Rename parAvgBytesCopied to parTotBytesCopied
authorMikolaj Konarski <mikolaj@well-typed.com>
Thu, 8 Mar 2012 15:33:46 +0000 (16:33 +0100)
committerDuncan Coutts <duncan@dunky.localdomain>
Wed, 4 Apr 2012 18:12:09 +0000 (19:12 +0100)
commitff2c4c41d1b2b0437ef27c663cf8cb998b290102
tree628dbb4fafd35b8049c38ae1d9ea086a943f10ca
parenta5b99c1a7fb2835b38efd5a94b45c3448287008b
Rename parAvgBytesCopied to parTotBytesCopied

This follows a change in GHC and ghc-events. The previous name was misleading.

From commit "Change the presentation of parallel GC work balance in +RTS -s":

    Also rename internal variables to make the names match what they hold.
    The parallel GC work balance is calculated using the total amount of
    memory copied by all GC threads, and the maximum copied by any
    individual thread. You have serial GC when the max is the same as
    copied, and perfectly balanced GC when total/max == n_caps.
GHC/Stats.hsc