libffi.git
6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi
Anthony Green [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 22:34:54 +0000 (18:34 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi

6 years agocygwin fix & updates for 3.0.13
Anthony Green [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 22:32:12 +0000 (18:32 -0400)] 
cygwin fix & updates for 3.0.13

6 years agocygwin fix & updates for 3.0.13
Anthony Green [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 22:32:12 +0000 (18:32 -0400)] 
cygwin fix & updates for 3.0.13

6 years agoFix lib install dir
Anthony Green [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 13:27:55 +0000 (09:27 -0400)] 
Fix lib install dir

6 years ago2.0.13rc1
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 12:35:57 +0000 (08:35 -0400)] 
2.0.13rc1

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 12:20:40 +0000 (08:20 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi

Conflicts:
ChangeLog

6 years agoBuild fix for soft-float power targets
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 12:18:45 +0000 (08:18 -0400)] 
Build fix for soft-float power targets

6 years agoDocumentation fix
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 12:12:38 +0000 (08:12 -0400)] 
Documentation fix

6 years agoFix for m68000 systems
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 12:01:19 +0000 (08:01 -0400)] 
Fix for m68000 systems

6 years agoFix for m68000 systems
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 12:01:19 +0000 (08:01 -0400)] 
Fix for m68000 systems

6 years agoUpdate configury.
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 11:57:35 +0000 (07:57 -0400)] 
Update configury.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 11:46:55 +0000 (07:46 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi

6 years agoAdd Meta processor support
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 11:46:38 +0000 (07:46 -0400)] 
Add Meta processor support

6 years agoMerge pull request #32 from alex/patch-1
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 11:24:40 +0000 (04:24 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #32 from alex/patch-1

Fix for a crasher due to misaligned stack on x86-32.

6 years agoMerge pull request #32 from alex/patch-1
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 11:24:40 +0000 (04:24 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #32 from alex/patch-1

Fix for a crasher due to misaligned stack on x86-32.

6 years agoFix for a crasher due to misaligned stack on x86-32.
Alex Gaynor [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 22:00:33 +0000 (15:00 -0700)] 
Fix for a crasher due to misaligned stack on x86-32.

Full information on reproduction (using Python's ctypes available here: http://bugs.python.org/issue17423)

6 years agoAdd moxie support. Release 3.0.12.
Anthony Green [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 19:25:13 +0000 (14:25 -0500)] 
Add moxie support.  Release 3.0.12.

6 years agoUpdate README
Anthony Green [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 13:48:38 +0000 (08:48 -0500)] 
Update README

6 years agomend
Anthony Green [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 13:47:26 +0000 (08:47 -0500)] 
mend

6 years agosparc v8 and testsuite fixes
Anthony Green [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 11:54:40 +0000 (06:54 -0500)] 
sparc v8 and testsuite fixes

6 years agoFix small struct passing on ppc
Anthony Green [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 21:12:19 +0000 (16:12 -0500)] 
Fix small struct passing on ppc

6 years agoRemove xfail for arm*-*-*.
Anthony Green [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 20:18:19 +0000 (15:18 -0500)] 
Remove xfail for arm*-*-*.

6 years agoFix typo
Anthony Green [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 19:19:56 +0000 (14:19 -0500)] 
Fix typo

6 years agoMore man page cleanup
Anthony Green [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 19:17:13 +0000 (14:17 -0500)] 
More man page cleanup

6 years agoFix many.c testcase for ppc
Anthony Green [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 18:56:37 +0000 (13:56 -0500)] 
Fix many.c testcase for ppc

6 years agoAdd missing files to dist
Anthony Green [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 18:26:21 +0000 (13:26 -0500)] 
Add missing files to dist

6 years agosparc v9 fixes for sun tools
Anthony Green [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 17:25:18 +0000 (12:25 -0500)] 
sparc v9 fixes for sun tools

6 years agoFix microblaze big-endian struct issue
Anthony Green [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 12:12:41 +0000 (07:12 -0500)] 
Fix microblaze big-endian struct issue

6 years agoFix botched sparc patch. Update version.
Anthony Green [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 02:06:08 +0000 (21:06 -0500)] 
Fix botched sparc patch. Update version.

6 years agoUpdate bug report address. rc2.
Anthony Green [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 23:04:01 +0000 (18:04 -0500)] 
Update bug report address. rc2.

6 years agoAdd cache flushing routine for sun compiler on sparc solaris 2.8
Anthony Green [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 23:00:36 +0000 (18:00 -0500)] 
Add cache flushing routine for sun compiler on sparc solaris 2.8

6 years agoAdd libtool-ldflags. Define toolexeclibdir for non-GCC builds.
Anthony Green [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 21:43:36 +0000 (16:43 -0500)] 
Add libtool-ldflags. Define toolexeclibdir for non-GCC builds.

6 years agox32 and libtool fixes
Anthony Green [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 20:47:01 +0000 (15:47 -0500)] 
x32 and libtool fixes

6 years agoRemove a.out cruft from dist
Anthony Green [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 20:32:46 +0000 (15:32 -0500)] 
Remove a.out cruft from dist

6 years agoFix GCC usage test and update README
Anthony Green [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 20:29:22 +0000 (15:29 -0500)] 
Fix GCC usage test and update README

6 years agoFixes for AIX xlc compiler.
Anthony Green [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 14:57:20 +0000 (09:57 -0500)] 
Fixes for AIX xlc compiler.

6 years agoFix man page. Clean out junk.
Anthony Green [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 01:31:31 +0000 (20:31 -0500)] 
Fix man page. Clean out junk.

6 years agoBump soversion
Anthony Green [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 22:43:24 +0000 (17:43 -0500)] 
Bump soversion

6 years agoRelease candidate 1
Anthony Green [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 22:38:32 +0000 (17:38 -0500)] 
Release candidate 1

6 years agoFix pkgconfig install bits
Anthony Green [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 22:38:04 +0000 (17:38 -0500)] 
Fix pkgconfig install bits

6 years agoWork around LLVM ABI problem on x86-64
Anthony Green [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 22:37:15 +0000 (17:37 -0500)] 
Work around LLVM ABI problem on x86-64

6 years agoMerge pull request #28 from jralls/master
Anthony Green [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 13:09:04 +0000 (05:09 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #28 from jralls/master

Reorder x86_64 checks

6 years agoReorder x86_64 tests
John Ralls [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 23:21:14 +0000 (15:21 -0800)] 
Reorder x86_64 tests

So that darwin and cygwin/mingw are tested before the generic check --
which allows them to actually be set.

6 years agoUpdate README
Anthony Green [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 13:02:07 +0000 (08:02 -0500)] 
Update README

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi
Anthony Green [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 13:01:24 +0000 (08:01 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi

6 years agoUpdate README
Anthony Green [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 12:55:53 +0000 (07:55 -0500)] 
Update README

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi
Anthony Green [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 12:55:53 +0000 (07:55 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi

6 years agoNew microblaze support
Anthony Green [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 12:37:30 +0000 (07:37 -0500)] 
New microblaze support

6 years agoNew microblaze support
Anthony Green [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 12:37:30 +0000 (07:37 -0500)] 
New microblaze support

6 years agoXtensa support
Anthony Green [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 12:07:38 +0000 (07:07 -0500)] 
Xtensa support

6 years agoMention IBM XL compiler support on AIX.
Anthony Green [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 12:03:41 +0000 (07:03 -0500)] 
Mention IBM XL compiler support on AIX.

6 years agoRemove obsolete inline test functions
Anthony Green [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 22:14:11 +0000 (17:14 -0500)] 
Remove obsolete inline test functions

6 years agoxlc compiler support
Anthony Green [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 21:54:40 +0000 (16:54 -0500)] 
xlc compiler support

6 years ago[travis] install dejagnu with sudo
Anthony Green [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 16:19:52 +0000 (11:19 -0500)] 
[travis] install dejagnu with sudo

6 years ago[travis] install dejagnu
Anthony Green [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 16:18:14 +0000 (11:18 -0500)] 
[travis] install dejagnu

6 years agoAdd first travis config file
Anthony Green [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 15:57:30 +0000 (10:57 -0500)] 
Add first travis config file

6 years ago32-bit x86 fix and more
Anthony Green [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 15:24:32 +0000 (10:24 -0500)] 
32-bit x86 fix and more

6 years agoAdd compiler column to table
Anthony Green [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 22:25:45 +0000 (17:25 -0500)] 
Add compiler column to table

6 years agoFix for sunpro compiler on Solaris
Anthony Green [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 22:24:51 +0000 (17:24 -0500)] 
Fix for sunpro compiler on Solaris

6 years agoUpdate documentation version.
Anthony Green [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 22:15:03 +0000 (17:15 -0500)] 
Update documentation version.

6 years agoHandle both 32 and 64-bit x86 builds regardless of target triple
Anthony Green [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 15:52:02 +0000 (10:52 -0500)] 
Handle both 32 and 64-bit x86 builds regardless of target triple

6 years agoDon't run EH tests with non-GNU compiler
Anthony Green [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 12:35:53 +0000 (07:35 -0500)] 
Don't run EH tests with non-GNU compiler

6 years agoDon't use warning checking macro with sun compiler
Anthony Green [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 12:25:10 +0000 (07:25 -0500)] 
Don't use warning checking macro with sun compiler

6 years agoDon't use GCCisms to define types when
Anthony Green [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 06:19:43 +0000 (01:19 -0500)] 
Don't use GCCisms to define types when
+       building with the SUNPRO compiler.

6 years agoFix for closures with sunpro compiler
Anthony Green [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 02:14:54 +0000 (21:14 -0500)] 
Fix for closures with sunpro compiler

6 years agoMake sure we're running dejagnu tests with the right compiler.
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 20:14:21 +0000 (15:14 -0500)] 
Make sure we're running dejagnu tests with the right compiler.

6 years agoMake compiler options in dejagnu runs compiler specific
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 19:47:05 +0000 (14:47 -0500)] 
Make compiler options in dejagnu runs compiler specific

6 years agoSwitch x86 Solaris to X86 from X86_64
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 17:25:54 +0000 (12:25 -0500)] 
Switch x86 Solaris to X86 from X86_64

6 years agoFix read-only eh_frame test
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 17:22:24 +0000 (12:22 -0500)] 
Fix read-only eh_frame test

6 years agoOnly emit DWARF unwind info when building with GCC
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 12:53:37 +0000 (07:53 -0500)] 
Only emit DWARF unwind info when building with GCC

6 years agoTestsuite fix for Solaris vendor compiler
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 12:30:28 +0000 (07:30 -0500)] 
Testsuite fix for Solaris vendor compiler

6 years agomend
Anthony Green [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 11:30:24 +0000 (06:30 -0500)] 
mend

6 years agoTestsuite fixes (was Re: [PATCH] Fix libffi on m68k-linux-gnu, completely)
Thorsten Glaser [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 00:02:31 +0000 (00:02 +0000)] 
Testsuite fixes (was Re: [PATCH] Fix libffi on m68k-linux-gnu, completely)

Dixi quod…

>although I believe some 3.0.11 checks to be broken:

And indeed, with a few minor changes on top of git master,
I still get a full run of PASS plus one XPASS on amd64-linux!

With the other patches (from this message’s parent) and
these applied, I get a full PASS on m68k-linux as well.

So, please git am these three diffs ☺

bye,
//mirabilos
--
FWIW, I'm quite impressed with mksh interactively. I thought it was much
*much* more bare bones. But it turns out it beats the living hell out of
ksh93 in that respect. I'd even consider it for my daily use if I hadn't
wasted half my life on my zsh setup. :-) -- Frank Terbeck in #!/bin/mksh
From 5cb15a3bad1f0fb360520dd48bfc938c821cdcca Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Thorsten Glaser <tg@mirbsd.org>
Date: Sun, 2 Dec 2012 23:20:56 +0000
Subject: [PATCH 1/2] Fix tests writing to a closure retval via pointer casts

As explained in <Pine.BSM.4.64L.1212022014490.23442@herc.mirbsd.org>
all other tests that do the same cast to an ffi_arg pointer instead.

PASS on amd64-linux (Xen domU) and m68k-linux (ARAnyM)

Signed-off-by: Thorsten Glaser <tg@mirbsd.org>
6 years agom68k fixes for signed 8 and 16-bit calls.
Anthony Green [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 11:14:53 +0000 (06:14 -0500)] 
m68k fixes for signed 8 and 16-bit calls.

6 years agoremove gcc-ism
Anthony Green [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 14:09:32 +0000 (09:09 -0500)] 
remove gcc-ism

6 years agoAdd missing ChangeLog entry and generated files.
Anthony Green [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:39:17 +0000 (09:39 -0500)] 
Add missing ChangeLog entry and generated files.

6 years agoMerge pull request #26 from rofl0r/master
Anthony Green [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:34:38 +0000 (06:34 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #26 from rofl0r/master

fix build error on ppc when long double == double

6 years agoMerge pull request #23 from rurban/master
Anthony Green [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:30:03 +0000 (06:30 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #23 from rurban/master

cygwin/mingw shared libs need libtool LDFLAGS = -no-undefined

6 years agoRegenerate files
Anthony Green [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:24:55 +0000 (09:24 -0500)] 
Regenerate files

6 years agoUpdate texinfo.tex
Anthony Green [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:06:38 +0000 (09:06 -0500)] 
Update texinfo.tex

6 years agoUpdate config.guess and config.sub
Anthony Green [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 14:05:02 +0000 (09:05 -0500)] 
Update config.guess and config.sub

6 years agoMissing .gitignore changes for xcode support
Anthony Green [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:56:07 +0000 (08:56 -0500)] 
Missing .gitignore changes for xcode support

6 years agomissed x32 libtool patch.
Anthony Green [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:54:05 +0000 (08:54 -0500)] 
missed x32 libtool patch.

6 years agomissed trampoline_table patch. Move to GCC.
Anthony Green [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:51:35 +0000 (08:51 -0500)] 
missed trampoline_table patch. Move to GCC.

6 years agoWindows symbol export fix. Move to GCC.
Anthony Green [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:48:01 +0000 (08:48 -0500)] 
Windows symbol export fix.  Move to GCC.

6 years ago+2012-03-21 Peter Rosin <peda@lysator.liu.se>
Anthony Green [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:41:55 +0000 (08:41 -0500)] 
+2012-03-21  Peter Rosin  <peda@lysator.liu.se>
+
+       * testsuite/lib/target-libpath.exp [*-*-cygwin*, *-*-mingw*]
+       (set_ld_library_path_env_vars): Add the library search dir to PATH
+       (and save PATH for later).
+       (restore_ld_library_path_env_vars): Restore PATH.

6 years agomed
Anthony Green [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:37:35 +0000 (08:37 -0500)] 
med

6 years agoTest GCC update
Anthony Green [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:36:42 +0000 (07:36 -0500)] 
Test GCC update

6 years agoNew stand-alone patch
Anthony Green [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 13:28:35 +0000 (08:28 -0500)] 
New stand-alone patch

6 years agoMerge with GCC. Eliminate quilt bits.
Anthony Green [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 12:34:03 +0000 (07:34 -0500)] 
Merge with GCC.  Eliminate quilt bits.

6 years agoRefresh config.guess and config.sub
Anthony Green [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 11:07:41 +0000 (06:07 -0500)] 
Refresh config.guess and config.sub

6 years agofix build on ppc when long double == double
rofl0r [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 15:26:21 +0000 (16:26 +0100)] 
fix build on ppc when long double == double

6 years agoPull in config.sub for aarch64 support and more
Anthony Green [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 20:25:47 +0000 (15:25 -0500)] 
Pull in config.sub for aarch64 support and more

6 years agoAdd missing aarch64 configury bits
Anthony Green [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 21:00:40 +0000 (16:00 -0500)] 
Add missing aarch64 configury bits

6 years agoRebase for ppc64 fix
Anthony Green [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 10:46:41 +0000 (06:46 -0400)] 
Rebase for ppc64 fix

6 years agoAdd PaX work-around
Anthony Green [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 18:06:09 +0000 (14:06 -0400)] 
Add PaX work-around

6 years agoFix commit conflicts
Anthony Green [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 17:37:37 +0000 (13:37 -0400)] 
Fix commit conflicts

6 years agoDarwin12 fix
Anthony Green [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 11:42:27 +0000 (07:42 -0400)] 
Darwin12 fix

6 years agoAArch64 port
Anthony Green [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 11:07:19 +0000 (07:07 -0400)] 
AArch64 port

6 years agoAArch64 port
Anthony Green [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 11:07:19 +0000 (07:07 -0400)] 
AArch64 port