Update bounds on `process`
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 1 Nov 2015 10:20:09 +0000 (11:20 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 1 Nov 2015 10:58:23 +0000 (11:58 +0100)
While at it, reduce need for CPP in CrossCodegen module

CrossCodegen.hs
hsc2hs.cabal

index d30e145..30bb438 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,3 @@
-{-# LANGUAGE CPP #-}
 {-# LANGUAGE NoMonomorphismRestriction #-}
 
 module CrossCodegen where
@@ -561,12 +560,7 @@ runCompileTest testStr = do
 
 runCompiler :: FilePath -> [String] -> Maybe FilePath -> TestMonad Bool
 runCompiler prog args mStdoutFile = do
-  let cmdLine =
-#if MIN_VERSION_process(1,1,0)
-            showCommandForUser prog args
-#else
-            unwords (prog : args)
-#endif
+  let cmdLine = showCommandForUser prog args
   testLog ("executing: " ++ cmdLine) $ liftTestIO $ do
       mHOut <- case mStdoutFile of
                Nothing -> return Nothing
index 0d5e3b2..3da739b 100644 (file)
@@ -40,5 +40,5 @@ Executable hsc2hs
                    containers >= 0.2 && < 0.6,
                    directory  >= 1   && < 1.3,
                    filepath   >= 1   && < 1.5,
-                   process    >= 1   && < 1.3
+                   process    >= 1.1 && < 1.4