libffi.git
6 years agoMerge pull request #45 from foss-for-synopsys-dwc-arc-processors/arc_support
Anthony Green [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 21:08:23 +0000 (14:08 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #45 from foss-for-synopsys-dwc-arc-processors/arc_support

arc: Fix build error

6 years agoDon't align stack for win32
Anthony Green [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 21:01:15 +0000 (17:01 -0400)] 
Don't align stack for win32

6 years agoMerge pull request #51 from vbudovski/for_upstream
Anthony Green [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 20:17:57 +0000 (13:17 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #51 from vbudovski/for_upstream

Don't use 16 byte aligned stack for WIN32

6 years agoAdd more credits to README. Tidy up.
Anthony Green [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 13:12:42 +0000 (09:12 -0400)] 
Add more credits to README.  Tidy up.

6 years agoUpdate README
Anthony Green [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 13:09:45 +0000 (09:09 -0400)] 
Update README

6 years agoFix N32 ABI issue for MIPS.
Mark H Weaver [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 12:30:06 +0000 (08:30 -0400)] 
Fix N32 ABI issue for MIPS.

6 years agoUpdate travis-ci build dependencies to include texinfo
Anthony Green [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 19:42:49 +0000 (15:42 -0400)] 
Update travis-ci build dependencies to include texinfo

6 years agoAdd nios2 port.
Sandra Loosemore [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 19:33:59 +0000 (15:33 -0400)] 
Add nios2 port.

6 years agoFix testsuite bug
Sandra Loosemore [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 19:32:16 +0000 (15:32 -0400)] 
Fix testsuite bug

6 years agoFix many.c testcase for Aarch64
Marcus Shawcroft [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 19:20:14 +0000 (15:20 -0400)] 
Fix many.c testcase for Aarch64

6 years agoFix spelling errors
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 10:45:51 +0000 (06:45 -0400)] 
Fix spelling errors

6 years agoUpdate README for M88K and VAX
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 10:32:18 +0000 (06:32 -0400)] 
Update README for M88K and VAX

6 years agoAdd m88k and VAX support. Update some configury bits.
Anthony Green [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 10:27:46 +0000 (06:27 -0400)] 
Add m88k and VAX support. Update some configury bits.

6 years agoDon't use 16 byte aligned stack for WIN32
Vitaly Budovski [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 02:05:06 +0000 (12:05 +1000)] 
Don't use 16 byte aligned stack for WIN32

This fixes a crash when accessing __stdcall functions in Python ctypes.

6 years agoarc: Fix build error
Mischa Jonker [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 13:51:36 +0000 (15:51 +0200)] 
arc: Fix build error

One part of the patch for ARC support was missing in the upstreamed
version.

Signed-off-by: Mischa Jonker <mjonker@synopsys.com>
6 years agolittle-endian ppc64 support
Anthony Green [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 20:11:38 +0000 (16:11 -0400)] 
little-endian ppc64 support

6 years agoRebuild for ARC additions
Anthony Green [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 19:54:40 +0000 (15:54 -0400)] 
Rebuild for ARC additions

6 years agoRevert "Merge pull request #36 from abergmeier/emscripten_fix"
Anthony Green [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 19:51:27 +0000 (15:51 -0400)] 
Revert "Merge pull request #36 from abergmeier/emscripten_fix"

This reverts commit 6a4d901dde7b3f87984c563505717cde3113d16e, reversing
changes made to b50a13b9c07ec09af4b9697e482acdad571e6961.

6 years agoMerge pull request #36 from abergmeier/emscripten_fix
Anthony Green [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 19:12:34 +0000 (12:12 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #36 from abergmeier/emscripten_fix

Fixes for building with Emscripten

6 years agoMerge pull request #44 from foss-for-synopsys-dwc-arc-processors/arc_support
Anthony Green [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 19:10:26 +0000 (12:10 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #44 from foss-for-synopsys-dwc-arc-processors/arc_support

Add ARC support

6 years agoMerge pull request #43 from JensTimmerman/__m128
Anthony Green [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 19:08:04 +0000 (12:08 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #43 from JensTimmerman/__m128

added include for xmmintrin.h

6 years agoadded include for xmmintrin.h
Jens Timmerman [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 08:57:37 +0000 (10:57 +0200)] 
added include for xmmintrin.h

6 years agoAdd ARC support
Mischa Jonker [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 14:19:33 +0000 (16:19 +0200)] 
Add ARC support

This adds support for the ARC architecture to libffi. DesignWare ARC
is a family of processors from Synopsys, Inc.

This patch has been tested on a little-endian system and passes
the testsuite.

Signed-off-by: Mischa Jonker <mjonker@synopsys.com>
6 years agoEnable disabling of libtool on platforms where it does not work (e.g. LLVM).
Andreas Bergmeier [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 15:12:24 +0000 (17:12 +0200)] 
Enable disabling of libtool on platforms where it does not work (e.g. LLVM).
Build libraries normally then.

6 years agoMerge pull request #34 from davidsch/armhf
Anthony Green [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 12:24:14 +0000 (05:24 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #34 from davidsch/armhf

Fix ARM hard-float support for large numbers of VFP arguments

6 years agoupdate changelog
David Schneider [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 15:56:36 +0000 (16:56 +0100)] 
update changelog

6 years agofolow the ARM hard-float ABI in ffi_prep_incoming_args_VFP
David Schneider [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 18:31:04 +0000 (19:31 +0100)] 
folow the ARM hard-float ABI in ffi_prep_incoming_args_VFP

6 years agocreate separated versions of ffi_prep_incoming_args_* for SYSV and VFP ABIs.
David Schneider [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 15:38:35 +0000 (16:38 +0100)] 
create separated versions of ffi_prep_incoming_args_* for SYSV and VFP ABIs.

The different versions will be called depending on the value of cif->abi

6 years agoadd a failing test for closures on ARM hardfloat
David Schneider [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 14:39:01 +0000 (15:39 +0100)] 
add a failing test for closures on ARM hardfloat

6 years agoextend ffi_prepare_args for FFI_VFP (hard-float ABI), fixing an issue with passing...
David Schneider [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 18:24:47 +0000 (19:24 +0100)] 
extend ffi_prepare_args for FFI_VFP (hard-float ABI), fixing an issue with passing VFP arguments in VFP registers and the stack, while at the same time not using all core registers.

6 years agoseparate ARM ffi_prepare_args in a version implementing the simple SYSV calling conve...
David Schneider [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 18:22:02 +0000 (19:22 +0100)] 
separate ARM ffi_prepare_args in a version implementing the simple SYSV calling convention and one for the hard-float calling convention

6 years agomove the hardfloat specific argument copying code to the helper function
David Schneider [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 13:24:04 +0000 (14:24 +0100)] 
move the hardfloat specific argument copying code to the helper function

6 years agoextract setting of arguments to be passed to a helper function
David Schneider [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 13:02:21 +0000 (14:02 +0100)] 
extract setting of arguments to be passed to a helper function

6 years agoextract code to align the argument storage pointer to a helper function
David Schneider [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 10:33:33 +0000 (11:33 +0100)] 
extract code to align the argument storage pointer to a helper function

6 years agoadd a testcase, that on ARM hardfloat needs more than the 8 VFP argument registers...
David Schneider [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 12:27:36 +0000 (13:27 +0100)] 
add a testcase, that on ARM hardfloat needs more than the 8  VFP argument registers to pass arguments to a call

6 years agouse the absolute value to check the test result against an epsilon
David Schneider [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 12:26:02 +0000 (13:26 +0100)] 
use the absolute value to check the test result against an epsilon

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi
Anthony Green [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 22:38:21 +0000 (18:38 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi
Anthony Green [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 22:34:54 +0000 (18:34 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi
Anthony Green [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 22:34:54 +0000 (18:34 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi

6 years agocygwin fix & updates for 3.0.13
Anthony Green [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 22:32:12 +0000 (18:32 -0400)] 
cygwin fix & updates for 3.0.13

6 years agocygwin fix & updates for 3.0.13
Anthony Green [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 22:32:12 +0000 (18:32 -0400)] 
cygwin fix & updates for 3.0.13

6 years agoFix lib install dir
Anthony Green [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 13:27:55 +0000 (09:27 -0400)] 
Fix lib install dir

6 years ago2.0.13rc1
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 12:35:57 +0000 (08:35 -0400)] 
2.0.13rc1

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 12:20:40 +0000 (08:20 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi

Conflicts:
ChangeLog

6 years agoBuild fix for soft-float power targets
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 12:18:45 +0000 (08:18 -0400)] 
Build fix for soft-float power targets

6 years agoDocumentation fix
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 12:12:38 +0000 (08:12 -0400)] 
Documentation fix

6 years agoFix for m68000 systems
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 12:01:19 +0000 (08:01 -0400)] 
Fix for m68000 systems

6 years agoFix for m68000 systems
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 12:01:19 +0000 (08:01 -0400)] 
Fix for m68000 systems

6 years agoUpdate configury.
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 11:57:35 +0000 (07:57 -0400)] 
Update configury.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 11:46:55 +0000 (07:46 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi

6 years agoAdd Meta processor support
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 11:46:38 +0000 (07:46 -0400)] 
Add Meta processor support

6 years agoMerge pull request #32 from alex/patch-1
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 11:24:40 +0000 (04:24 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #32 from alex/patch-1

Fix for a crasher due to misaligned stack on x86-32.

6 years agoMerge pull request #32 from alex/patch-1
Anthony Green [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 11:24:40 +0000 (04:24 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #32 from alex/patch-1

Fix for a crasher due to misaligned stack on x86-32.

6 years agoFix for a crasher due to misaligned stack on x86-32.
Alex Gaynor [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 22:00:33 +0000 (15:00 -0700)] 
Fix for a crasher due to misaligned stack on x86-32.

Full information on reproduction (using Python's ctypes available here:¬†http://bugs.python.org/issue17423)

6 years agoAdd moxie support. Release 3.0.12.
Anthony Green [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 19:25:13 +0000 (14:25 -0500)] 
Add moxie support.  Release 3.0.12.

6 years agoUpdate README
Anthony Green [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 13:48:38 +0000 (08:48 -0500)] 
Update README

6 years agomend
Anthony Green [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 13:47:26 +0000 (08:47 -0500)] 
mend

6 years agosparc v8 and testsuite fixes
Anthony Green [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 11:54:40 +0000 (06:54 -0500)] 
sparc v8 and testsuite fixes

6 years agoFix small struct passing on ppc
Anthony Green [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 21:12:19 +0000 (16:12 -0500)] 
Fix small struct passing on ppc

6 years agoRemove xfail for arm*-*-*.
Anthony Green [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 20:18:19 +0000 (15:18 -0500)] 
Remove xfail for arm*-*-*.

6 years agoFix typo
Anthony Green [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 19:19:56 +0000 (14:19 -0500)] 
Fix typo

6 years agoMore man page cleanup
Anthony Green [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 19:17:13 +0000 (14:17 -0500)] 
More man page cleanup

6 years agoFix many.c testcase for ppc
Anthony Green [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 18:56:37 +0000 (13:56 -0500)] 
Fix many.c testcase for ppc

6 years agoAdd missing files to dist
Anthony Green [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 18:26:21 +0000 (13:26 -0500)] 
Add missing files to dist

6 years agosparc v9 fixes for sun tools
Anthony Green [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 17:25:18 +0000 (12:25 -0500)] 
sparc v9 fixes for sun tools

6 years agoFix microblaze big-endian struct issue
Anthony Green [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 12:12:41 +0000 (07:12 -0500)] 
Fix microblaze big-endian struct issue

6 years agoFix botched sparc patch. Update version.
Anthony Green [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 02:06:08 +0000 (21:06 -0500)] 
Fix botched sparc patch. Update version.

6 years agoUpdate bug report address. rc2.
Anthony Green [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 23:04:01 +0000 (18:04 -0500)] 
Update bug report address. rc2.

6 years agoAdd cache flushing routine for sun compiler on sparc solaris 2.8
Anthony Green [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 23:00:36 +0000 (18:00 -0500)] 
Add cache flushing routine for sun compiler on sparc solaris 2.8

6 years agoAdd libtool-ldflags. Define toolexeclibdir for non-GCC builds.
Anthony Green [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 21:43:36 +0000 (16:43 -0500)] 
Add libtool-ldflags. Define toolexeclibdir for non-GCC builds.

6 years agox32 and libtool fixes
Anthony Green [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 20:47:01 +0000 (15:47 -0500)] 
x32 and libtool fixes

6 years agoRemove a.out cruft from dist
Anthony Green [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 20:32:46 +0000 (15:32 -0500)] 
Remove a.out cruft from dist

6 years agoFix GCC usage test and update README
Anthony Green [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 20:29:22 +0000 (15:29 -0500)] 
Fix GCC usage test and update README

6 years agoFixes for AIX xlc compiler.
Anthony Green [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 14:57:20 +0000 (09:57 -0500)] 
Fixes for AIX xlc compiler.

6 years agoFix man page. Clean out junk.
Anthony Green [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 01:31:31 +0000 (20:31 -0500)] 
Fix man page. Clean out junk.

6 years agoBump soversion
Anthony Green [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 22:43:24 +0000 (17:43 -0500)] 
Bump soversion

6 years agoRelease candidate 1
Anthony Green [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 22:38:32 +0000 (17:38 -0500)] 
Release candidate 1

6 years agoFix pkgconfig install bits
Anthony Green [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 22:38:04 +0000 (17:38 -0500)] 
Fix pkgconfig install bits

6 years agoWork around LLVM ABI problem on x86-64
Anthony Green [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 22:37:15 +0000 (17:37 -0500)] 
Work around LLVM ABI problem on x86-64

6 years agoMerge pull request #28 from jralls/master
Anthony Green [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 13:09:04 +0000 (05:09 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #28 from jralls/master

Reorder x86_64 checks

6 years agoReorder x86_64 tests
John Ralls [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 23:21:14 +0000 (15:21 -0800)] 
Reorder x86_64 tests

So that darwin and cygwin/mingw are tested before the generic check --
which allows them to actually be set.

6 years agoUpdate README
Anthony Green [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 13:02:07 +0000 (08:02 -0500)] 
Update README

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi
Anthony Green [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 13:01:24 +0000 (08:01 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi

6 years agoUpdate README
Anthony Green [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 12:55:53 +0000 (07:55 -0500)] 
Update README

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi
Anthony Green [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 12:55:53 +0000 (07:55 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:/atgreen/libffi

6 years agoNew microblaze support
Anthony Green [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 12:37:30 +0000 (07:37 -0500)] 
New microblaze support

6 years agoNew microblaze support
Anthony Green [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 12:37:30 +0000 (07:37 -0500)] 
New microblaze support

6 years agoXtensa support
Anthony Green [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 12:07:38 +0000 (07:07 -0500)] 
Xtensa support

6 years agoMention IBM XL compiler support on AIX.
Anthony Green [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 12:03:41 +0000 (07:03 -0500)] 
Mention IBM XL compiler support on AIX.

6 years agoRemove obsolete inline test functions
Anthony Green [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 22:14:11 +0000 (17:14 -0500)] 
Remove obsolete inline test functions

6 years agoxlc compiler support
Anthony Green [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 21:54:40 +0000 (16:54 -0500)] 
xlc compiler support

6 years ago[travis] install dejagnu with sudo
Anthony Green [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 16:19:52 +0000 (11:19 -0500)] 
[travis] install dejagnu with sudo

6 years ago[travis] install dejagnu
Anthony Green [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 16:18:14 +0000 (11:18 -0500)] 
[travis] install dejagnu

6 years agoAdd first travis config file
Anthony Green [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 15:57:30 +0000 (10:57 -0500)] 
Add first travis config file

6 years ago32-bit x86 fix and more
Anthony Green [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 15:24:32 +0000 (10:24 -0500)] 
32-bit x86 fix and more

6 years agoAdd compiler column to table
Anthony Green [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 22:25:45 +0000 (17:25 -0500)] 
Add compiler column to table

6 years agoFix for sunpro compiler on Solaris
Anthony Green [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 22:24:51 +0000 (17:24 -0500)] 
Fix for sunpro compiler on Solaris

6 years agoUpdate documentation version.
Anthony Green [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 22:15:03 +0000 (17:15 -0500)] 
Update documentation version.

6 years agoHandle both 32 and 64-bit x86 builds regardless of target triple
Anthony Green [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 15:52:02 +0000 (10:52 -0500)] 
Handle both 32 and 64-bit x86 builds regardless of target triple

6 years agoDon't run EH tests with non-GNU compiler
Anthony Green [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 12:35:53 +0000 (07:35 -0500)] 
Don't run EH tests with non-GNU compiler