If an assertion fails, through it rather than a deeper error; fixes #5561
authorIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Wed, 19 Oct 2011 21:23:19 +0000 (22:23 +0100)
committerIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Wed, 19 Oct 2011 22:19:08 +0000 (23:19 +0100)
commitcc4774d8b1e2736c4b9171db05451ba6355c98b6
tree7a389b219bd2040299390b696ebdc06a29a0daf1
parent4b5dc77567db7458b0ea2de48d2f68e33bb0cb9d
If an assertion fails, through it rather than a deeper error; fixes #5561

An expression like
    assert False (throw e)
should throw the assertion failure rather than e
GHC/IO/Exception.hs
tests/all.T
tests/assert.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/assert.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]