Rename (:=:) to (:~:) and add Data.Type.Coercion
authorEdward Kmett <ekmett@gmail.com>
Wed, 9 Oct 2013 01:22:14 +0000 (21:22 -0400)
committerAustin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
Wed, 9 Oct 2013 07:45:05 +0000 (02:45 -0500)
commit6ecc0777736366d3a41db167aa56817c2cf512d2
tree756323b3b48fb4f47dac03671807ef6ebed32209
parent3b2a53b8af883c131ec3c7206216ed3d112fdca0
Rename (:=:) to (:~:) and add Data.Type.Coercion

Bikeshed color chosen by core libraries committee

Knock-on effects:

* Made the instances for Read, Enum, Data and Bounded for (:~:) more robust
* Renamed Data.Type.Equality.coerce to subst. It collided with GHC.Prim.coerce from Coercible.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
Control/Category.hs
Data/Data.hs
Data/Type/Coercion.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
Data/Type/Equality.hs
Data/Typeable.hs
Data/Typeable/Internal.hs
GHC/Read.lhs
base.cabal