hadrian.git
3 years agoClean up code.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 04:47:46 +0000 (05:47 +0100)] 
Clean up code.

3 years agoFix GhcPrim path in getPackageSources.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 04:46:13 +0000 (05:46 +0100)] 
Fix GhcPrim path in getPackageSources.

3 years agoFix ghcEnableTablesNextToCode, refactor code.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 04:45:34 +0000 (05:45 +0100)] 
Fix ghcEnableTablesNextToCode, refactor code.

3 years agoAdd GhcSplit and Unlit builders.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 04:43:05 +0000 (05:43 +0100)] 
Add GhcSplit and Unlit builders.

3 years agoImplement generation of PrimopWrappers.hs. Work on generating Config.hs.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 01:10:25 +0000 (02:10 +0100)] 
Implement generation of PrimopWrappers.hs. Work on generating Config.hs.

3 years agoDraft GenPrimopCode argument list.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 01:09:29 +0000 (02:09 +0100)] 
Draft GenPrimopCode argument list.

3 years agoAdd next meeting discusion agenda.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 01:08:56 +0000 (02:08 +0100)] 
Add next meeting discusion agenda.

3 years agoAdd genPrimopCodeArgs to defaultArgs.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 01:08:22 +0000 (02:08 +0100)] 
Add genPrimopCodeArgs to defaultArgs.

3 years agoAdd new configuration flags for generating Config.hs.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 01:07:52 +0000 (02:07 +0100)] 
Add new configuration flags for generating Config.hs.

3 years agoHandle GenPrimopCode builder in a special way.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 01:07:17 +0000 (02:07 +0100)] 
Handle GenPrimopCode builder in a special way.

3 years agoAdd GenPrimopCode builder.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 01:06:48 +0000 (02:06 +0100)] 
Add GenPrimopCode builder.

3 years agoAdd new configuration flags for generating Config.hs.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 01:06:28 +0000 (02:06 +0100)] 
Add new configuration flags for generating Config.hs.

3 years agoFinish Generate rule.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 00:03:02 +0000 (01:03 +0100)] 
Finish Generate rule.

3 years agoAdd support for new configuration flags.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 00:02:39 +0000 (01:02 +0100)] 
Add support for new configuration flags.

3 years agoAdd support for new keys in package-data files.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 00:01:59 +0000 (01:01 +0100)] 
Add support for new keys in package-data files.

3 years agoTrack generated sources.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 00:01:13 +0000 (01:01 +0100)] 
Track generated sources.

3 years agoClean up.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 00:00:48 +0000 (01:00 +0100)] 
Clean up.

3 years agoUnify paths of sources and files in a target.
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 23:59:34 +0000 (00:59 +0100)] 
Unify paths of sources and files in a target.

3 years agoAdd hsc2HsArgs to global settings.
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 23:58:57 +0000 (00:58 +0100)] 
Add hsc2HsArgs to global settings.

3 years agoAdd support for Alex, Happy and Hsc2Hs builders.
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 23:58:19 +0000 (00:58 +0100)] 
Add support for Alex, Happy and Hsc2Hs builders.

3 years agoAdd support for empty YES/NO flags (treat empty as NO).
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 23:57:40 +0000 (00:57 +0100)] 
Add support for empty YES/NO flags (treat empty as NO).

3 years agoAdd a note on dead/duplicated code.
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 23:56:55 +0000 (00:56 +0100)] 
Add a note on dead/duplicated code.

3 years agoAdd more configuration flags.
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 23:55:17 +0000 (00:55 +0100)] 
Add more configuration flags.

3 years agoCollect arguments for Hsc2Hs builder.
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 23:54:29 +0000 (00:54 +0100)] 
Collect arguments for Hsc2Hs builder.

3 years agoAdd generatePackageCode rule, alexArgs, happyArgs and Hsc2Hs builder.
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 01:22:46 +0000 (02:22 +0100)] 
Add generatePackageCode rule, alexArgs, happyArgs and Hsc2Hs builder.

4 years agoClean up.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 23:04:02 +0000 (00:04 +0100)] 
Clean up.

4 years agoGenerate only one rule for Haddock (Stage1).
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 00:04:55 +0000 (01:04 +0100)] 
Generate only one rule for Haddock (Stage1).

4 years agoFix Ghc/GhcM arguments.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 23:33:01 +0000 (00:33 +0100)] 
Fix Ghc/GhcM arguments.

4 years agoClean up code, add comments.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 23:04:55 +0000 (00:04 +0100)] 
Clean up code, add comments.

4 years agoRefactor imports, add comments.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 21:18:14 +0000 (22:18 +0100)] 
Refactor imports, add comments.

4 years agoReplace GccLt46 with gccGe46 as the former was always used negated.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 20:41:21 +0000 (21:41 +0100)] 
Replace GccLt46 with gccGe46 as the former was always used negated.

4 years agoRemove notP and (??) Predicate functions.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 20:40:24 +0000 (21:40 +0100)] 
Remove notP and (??) Predicate functions.

4 years agoAdd comments, order Builder alphabetically.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 20:18:28 +0000 (21:18 +0100)] 
Add comments, order Builder alphabetically.

4 years agoAdd comments.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 20:08:19 +0000 (21:08 +0100)] 
Add comments.

4 years agoMerge Base.hs and Util.hs.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 20:03:38 +0000 (21:03 +0100)] 
Merge Base.hs and Util.hs.

4 years agoMove Settings/Default.hs to GHC.hs, add Settings.hs.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 18:20:11 +0000 (19:20 +0100)] 
Move Settings/Default.hs to GHC.hs, add Settings.hs.

4 years agoRefactor Oracles.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 17:47:04 +0000 (18:47 +0100)] 
Refactor Oracles.

4 years agoRefactor imports.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 17:00:14 +0000 (18:00 +0100)] 
Refactor imports.

4 years agoUse -Wall when compiling the build system.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 16:59:54 +0000 (17:59 +0100)] 
Use -Wall when compiling the build system.

4 years agoAdd runghcid.bat.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 16:59:18 +0000 (17:59 +0100)] 
Add runghcid.bat.

4 years agoFix Haddock arguments.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 23:26:44 +0000 (00:26 +0100)] 
Fix Haddock arguments.

4 years agoImplement interestingInfo for Haddock.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 22:39:40 +0000 (23:39 +0100)] 
Implement interestingInfo for Haddock.

4 years agoFix infinite loop bug in chunksOfSize.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 22:39:06 +0000 (23:39 +0100)] 
Fix infinite loop bug in chunksOfSize.

4 years agoRename Switches.hs to Predicates.hs.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 21:23:05 +0000 (22:23 +0100)] 
Rename Switches.hs to Predicates.hs.

4 years agoAdd PartialTarget, handle GHC.Prim module in a special way.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 21:14:48 +0000 (22:14 +0100)] 
Add PartialTarget, handle GHC.Prim module in a special way.

4 years agoRemove parallel, stm, random, primitive, vector and dph from Stage1 packages, drop...
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 15:30:17 +0000 (16:30 +0100)] 
Remove parallel, stm, random, primitive, vector and dph from Stage1 packages, drop integerGmp2 support.

4 years agoDrop DepKeys, add DepId, clean up code.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 15:29:01 +0000 (16:29 +0100)] 
Drop DepKeys, add DepId, clean up code.

4 years agoClean up, fix -Wall warnings.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 15:28:03 +0000 (16:28 +0100)] 
Clean up, fix -Wall warnings.

4 years agoDrop integerGmp2 and clean up.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 15:12:27 +0000 (16:12 +0100)] 
Drop integerGmp2 and clean up.

4 years agoClean up.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 15:11:53 +0000 (16:11 +0100)] 
Clean up.

4 years agoMove Monoid (ReaderT Target Action a) instance to src/Target.hs.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 15:10:44 +0000 (16:10 +0100)] 
Move Monoid (ReaderT Target Action a) instance to src/Target.hs.

4 years agoMove basic predicates to src/Switches.hs.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 15:09:43 +0000 (16:09 +0100)] 
Move basic predicates to src/Switches.hs.

4 years agoMove needBuilder to src/Builder.hs.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 15:07:01 +0000 (16:07 +0100)] 
Move needBuilder to src/Builder.hs.

4 years agoDrop custom cfg/configure.ac and instead add an appropriate AC_CONFIG_FILES command...
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 22:56:01 +0000 (23:56 +0100)] 
Drop custom cfg/configure.ac and instead add an appropriate AC_CONFIG_FILES command directly to the existing configure.ac.

4 years agoRemove traces of mk-miner submodule.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 14:14:52 +0000 (15:14 +0100)] 
Remove traces of mk-miner submodule.

4 years agoDrop mk-miner submodule.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 14:02:19 +0000 (15:02 +0100)] 
Drop mk-miner submodule.

4 years agoImplement buildPackageDocumentation build rule.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 01:42:50 +0000 (02:42 +0100)] 
Implement buildPackageDocumentation build rule.

4 years agoAdd findKnownPackage for finding packages by name.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 01:42:15 +0000 (02:42 +0100)] 
Add findKnownPackage for finding packages by name.

4 years agoCollect all arguments for haddock.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 01:41:39 +0000 (02:41 +0100)] 
Collect all arguments for haddock.

4 years agoBuild haddock only in Stage1.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 01:39:23 +0000 (02:39 +0100)] 
Build haddock only in Stage1.

4 years agoAdd pkgHaddockPath for finding haddock files.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 01:38:31 +0000 (02:38 +0100)] 
Add pkgHaddockPath for finding haddock files.

4 years agoAdd haddock build targets.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 01:37:30 +0000 (02:37 +0100)] 
Add haddock build targets.

4 years agoAdd HiddenModules key to PackageData.hs.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 01:36:33 +0000 (02:36 +0100)] 
Add HiddenModules key to PackageData.hs.

4 years agoAdd Haddock builder.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 01:35:56 +0000 (02:35 +0100)] 
Add Haddock builder.

4 years agoAdd haddock path to cfg/system.config.in.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 01:35:04 +0000 (02:35 +0100)] 
Add haddock path to cfg/system.config.in.

4 years agoClarify comment.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 00:30:38 +0000 (01:30 +0100)] 
Clarify comment.

4 years agoAdd trackBuildSystem switch (perhaps, temporarily).
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 00:27:28 +0000 (01:27 +0100)] 
Add trackBuildSystem switch (perhaps, temporarily).

4 years agoAdd removeFile to Util.hs.
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 01:48:11 +0000 (02:48 +0100)] 
Add removeFile to Util.hs.

4 years agoAdd comments.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 23:24:24 +0000 (00:24 +0100)] 
Add comments.

4 years agoFix performance drop due to improper use of removeFiles.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 23:16:38 +0000 (00:16 +0100)] 
Fix performance drop due to improper use of removeFiles.

4 years agoOptimise ArgsHash oracle improving zero build time.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 00:40:17 +0000 (01:40 +0100)] 
Optimise ArgsHash oracle improving zero build time.

4 years agoRename getHsSources to getPackageSources.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 00:39:47 +0000 (01:39 +0100)] 
Rename getHsSources to getPackageSources.

4 years agoClean up code, do renaming.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 00:38:57 +0000 (01:38 +0100)] 
Clean up code, do renaming.

4 years agoSwitch to using one dependency file for all objects.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 00:35:55 +0000 (01:35 +0100)] 
Switch to using one dependency file for all objects.

4 years agoImprove zero build performance.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 00:03:26 +0000 (01:03 +0100)] 
Improve zero build performance.

4 years agoAdd support for hs-boot files.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 21:33:20 +0000 (22:33 +0100)] 
Add support for hs-boot files.

4 years agoAdd hibootsuf and an unsafe version of safeDetectWay.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 21:32:59 +0000 (22:32 +0100)] 
Add hibootsuf and an unsafe version of safeDetectWay.

4 years agoClean up.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 11:28:07 +0000 (12:28 +0100)] 
Clean up.

4 years agoDrop need from build. Add appropriate needs to build rules.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 11:26:57 +0000 (12:26 +0100)] 
Drop need from build. Add appropriate needs to build rules.

4 years agoReverse the target list passed to need (otherwise the targets are build in reverse...
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 11:25:28 +0000 (12:25 +0100)] 
Reverse the target list passed to need (otherwise the targets are build in reverse order).

4 years agoRemove error from putSuccess :-)
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 11:24:17 +0000 (12:24 +0100)] 
Remove error from putSuccess :-)

4 years agoImplement build rule for GHCI libraries.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 01:58:15 +0000 (02:58 +0100)] 
Implement build rule for GHCI libraries.

4 years agoAdd support for BUILD_GHCI_LIB field of package-data.mk.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 01:57:44 +0000 (02:57 +0100)] 
Add support for BUILD_GHCI_LIB field of package-data.mk.

4 years agoAdd library targets.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 01:57:05 +0000 (02:57 +0100)] 
Add library targets.

4 years agoAdd putSuccess helper function.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 01:56:33 +0000 (02:56 +0100)] 
Add putSuccess helper function.

4 years agoFix detectWay and way parsing.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 01:56:02 +0000 (02:56 +0100)] 
Fix detectWay and way parsing.

4 years agoHandle dyamic libraries in detectWay.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 00:07:24 +0000 (01:07 +0100)] 
Handle dyamic libraries in detectWay.

4 years agoAdd buildPackageLibrary build rule.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 00:41:25 +0000 (01:41 +0100)] 
Add buildPackageLibrary build rule.

4 years agoCreate Settings/Builders/ directory for keeping builder-related settings.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 00:40:41 +0000 (01:40 +0100)] 
Create Settings/Builders/ directory for keeping builder-related settings.

4 years agoMove decodeModule to Util.hs.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 00:38:54 +0000 (01:38 +0100)] 
Move decodeModule to Util.hs.

4 years agoAdd support for multiple invokations of Ar when argument list is too long.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 00:37:32 +0000 (01:37 +0100)] 
Add support for multiple invokations of Ar when argument list is too long.

4 years agoRemove unused code.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 00:36:39 +0000 (01:36 +0100)] 
Remove unused code.

4 years agoAdd cmdLineLengthLimit for detecting command line size limits.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 00:35:31 +0000 (01:35 +0100)] 
Add cmdLineLengthLimit for detecting command line size limits.

4 years agoMove matchBuildResult to Way.hs.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 00:34:24 +0000 (01:34 +0100)] 
Move matchBuildResult to Way.hs.

4 years agoOptimise rules by removing a loop over all possible ways.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 22:26:36 +0000 (23:26 +0100)] 
Optimise rules by removing a loop over all possible ways.

4 years agoDrop knownWays and knownRtsWays.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 22:24:47 +0000 (23:24 +0100)] 
Drop knownWays and knownRtsWays.

4 years agoMake detectWay safe, add comments.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 22:24:15 +0000 (23:24 +0100)] 
Make detectWay safe, add comments.

4 years agoGet rid of redError_.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 22:23:22 +0000 (23:23 +0100)] 
Get rid of redError_.

4 years agoImplement compilePackage build rule.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 21:31:59 +0000 (22:31 +0100)] 
Implement compilePackage build rule.

4 years agoAdd knownWays and knownRtsWays to Settings.Ways.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 21:31:19 +0000 (22:31 +0100)] 
Add knownWays and knownRtsWays to Settings.Ways.