testsuite: Fix return_complex2 vs excessive precision
authorRichard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
Wed, 5 Nov 2014 15:33:44 +0000 (16:33 +0100)
committerRichard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
Wed, 12 Nov 2014 08:15:35 +0000 (09:15 +0100)
Use the previously computed rc2 to validate, rather than
recomputing a floating point result with excess precision.

testsuite/libffi.call/return_complex2.inc

index dad4a0f..265170b 100644 (file)
@@ -2,10 +2,14 @@
 #include "ffitest.h"
 #include <complex.h>
 
-static _Complex T_C_TYPE return_c(_Complex T_C_TYPE c1, _Complex T_C_TYPE c2, unsigned int in3, _Complex T_C_TYPE c4)
+_Complex T_C_TYPE
+return_c(_Complex T_C_TYPE c1, _Complex T_C_TYPE c2,
+        unsigned int in3, _Complex T_C_TYPE c4)
 {
-  return c1 + c2 + in3 + c4;
+  volatile _Complex T_C_TYPE r = c1 + c2 + in3 + c4;
+  return r;
 }
+
 int main (void)
 {
   ffi_cif cif;
@@ -35,6 +39,6 @@ int main (void)
   printf ("%f,%fi vs %f,%fi\n",
          T_CONV creal (rc), T_CONV cimag (rc),
          T_CONV creal (rc2), T_CONV cimag (rc2));
-  CHECK(rc ==  c1 + c2 + in3 + c4);
+  CHECK(rc == rc2);
   exit(0);
 }