Don't emit #define/#undef in generated .hs files ghc-7.8 ghc-7.8.1-release ghc-7.8.2-release
authorReid Barton <rwbarton@gmail.com>
Tue, 1 Oct 2013 17:02:26 +0000 (13:02 -0400)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Wed, 2 Oct 2013 02:03:44 +0000 (21:03 -0500)
... just like they aren't emitted in the ordinary case; see outTokenHs
in C.hs.

Closes #8393.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
CrossCodegen.hs

index 573edcc..725a94b 100644 (file)
@@ -228,8 +228,8 @@ outputSpecial output (z@ZCursor {zCursor=Special pos@(SourcePos file line)  key
        "error" -> testFail pos ("#error " ++ value)
        "warning" -> liftTestIO $ putStrLn (file ++ ":" ++ show line ++ " warning: " ++ value)
        "include" -> return ()
-       "define" -> output $ outHeaderCProg' (zCursor z)
-       "undef" -> output $ outHeaderCProg' (zCursor z)
+       "define" -> return ()
+       "undef" -> return ()
        _ -> testFail pos ("directive " ++ key ++ " cannot be handled in cross-compilation mode")
     where outputConst value' formatter = computeConst z value' >>= (output . formatter)
 outputSpecial _ _ = error "outputSpecial's argument isn't a Special"