hadrian.git
3 years agoAdd Travis support
David Luposchainsky [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 17:20:23 +0000 (18:20 +0100)] 
Add Travis support

3 years agoFix path to src/Rules/IntegerGmp.hs.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 16:25:47 +0000 (16:25 +0000)] 
Fix path to src/Rules/IntegerGmp.hs.

3 years agoRename runGhc => runghc
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 14:41:34 +0000 (14:41 +0000)] 
Rename runGhc => runghc

3 years agoMerge pull request #92 from quchen/closed-box
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 14:18:51 +0000 (14:18 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #92 from quchen/closed-box

Make output boxes prettier by closing them on the right

3 years agoMake output boxes prettier by closing them on the right
David Luposchainsky [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 13:38:07 +0000 (14:38 +0100)] 
Make output boxes prettier by closing them on the right

3 years agoMerge pull request #91 from angerman/feature/div
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 13:31:32 +0000 (13:31 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #91 from angerman/feature/div

Feature/div

3 years agoDrop SUPPORTS_COMPONENT_ID which is no longer provided by configure.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 13:14:51 +0000 (13:14 +0000)] 
Drop SUPPORTS_COMPONENT_ID which is no longer provided by configure.

3 years agoAdds Integer Gmp Library to IntegerGmp
Moritz Angermann [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 13:05:42 +0000 (21:05 +0800)] 
Adds Integer Gmp Library to IntegerGmp

This should fix #88

3 years agoAdds integerGmpLibraryH to Rules.IntegerGmp
Moritz Angermann [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 12:50:58 +0000 (20:50 +0800)] 
Adds integerGmpLibraryH to Rules.IntegerGmp

This is, so we can use integerGmpLibraryH, without having to use the path outside of the Rules.IntegerGmp module.

3 years agoCopy libffi into place
Moritz Angermann [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 12:27:15 +0000 (20:27 +0800)] 
Copy libffi into place

rts needs libffi as libCff in rts/stage1/build. This fixes #89

3 years agoBuild rts in stage1 instead of dist
Moritz Angermann [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 12:26:14 +0000 (20:26 +0800)] 
Build rts in stage1 instead of dist

`rts/dist` is hardcoded, while the shake build system builds in `rts/stage1`. Fixes #86

3 years agoFix #87.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 01:45:12 +0000 (01:45 +0000)] 
Fix #87.

3 years agoClean up build rules for custom packages.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 01:34:17 +0000 (01:34 +0000)] 
Clean up build rules for custom packages.

3 years agoRespect trackBuildSystem user setting
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 01:33:45 +0000 (01:33 +0000)] 
Respect trackBuildSystem user setting

3 years agoFactor our common build actions into src/Rules/Actions.hs
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 01:32:11 +0000 (01:32 +0000)] 
Factor our common build actions into src/Rules/Actions.hs

3 years agoAdd support for both *.gz and *.bz2 archives, see #79.
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 18:16:59 +0000 (18:16 +0000)] 
Add support for both *.gz and *.bz2 archives, see #79.

3 years agoMerge pull request #85 from angerman/feature/fix-integer-gmp
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 15:09:45 +0000 (15:09 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #85 from angerman/feature/fix-integer-gmp

Split libgmp.a

3 years agoSplit libgmp.a
Moritz Angermann [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 15:01:17 +0000 (23:01 +0800)] 
Split libgmp.a

Fixes the issue mentioned in #83
```
* utils/hpc/stage1/build/tmp/hpc-bin
* libraries/integer-gmp/stage1/build/libHSinteger-gmp-1.0.0.0.a
* getDirectoryFiles  [libraries/integer-gmp/gmp/objs/*.o]
libraries/integer-gmp/gmp/objs: getDirectoryContents: does not exist (No such file or directory)
```

3 years agoMerge pull request #80 from angerman/feature/integerGmpIncludePath
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 13:17:44 +0000 (13:17 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #80 from angerman/feature/integerGmpIncludePath

Adds integer gmp path to the Gcc builder.

3 years agoAdds integer gmp path to the Gcc builder.
Moritz Angermann [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 12:56:24 +0000 (20:56 +0800)] 
Adds integer gmp path to the Gcc builder.

This fixes the isse mentioned in #79, where `gmp.h` could not be found.

3 years agoMerge pull request #79 from angerman/feature/integer-gmp
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 12:13:05 +0000 (12:13 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #79 from angerman/feature/integer-gmp

Adds Rules for IntegerGmp

3 years agoMerge pull request #78 from angerman/feature/dependencies
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 12:11:40 +0000 (12:11 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #78 from angerman/feature/dependencies

Feature/dependencies

3 years agoAdds Rules for IntegerGmp
Moritz Angermann [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 10:48:04 +0000 (18:48 +0800)] 
Adds Rules for IntegerGmp

This should fix #71. We build the integer-gmp library similary to libffi now.

3 years agoAdds ghcversion and derivedconstants to rts
Moritz Angermann [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 04:42:27 +0000 (12:42 +0800)] 
Adds ghcversion and derivedconstants to rts

Fixes #77 and fixes #76 (ghcverison).

3 years agoAdd ghcautoconf, ghcplatform as rtsConf dependencies
Moritz Angermann [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 04:41:28 +0000 (12:41 +0800)] 
Add ghcautoconf, ghcplatform as rtsConf dependencies

This fixes #76.

3 years agoRegister rts package, see #22 and #67.
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 02:45:41 +0000 (02:45 +0000)] 
Register rts package, see #22 and #67.

3 years agoBuild libffi library, fix #75.
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 01:12:26 +0000 (01:12 +0000)] 
Build libffi library, fix #75.

3 years agoAdd COMPONENT_ID field to rts package-data.mk (#22).
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 01:11:16 +0000 (01:11 +0000)] 
Add COMPONENT_ID field to rts package-data.mk (#22).

3 years agoAdd Ranlib and Tar builders.
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 01:09:34 +0000 (01:09 +0000)] 
Add Ranlib and Tar builders.

3 years agoAdd basic support for rts package, #22.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 02:12:49 +0000 (02:12 +0000)] 
Add basic support for rts package, #22.

3 years agoRename installRules into copyRules and add copy rules for ffi*.h files, #22.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 02:12:02 +0000 (02:12 +0000)] 
Rename installRules into copyRules and add copy rules for ffi*.h files, #22.

3 years agoAdd GenApply builder, #22.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 02:09:27 +0000 (02:09 +0000)] 
Add GenApply builder, #22.

3 years agoMerge pull request #74 from snowleopard/angerman-patch-5
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 09:55:54 +0000 (09:55 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #74 from snowleopard/angerman-patch-5

Update GhcPkg.hs

3 years agoUpdate GhcPkg.hs
Moritz Angermann [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 06:31:07 +0000 (14:31 +0800)] 
Update GhcPkg.hs

- Fix package conf path.
- Adds comment
- Drops the left over comments from previous.

3 years agoRename builder arguments, fix #60.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 01:23:21 +0000 (01:23 +0000)] 
Rename builder arguments, fix #60.

3 years agoFix extention, see #69 and #70.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 19:12:39 +0000 (19:12 +0000)] 
Fix extention, see #69 and #70.

3 years agoMatch generator sources exactly, see #69 and #70.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 19:01:38 +0000 (19:01 +0000)] 
Match generator sources exactly, see #69 and #70.

3 years agoMerge pull request #72 from snowleopard/angerman-patch-4
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 18:42:46 +0000 (18:42 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #72 from snowleopard/angerman-patch-4

Update README.md

3 years agoUpdate README.md
Moritz Angermann [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 17:20:06 +0000 (01:20 +0800)] 
Update README.md

Roll Linux / OS X into one section. This should fix #37.

3 years agoDon't re-initialise packageConfiguration in Stage2, see #66.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 14:06:07 +0000 (14:06 +0000)] 
Don't re-initialise packageConfiguration in Stage2, see #66.

3 years agoInitialise inplace/lib/package.conf.d, fix #66.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 13:53:29 +0000 (13:53 +0000)] 
Initialise inplace/lib/package.conf.d, fix #66.

3 years agoMerge pull request #68 from angerman/wrapper/ghc-pkg
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 12:27:30 +0000 (12:27 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #68 from angerman/wrapper/ghc-pkg

ghcPkg Wrapper

3 years agoghcPkg Wrapper
Moritz Angermann [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 12:21:13 +0000 (20:21 +0800)] 
ghcPkg Wrapper

3 years agoFix compilerPackageArgs (Haddock builder).
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 12:15:02 +0000 (12:15 +0000)] 
Fix compilerPackageArgs (Haddock builder).

3 years agoMerge pull request #65 from angerman/fix-B
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 02:54:19 +0000 (02:54 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #65 from angerman/fix-B

Fixes the -B path for the ghcWrapper.

3 years agoDecompose Settings/Builders/Haddock.hs (see #60).
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 02:53:36 +0000 (02:53 +0000)] 
Decompose Settings/Builders/Haddock.hs (see #60).

3 years agoFixes the -B path for the ghcWrapper.
Moritz Angermann [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 02:40:37 +0000 (10:40 +0800)] 
Fixes the -B path for the ghcWrapper.

3 years agoTrack wrapped binary.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 02:28:23 +0000 (02:28 +0000)] 
Track wrapped binary.

3 years agoDecompose Settings/Builders/GhcCabal.hs (see #60).
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 02:20:32 +0000 (02:20 +0000)] 
Decompose Settings/Builders/GhcCabal.hs (see #60).

3 years agoAdd missing sources.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 01:08:26 +0000 (01:08 +0000)] 
Add missing sources.

3 years agoAdd support for wrappers.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 00:41:00 +0000 (00:41 +0000)] 
Add support for wrappers.

3 years agoAdd a build rule for inplace/lib/settings.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 15:16:18 +0000 (15:16 +0000)] 
Add a build rule for inplace/lib/settings.

3 years agoDecompose Settings/Builders/Ghc.hs (see #60).
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 03:07:45 +0000 (03:07 +0000)] 
Decompose Settings/Builders/Ghc.hs (see #60).

3 years agoAdd custom predicate builderGhc for Ghc/GhcM builders.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 03:04:12 +0000 (03:04 +0000)] 
Add custom predicate builderGhc for Ghc/GhcM builders.

3 years agoAdd Expressions.removePair function to remove pairs of arguments.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 03:03:26 +0000 (03:03 +0000)] 
Add Expressions.removePair function to remove pairs of arguments.

3 years agoAdd Stage.stageString, rename runghc -> runGhc.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 03:02:27 +0000 (03:02 +0000)] 
Add Stage.stageString, rename runghc -> runGhc.

3 years agoAdd new source files.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 01:19:36 +0000 (01:19 +0000)] 
Add new source files.

3 years agoDecompose src/Settings/Builders/Gcc.hs, factor out cIncludeArgs into src/Settings...
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 21:46:04 +0000 (21:46 +0000)] 
Decompose src/Settings/Builders/Gcc.hs, factor out cIncludeArgs into src/Settings/Builders/Common.hs.

3 years agoAdd Settings/Builders/Common.hs for storing common Args, refactor code.
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 18:47:48 +0000 (18:47 +0000)] 
Add Settings/Builders/Common.hs for storing common Args, refactor code.

3 years agoUse Target fields for printing out relevant build information.
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 15:39:52 +0000 (15:39 +0000)] 
Use Target fields for printing out relevant build information.

3 years agoFirst step towards #60.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 15:58:06 +0000 (15:58 +0000)] 
First step towards #60.

3 years agoUse orderOnly dependencies for ordering ghc-cabal invocations (avoids unnecessary...
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 14:56:44 +0000 (14:56 +0000)] 
Use orderOnly dependencies for ordering ghc-cabal invocations (avoids unnecessary rebuilds).

3 years agoRe-export Data.Monoid from Expression.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 14:28:36 +0000 (14:28 +0000)] 
Re-export Data.Monoid from Expression.

3 years agoMerge pull request #36 from bgamari/reexport
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 13:09:27 +0000 (13:09 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #36 from bgamari/reexport

Begin paring down reexports

3 years agoBuilder: Add haddocks
Ben Gamari [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 13:47:19 +0000 (14:47 +0100)] 
Builder: Add haddocks

3 years agoGhcCabal: Simplify imports
Ben Gamari [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 13:44:16 +0000 (14:44 +0100)] 
GhcCabal: Simplify imports

3 years agoBase: Don't reexport Development.Shake.Util
Ben Gamari [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 13:38:53 +0000 (14:38 +0100)] 
Base: Don't reexport Development.Shake.Util

3 years agoBase: Don't reexport Development.Shake.Config
Ben Gamari [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 13:37:49 +0000 (14:37 +0100)] 
Base: Don't reexport Development.Shake.Config

3 years agoBase: Reexport `MonadTrans` instead of `Reader`
Ben Gamari [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 13:35:31 +0000 (14:35 +0100)] 
Base: Reexport `MonadTrans` instead of `Reader`

The former is much more common than the latter.

3 years agoBase: Don't reexport `System.Console.ANSI`
Ben Gamari [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 13:32:38 +0000 (14:32 +0100)] 
Base: Don't reexport `System.Console.ANSI`

This wasn't even used it seems

3 years agoEliminate re-exports from `Predicates`
Ben Gamari [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 13:31:07 +0000 (14:31 +0100)] 
Eliminate re-exports from `Predicates`

3 years agoExpression: Don't re-export Base
Ben Gamari [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 13:11:57 +0000 (14:11 +0100)] 
Expression: Don't re-export Base

The beginning of a long journey towards minimal re-exports

3 years agoBase: Don't reexport Data.Char
Ben Gamari [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 13:02:38 +0000 (14:02 +0100)] 
Base: Don't reexport Data.Char

It's really not used often enough to warrant special treatment

3 years agoBase: Hide `parallel`
Ben Gamari [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 13:17:54 +0000 (14:17 +0100)] 
Base: Hide `parallel`

Otherwise it is shadowed by `GHC.parallel`

3 years agoAdd a TODO note for unlit and driver/ghc-split utils.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 12:44:13 +0000 (12:44 +0000)] 
Add a TODO note for unlit and driver/ghc-split utils.

3 years agoUse orderOnly dependencies for generated headers, see #48
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 03:03:26 +0000 (03:03 +0000)] 
Use orderOnly dependencies for generated headers, see #48

3 years agoFix paths to generated Haskell files.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 03:02:08 +0000 (03:02 +0000)] 
Fix paths to generated Haskell files.

3 years agoClean up.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 03:01:15 +0000 (03:01 +0000)] 
Clean up.

3 years agoMerge pull request #59 from angerman/feature/hp2ps-deps
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 09:36:49 +0000 (09:36 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #59 from angerman/feature/hp2ps-deps

Adds ghcautoconf and ghcplatform as dependencies to hp2ps.

3 years agoMerge pull request #58 from angerman/feature/ghcversion
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 09:35:33 +0000 (09:35 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #58 from angerman/feature/ghcversion

Generate includes/ghcversion.h

3 years agoAdds ghcautoconf and ghcplatform as dependencies to hp2ps.
Moritz Angermann [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 06:41:23 +0000 (14:41 +0800)] 
Adds ghcautoconf and ghcplatform as dependencies to hp2ps.

 1fcb025 added includes to the dependencies for the `compiler` package, but `hp2ps` already requires them and is built prior to the `compiler` package. This should fix #48 for good.

Also updates the README.md to reflect the closure of #44.

3 years agoGenerate includes/ghcversion.h
Moritz Angermann [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 06:27:55 +0000 (14:27 +0800)] 
Generate includes/ghcversion.h

This should be the final commit to fix #39.

3 years agoAdd install targets, install inplace/lib/platformConstants.
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 02:13:55 +0000 (02:13 +0000)] 
Add install targets, install inplace/lib/platformConstants.

3 years agoAdd explicit dependencies on includes/ generated files (fix #48).
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 01:55:29 +0000 (01:55 +0000)] 
Add explicit dependencies on includes/ generated files (fix #48).

3 years agoGenerate files with DeriveConstants (#39).
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 01:53:52 +0000 (01:53 +0000)] 
Generate files with DeriveConstants (#39).

3 years agoAdd builders: DeriveConstants, Nm, Objdump.
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 01:51:33 +0000 (01:51 +0000)] 
Add builders: DeriveConstants, Nm, Objdump.

3 years agoUse ||^ for OR-ing Predicates.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 22:00:44 +0000 (22:00 +0000)] 
Use ||^ for OR-ing Predicates.

3 years agoInitialise bootstrapping.conf (fix #42).
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 21:58:17 +0000 (21:58 +0000)] 
Initialise bootstrapping.conf (fix #42).

3 years agoUse existing target input instead of made up 'src'
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 21:53:37 +0000 (21:53 +0000)] 
Use existing target input instead of made up 'src'

3 years agoImplement build rule for template-hsc.h, fix #44.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 18:31:46 +0000 (18:31 +0000)] 
Implement build rule for template-hsc.h, fix #44.

3 years agoDon't need .
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 16:25:14 +0000 (16:25 +0000)] 
Don't need .

3 years agoDrop doc directory (no useful docs there anyway), fix #54.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 15:23:08 +0000 (15:23 +0000)] 
Drop doc directory (no useful docs there anyway), fix #54.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:snowleopard/shaking-up-ghc
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 14:43:49 +0000 (14:43 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:snowleopard/shaking-up-ghc

3 years agoFix path to Config.hs (#47).
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 14:42:49 +0000 (14:42 +0000)] 
Fix path to Config.hs (#47).

3 years agoMerge pull request #52 from snowleopard/angerman-patch-2
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 14:25:47 +0000 (14:25 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #52 from snowleopard/angerman-patch-2

Update LICENSE

3 years agoUpdate LICENSE
Moritz Angermann [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 14:23:31 +0000 (22:23 +0800)] 
Update LICENSE

Be explicit about the license. Prevent others from having to lookup the license that matches this text.

3 years agoMerge pull request #51 from snowleopard/angerman-patch-1
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 14:23:16 +0000 (14:23 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #51 from snowleopard/angerman-patch-1

Add IRC to README.md

3 years agoAdd IRC to README.md
Moritz Angermann [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 14:17:12 +0000 (22:17 +0800)] 
Add IRC to README.md

add's a link (to what ever systems support `irc://`), everyone else, will hopefully know what to do :)

3 years agoClean up Windows script
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 12:33:59 +0000 (12:33 +0000)] 
Clean up Windows script

3 years agoMerge pull request #49 from angerman/feature/readme-osx
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 11:53:40 +0000 (11:53 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #49 from angerman/feature/readme-osx

Feature/readme osx