Fix -Werror failure in GHC.Fingerprint
authorAustin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
Thu, 22 Aug 2013 21:21:58 +0000 (16:21 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
Thu, 22 Aug 2013 21:22:45 +0000 (16:22 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
GHC/Fingerprint.hs

index f4ebd21..4b1d2b0 100644 (file)
@@ -75,8 +75,6 @@ fingerprintString str = unsafeDupablePerformIO $
 -- This function loops over the handle, running in constant memory.
 getFileHash :: FilePath -> IO Fingerprint
 getFileHash path = withBinaryFile path ReadMode $ \h -> do
-  fileSize <- hFileSize h
-
   allocaBytes SIZEOF_STRUCT_MD5CONTEXT $ \pctxt -> do
     c_MD5Init pctxt