libffi.git
8 years agoUpdate README for iOS again
Anthony Green [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 11:26:46 +0000 (06:26 -0500)] 
Update README for iOS again

8 years agoUpdate to rc2
Anthony Green [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 11:24:23 +0000 (06:24 -0500)] 
Update to rc2

8 years agoAdd ChangeLog entry. Fix copyright headers.
Anthony Green [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 11:11:46 +0000 (06:11 -0500)] 
Add ChangeLog entry.  Fix copyright headers.

8 years agoAdd missing change
Anthony Green [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 01:39:51 +0000 (20:39 -0500)] 
Add missing change

8 years agoFix make dist
Anthony Green [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 01:37:26 +0000 (20:37 -0500)] 
Fix make dist

8 years agofix permissions
Anthony Green [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 00:46:28 +0000 (19:46 -0500)] 
fix permissions

8 years ago3.0.10rc1
Anthony Green [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 00:45:59 +0000 (19:45 -0500)] 
3.0.10rc1

8 years agoClean ups
Anthony Green [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 00:39:20 +0000 (19:39 -0500)] 
Clean ups

8 years agoUpdate README
Anthony Green [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 00:22:56 +0000 (19:22 -0500)] 
Update README

8 years agoAdd iOS support
Anthony Green [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 00:20:09 +0000 (19:20 -0500)] 
Add iOS support

8 years ago3.0.10rc0 changes
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 22:04:26 +0000 (17:04 -0500)] 
3.0.10rc0 changes

8 years agoRebase from GCC
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 19:28:59 +0000 (14:28 -0500)] 
Rebase from GCC

8 years agocopyright updates patch
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 18:56:12 +0000 (13:56 -0500)] 
copyright updates patch

8 years agoFix msvcc.sh botch
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 18:50:43 +0000 (13:50 -0500)] 
Fix msvcc.sh botch

8 years agoFix HP-UX build
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 15:49:29 +0000 (10:49 -0500)] 
Fix HP-UX build

8 years agoFix sparc v8 aggregate type returns for sun's compiler
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 15:44:36 +0000 (10:44 -0500)] 
Fix sparc v8 aggregate type returns for sun's compiler

8 years agogrammar fix
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 15:34:23 +0000 (10:34 -0500)] 
grammar fix

8 years agoFix AIX build with IBM XLC
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 15:19:19 +0000 (10:19 -0500)] 
Fix AIX build with IBM XLC

8 years agofix win64-underscore patch
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 15:12:48 +0000 (10:12 -0500)] 
fix win64-underscore patch

8 years agox86 pcrel test part 2
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 15:11:00 +0000 (10:11 -0500)] 
x86 pcrel test part 2

8 years agox86 pcrel test
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 15:10:07 +0000 (10:10 -0500)] 
x86 pcrel test

8 years agoRefresh from GCC
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 12:52:40 +0000 (07:52 -0500)] 
Refresh from GCC

9 years agowin64-underscore patch
Anthony Green [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 20:19:57 +0000 (15:19 -0500)] 
win64-underscore patch

9 years agoRebase
Anthony Green [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 15:50:56 +0000 (10:50 -0500)] 
Rebase

9 years agoInclude the license header in the generated output.
Landon Fuller [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 23:34:51 +0000 (19:34 -0400)] 
Include the license header in the generated output.

9 years agoAdd missing copyright/license header.
Landon Fuller [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 17:59:30 +0000 (13:59 -0400)] 
Add missing copyright/license header.

9 years agoMinor README fix.
Landon Fuller [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 02:57:17 +0000 (19:57 -0700)] 
Minor README fix.

9 years agoMinor README fix.
Landon Fuller [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 02:50:37 +0000 (19:50 -0700)] 
Minor README fix.

9 years agoAdd a libffi-ios-specific github README.
Landon Fuller [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 02:49:39 +0000 (19:49 -0700)] 
Add a libffi-ios-specific github README.

9 years agoImplement FFI_EXEC_TRAMPOLINE_TABLE allocator for iOS/ARM.
Landon Fuller [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 21:36:45 +0000 (14:36 -0700)] 
Implement FFI_EXEC_TRAMPOLINE_TABLE allocator for iOS/ARM.

This provides working closure support on iOS/ARM devices where
PROT_WRITE|PROT_EXEC is not permitted. The code passes basic
smoke tests, but requires further review.

9 years agoRename the generated symbol
Landon Fuller [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 21:22:26 +0000 (14:22 -0700)] 
Rename the generated symbol

9 years agoModify the ffi_closure structures to hold table/table entry pointers instead of a...
Landon Fuller [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 21:21:37 +0000 (14:21 -0700)] 
Modify the ffi_closure structures to hold table/table entry pointers instead of a code buffer.

9 years agoRegenerated the autoconf script
Landon Fuller [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 21:21:14 +0000 (14:21 -0700)] 
Regenerated the autoconf script

9 years agoEnable AC_SUBST for FFI_EXEC_TRAMPOLINE_TABLE
Landon Fuller [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 21:20:52 +0000 (14:20 -0700)] 
Enable AC_SUBST for FFI_EXEC_TRAMPOLINE_TABLE

9 years agoAdd a hard-coded FFI_EXEC_TRAMPOLINE_TABLE arm implementation.
Landon Fuller [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 17:43:06 +0000 (10:43 -0700)] 
Add a hard-coded FFI_EXEC_TRAMPOLINE_TABLE arm implementation.

This implements support for re-mapping a shared table of executable
trampolines directly in front of a writable configuration page, working
around PROT_WRITE restrictions for sandboxed applications on Apple's
iOS.

This implementation is for testing purposes; a proper allocator is still
necessary, and ARM-specific code needs to be moved out of
src/closures.c.

9 years agoFix symbol prefix for ffi_closure_SYSV_inner on Darwin.
Landon Fuller [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 17:42:36 +0000 (10:42 -0700)] 
Fix symbol prefix for ffi_closure_SYSV_inner on Darwin.

9 years agoWhitespace/comment fixes.
Landon Fuller [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 16:35:04 +0000 (09:35 -0700)] 
Whitespace/comment fixes.

9 years agoFix the script name (build-iphone.sh -> build-ios.sh)
Landon Fuller [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 16:04:34 +0000 (09:04 -0700)] 
Fix the script name (build-iphone.sh -> build-ios.sh)

9 years agoUpdate the autogenerated autoconf/automake files.
Landon Fuller [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 16:03:52 +0000 (09:03 -0700)] 
Update the autogenerated autoconf/automake files.

9 years agoUpdate automake/autoconf to conditionally build src/arm/trampoline.S if FFI_EXEC_TRAM...
Landon Fuller [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 16:02:05 +0000 (09:02 -0700)] 
Update automake/autoconf to conditionally build src/arm/trampoline.S if FFI_EXEC_TRAMPOLINE_TABLE is enabled.

9 years agoAdd the trampoline table generated by gentramp.sh
Landon Fuller [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 15:52:33 +0000 (08:52 -0700)] 
Add the trampoline table generated by gentramp.sh

9 years agoAdd a shell script that generates the ARM trampoline page.
Landon Fuller [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 15:38:19 +0000 (08:38 -0700)] 
Add a shell script that generates the ARM trampoline page.

This generates a page of 340 trampolines, aligned within one page. The
trampolines use pc-relative addressing to reference config data
(context, jump address) from a page placed directly prior to the
trampoline page. This can be used on systems -- such as iOS -- that do not
support writable, executable memory by remapping the executable page
containing the trampolines directly above a newly allocated writable
config page.

9 years agoUpdate autoconf files
Landon Fuller [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 01:12:19 +0000 (18:12 -0700)] 
Update autoconf files

9 years agoAdd autoconf check for W^X platforms that require a trampoline table.
Landon Fuller [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 01:08:14 +0000 (18:08 -0700)] 
Add autoconf check for W^X platforms that require a trampoline table.

This adds the FFI_EXEC_TRAMPOLINE_TABLE. The flag is enabled for
arm-apple-darwin, where PROT_EXEC on writable (or formerly writable) pages is
not permitted for sandboxed binaries.

9 years agoUse the correct host triple for arm/darwin
Landon Fuller [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 01:02:25 +0000 (18:02 -0700)] 
Use the correct host triple for arm/darwin

9 years agoAdd missing UNWIND entry; disables .pad on non-EABI targets.
Landon Fuller [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 23:38:03 +0000 (16:38 -0700)] 
Add missing UNWIND entry; disables .pad on non-EABI targets.

9 years agoApple assembler support; fixed most gas/ELF-isms.
Landon Fuller [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 23:21:32 +0000 (16:21 -0700)] 
Apple assembler support; fixed most gas/ELF-isms.

9 years agoFix placement of the __APPLE__ macro.
Landon Fuller [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 22:38:06 +0000 (15:38 -0700)] 
Fix placement of the __APPLE__ macro.

9 years agoWork-around libffi's FP ABI detection.
Landon Fuller [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 22:32:08 +0000 (15:32 -0700)] 
Work-around libffi's FP ABI detection.

On iOS, we must use the AAPCS floating point return value calling
conventions. libffi's ARM implementation will only use these conventions
if __SOFTFP__ is defined, which is not the case when GCC's
-mfloat-abi defaults to 'softfp' instead of 'soft'. To work around this
we manually define __SOFTFP__ for Apple platforms in the ARM-specific
sysv.S.

See also:
  http://developer.apple.com/library/ios/#documentation/Xcode/Conceptual/iPhoneOSABIReference/Introduction/Introduction.html
  http://infocenter.arm.com/help/topic/com.arm.doc.ihi0042d/IHI0042D_aapcs.pdf

9 years agoAdd a stub iOS build script to drive autoconf
Landon Fuller [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 21:44:24 +0000 (14:44 -0700)] 
Add a stub iOS build script to drive autoconf

9 years agoRestore execute permissions
Anthony Green [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 05:35:12 +0000 (01:35 -0400)] 
Restore execute permissions

9 years agoFix win64-struct-args patch
Anthony Green [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 19:19:00 +0000 (15:19 -0400)] 
Fix win64-struct-args patch

9 years agoFix debug build for windows
Anthony Green [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 18:56:53 +0000 (14:56 -0400)] 
Fix debug build for windows

9 years agoDon't use -safeseh with ml64
Anthony Green [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 13:02:41 +0000 (09:02 -0400)] 
Don't use -safeseh with ml64

9 years agostdcall-x86-closure-fix
Anthony Green [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 12:48:16 +0000 (08:48 -0400)] 
stdcall-x86-closure-fix

9 years agodefine generic symbols carefully
Anthony Green [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 12:30:04 +0000 (08:30 -0400)] 
define generic symbols carefully

9 years agodon't copy win64 struct args
Anthony Green [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 12:24:27 +0000 (08:24 -0400)] 
don't copy win64 struct args

9 years agoFFI_LAST_ABI fix
Anthony Green [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 13:14:00 +0000 (09:14 -0400)] 
FFI_LAST_ABI fix

9 years agorebase
Anthony Green [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 18:39:18 +0000 (14:39 -0400)] 
rebase

9 years agoFix selinux test
Anthony Green [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 12:59:09 +0000 (08:59 -0400)] 
Fix selinux test

9 years agoMicharl Kohler's spelling fixes
Anthony Green [Thu, 6 May 2010 00:14:56 +0000 (20:14 -0400)] 
Micharl Kohler's spelling fixes

9 years agoRebase to latest GCC sources
Anthony Green [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 14:33:52 +0000 (10:33 -0400)] 
Rebase to latest GCC sources

9 years agoRemove warnings and add OS/2 support
Anthony Green [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 14:19:28 +0000 (10:19 -0400)] 
Remove warnings and add OS/2 support

9 years agoDan Witte's windows build fixes.
Anthony Green [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 12:30:22 +0000 (08:30 -0400)] 
Dan Witte's windows build fixes.

9 years agoRemove junk file
Anthony Green [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 09:57:51 +0000 (05:57 -0400)] 
Remove junk file

9 years agofix-comments patch
Anthony Green [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 09:57:24 +0000 (05:57 -0400)] 
fix-comments patch

10 years agoRebuild Makefiles with automake 1.11.1 for CVE-2009-4029.
Anthony Green [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 21:48:56 +0000 (16:48 -0500)] 
Rebuild Makefiles with automake 1.11.1 for CVE-2009-4029.

10 years agoMention recent changes in README
Anthony Green [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 16:35:37 +0000 (11:35 -0500)] 
Mention recent changes in README

10 years agoAdd msvc.sh wrapper
Anthony Green [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 16:27:24 +0000 (11:27 -0500)] 
Add msvc.sh wrapper

10 years agoMicrosoft Visual C port
Anthony Green [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 15:46:51 +0000 (10:46 -0500)] 
Microsoft Visual C port

10 years agoAdd x86 Sun Studio compiler support
Anthony Green [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 14:48:33 +0000 (09:48 -0500)] 
Add x86 Sun Studio compiler support

10 years agoAdd closure example doc
Anthony Green [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 07:56:19 +0000 (02:56 -0500)] 
Add closure example doc

10 years agoRebase from GCC
Anthony Green [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 14:14:14 +0000 (09:14 -0500)] 
Rebase from GCC

10 years agoAdd x86-64 MingW to README
Anthony Green [Fri, 1 Jan 2010 15:24:27 +0000 (10:24 -0500)] 
Add x86-64 MingW to README

10 years agoReset quilt patches post 3.0.9 merge with GCC
Anthony Green [Fri, 1 Jan 2010 13:08:02 +0000 (08:08 -0500)] 
Reset quilt patches post 3.0.9 merge with GCC

10 years agoUpdate version
Anthony Green [Thu, 31 Dec 2009 16:32:40 +0000 (11:32 -0500)] 
Update version

10 years agoFinal updates before 3.0.9
Anthony Green [Thu, 31 Dec 2009 12:43:22 +0000 (07:43 -0500)] 
Final updates before 3.0.9

10 years agoreally 3.0.9rc12
Anthony Green [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 15:09:31 +0000 (10:09 -0500)] 
really 3.0.9rc12

10 years ago3.0.9rc12
Anthony Green [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 15:06:04 +0000 (10:06 -0500)] 
3.0.9rc12

10 years ago3.0.9rc11
Anthony Green [Mon, 28 Dec 2009 02:03:33 +0000 (21:03 -0500)] 
3.0.9rc11

10 years agoHPUX support and avr32 test fixes.
Anthony Green [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 17:57:23 +0000 (12:57 -0500)] 
HPUX support and avr32 test fixes.

10 years ago3.0.9rc9
Anthony Green [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 15:05:18 +0000 (10:05 -0500)] 
3.0.9rc9

10 years agoRemove xfails for mips and arm
Anthony Green [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 14:58:03 +0000 (09:58 -0500)] 
Remove xfails for mips and arm

10 years agoRemove a bunch of xfails.
Anthony Green [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 14:57:27 +0000 (09:57 -0500)] 
Remove a bunch of xfails.

10 years agoFix huge_struct for solaris
Anthony Green [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 12:46:50 +0000 (07:46 -0500)] 
Fix huge_struct for solaris

10 years ago3.0.9rc8
Anthony Green [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 12:23:04 +0000 (07:23 -0500)] 
3.0.9rc8

10 years ago3.0.9rc8
Anthony Green [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 12:04:45 +0000 (07:04 -0500)] 
3.0.9rc8

10 years agoRebase from GCC
Anthony Green [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 12:02:27 +0000 (07:02 -0500)] 
Rebase from GCC

10 years agoAdd Andreas Schwab's powerpc fix
Anthony Green [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 11:51:33 +0000 (06:51 -0500)] 
Add Andreas Schwab's powerpc fix

10 years ago3.0.9rc7
Anthony Green [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 02:52:28 +0000 (21:52 -0500)] 
3.0.9rc7

10 years agoUpdated some mips XFAILs
Anthony Green [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 14:50:36 +0000 (09:50 -0500)] 
Updated some mips XFAILs

10 years agoClean up ChangeLog.libffi for older patches.
Anthony Green [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 07:19:23 +0000 (02:19 -0500)] 
Clean up ChangeLog.libffi for older patches.

10 years agoClean up undefine_AC_ARG_VAR_PRECIOUS patch.
Anthony Green [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 07:15:40 +0000 (02:15 -0500)] 
Clean up undefine_AC_ARG_VAR_PRECIOUS patch.

10 years agoFix patches
Anthony Green [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 07:04:23 +0000 (02:04 -0500)] 
Fix patches

10 years agoAdd windows support patch.
Anthony Green [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 06:39:00 +0000 (01:39 -0500)] 
Add windows support patch.

10 years ago3.0.9rc6
Anthony Green [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 06:22:11 +0000 (01:22 -0500)] 
3.0.9rc6

10 years ago3.0.9rc6
Anthony Green [Thu, 24 Dec 2009 12:22:44 +0000 (07:22 -0500)] 
3.0.9rc6

10 years agoRelease 3.0.9rc5
Anthony Green [Thu, 24 Dec 2009 10:34:46 +0000 (05:34 -0500)] 
Release 3.0.9rc5

10 years agoUpdate README
Anthony Green [Thu, 24 Dec 2009 06:09:32 +0000 (01:09 -0500)] 
Update README

10 years agoUpdate missing changes for 3.0.9r4.
Anthony Green [Thu, 24 Dec 2009 05:22:00 +0000 (00:22 -0500)] 
Update missing changes for 3.0.9r4.