Update parallel IO manager to handle the invalid files in the same way as previous...
authorAndreas Voellmy <andreas.voellmy@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Mar 2013 02:27:49 +0000 (22:27 -0400)
committerAndreas Voellmy <andreas.voellmy@gmail.com>
Mon, 6 May 2013 03:08:37 +0000 (23:08 -0400)
commitd7547198a6f9ecb9d460ec38f7c4bfeb8f5e42f0
tree129dab731f086dac43a0c59870575e87b01f5861
parentb3387abfbc94b69e977c232386acad4dde7597e8
Update parallel IO manager to handle the invalid files in the same way as previous IO manager.

This patch affects the IO manager using kqueue. See issue #7773. If the kqueue backend cannot wait for events on a file, it will simply call the registered callback for the file immediately. This is the behavior of the previous IO manager. This is not ideal, but it is an initial step toward dealing with the problem properly. Ideally, we would use a non-kqueue mechanism for waiting on files (select seems most reliable) that cannot be waited on with kqueue.
Foreign/C/Error.hs
GHC/Event/EPoll.hsc
GHC/Event/Internal.hs
GHC/Event/KQueue.hsc
GHC/Event/Manager.hs
GHC/Event/Poll.hsc
GHC/Event/TimerManager.hs
configure.ac
tests/T7773.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/T7773.stdout [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/all.T