Accept a leading single quote for data constructor promotion (#13)
authorAndrew Martin <andrew.thaddeus@gmail.com>
Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:08:16 +0000 (11:08 -0500)
committerRyan Scott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:08:16 +0000 (10:08 -0600)
commitff3ed88dae4da213485cd035ee8aac036b83f09c
treede4d072712d991b194caed73074572df8465720e
parent6324184483b20233a67cb9b26c59e751738c57c7
Accept a leading single quote for data constructor promotion (#13)

* Accept a leading single quote for data constructor promotion. This syntax was not previously understood by hsc2hs.

* Document the weirdness of single quotes. Correctly handle promoted data constructors that end with single quote.

* improve handling of leading whitespace in promoted data constructors, improve comments on this subject

* update changelog to reflect improved support for promoted data constructors
HSCParser.hs
changelog.md