Update documentation of intersectBy
authorA. Bram Neijt <bneijt@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Apr 2012 12:52:00 +0000 (14:52 +0200)
committerIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Sun, 27 May 2012 14:38:15 +0000 (15:38 +0100)
Mention which list is the source
of the elements in the resulting list.

Data/List.hs

index 9f5001f..7b06dae 100644 (file)
@@ -416,7 +416,8 @@ unionBy eq xs ys        =  xs ++ foldl (flip (deleteBy eq)) (nubBy eq ys) xs
 -- > [1,2,2,3,4] `intersect` [6,4,4,2] == [2,2,4]
 --
 -- It is a special case of 'intersectBy', which allows the programmer to
--- supply their own equality test.
+-- supply their own equality test. If the element is found in both the first
+-- and the second list, the element from the first list will be used.
 
 intersect               :: (Eq a) => [a] -> [a] -> [a]
 intersect               =  intersectBy (==)