix type error in previous commit.
Sean [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 17:51:49 +0000 (18:51 +0100)] 
Fix type error in previous commit.

3 years agoFix test performance to stop Travis CI timing out.
Sean [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 17:39:01 +0000 (18:39 +0100)] 
Fix test performance to stop Travis CI timing out.