ErrorCall should be a newtype, and derive Eq/Ord
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Wed, 18 Jul 2012 20:26:17 +0000 (21:26 +0100)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 07:40:55 +0000 (08:40 +0100)
GHC/Exception.lhs

index 76a9eb4..ba40a89 100644 (file)
@@ -165,8 +165,8 @@ throw e = raise# (toException e)
 \begin{code}
 -- |This is thrown when the user calls 'error'. The @String@ is the
 -- argument given to 'error'.
-data ErrorCall = ErrorCall String
-    deriving Typeable
+newtype ErrorCall = ErrorCall String
+    deriving (Eq, Ord, Typeable)
 
 instance Exception ErrorCall