Resolve issue #7482 by removing the ability to create a new event manager.
authorAndreas Voellmy <andreas.voellmy@gmail.com>
Thu, 20 Dec 2012 02:59:00 +0000 (21:59 -0500)
committerJohan Tibell <johan.tibell@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Feb 2013 05:38:04 +0000 (21:38 -0800)
commit52bab349b501fefcf6983ccb75debeb19ce14526
tree8e0820263fbcf99830eac60be68ea1cb3515d401
parent4276c9cd82dcbc0ff94c96dc365f822f05f40826
Resolve issue #7482 by removing the ability to create a new event manager.

A search of hackage showed that all packages that use this module (which is considered private to GHC) do not use the 'new' function.
GHC/Event.hs