hadrian.git
3 years agoAdd ghc-boot-th package
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 16 May 2016 22:10:48 +0000 (23:10 +0100)] 
Add ghc-boot-th package

3 years agoTrack only files of known extensions when looking for module files
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 16 May 2016 20:46:41 +0000 (21:46 +0100)] 
Track only files of known extensions when looking for module files

Fix #254

3 years agoMerge pull request #253 from michalt/colors/1
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 16 May 2016 12:46:36 +0000 (13:46 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #253 from michalt/colors/1

Check if the output supports colors, see #244

3 years agoCheck if the output supports colors (fixes #244)
Michal Terepeta [Sun, 15 May 2016 15:31:30 +0000 (17:31 +0200)] 
Check if the output supports colors (fixes #244)

This avoids using colors when the output is, e.g., redirected to a
file. This requried a change to avoid passing the `--colour` flag to
shake (so that hadrian is in charge of colors).

Signed-off-by: Michal Terepeta <michal.terepeta@gmail.com>
3 years agoRename module Predicates to Predicate
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 16 May 2016 00:51:17 +0000 (01:51 +0100)] 
Rename module Predicates to Predicate

3 years agoRe-export Expression from Predicates
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 16 May 2016 00:47:31 +0000 (01:47 +0100)] 
Re-export Expression from Predicates

3 years agoClean up imports (improve consistency)
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 16 May 2016 00:33:39 +0000 (01:33 +0100)] 
Clean up imports (improve consistency)

3 years agoDon't add redundant path separator in -/-
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 16 May 2016 00:31:02 +0000 (01:31 +0100)] 
Don't add redundant path separator in -/-

3 years agoMinor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 15 May 2016 23:26:02 +0000 (00:26 +0100)] 
Minor revision

3 years agoDrop DeriveDataTypeable extension
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 15 May 2016 00:03:32 +0000 (01:03 +0100)] 
Drop DeriveDataTypeable extension

3 years agoMinor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 15 May 2016 00:02:51 +0000 (01:02 +0100)] 
Minor revision

3 years agoDrop non-derived Show instance for PackageName
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 14 May 2016 23:47:13 +0000 (00:47 +0100)] 
Drop non-derived Show instance for PackageName

3 years agoSimplify
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 14 May 2016 23:20:54 +0000 (00:20 +0100)] 
Simplify

3 years agoFix predicate
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 14 May 2016 23:14:34 +0000 (00:14 +0100)] 
Fix predicate

[skip ci]

3 years agoUnix line endings, match Haddock comments in Settings/User.hs
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 14 May 2016 23:11:25 +0000 (00:11 +0100)] 
Unix line endings, match Haddock comments in Settings/User.hs

[skip ci]

3 years agoComments
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 14 May 2016 23:03:12 +0000 (00:03 +0100)] 
Comments

[skip ci]

3 years agoAdd miscellaneous, minor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 14 May 2016 17:33:55 +0000 (18:33 +0100)] 
Add miscellaneous, minor revision

[skip ci]

3 years agoAdd TODOs.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 14 May 2016 17:29:43 +0000 (18:29 +0100)] 
Add TODOs.

3 years agoMinor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 14 May 2016 17:15:10 +0000 (18:15 +0100)] 
Minor revision

[skip ci]

3 years agoMinor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 14 May 2016 17:10:51 +0000 (18:10 +0100)] 
Minor revision

[skip ci]

3 years agoAdd a link to the user settings doc
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 14 May 2016 13:05:05 +0000 (14:05 +0100)] 
Add a link to the user settings doc

See #245. [skip ci]

3 years agoAdd user settings documentation
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 14 May 2016 12:58:21 +0000 (13:58 +0100)] 
Add user settings documentation

See #56, #245.

3 years agoAdd link to MVP issue
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 13 May 2016 19:11:02 +0000 (20:11 +0100)] 
Add link to MVP issue

See #239.

3 years agoAdd missing path unifications.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 12 May 2016 00:05:08 +0000 (01:05 +0100)] 
Add missing path unifications.

3 years agoAdd predicate input, rename predicate file to output.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 11 May 2016 22:29:15 +0000 (23:29 +0100)] 
Add predicate input, rename predicate file to output.

See #245.

3 years agoUpdate comments.
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 10 May 2016 01:31:16 +0000 (02:31 +0100)] 
Update comments.

[skip ci]

3 years agoDo not unify paths on each -/- invocation.
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 10 May 2016 01:26:26 +0000 (02:26 +0100)] 
Do not unify paths on each -/- invocation.

See #220.

3 years agoAdd makeBuilderArgs.
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 10 May 2016 00:07:25 +0000 (01:07 +0100)] 
Add makeBuilderArgs.

3 years agoFix configureBuilderArgs name.
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 10 May 2016 00:06:35 +0000 (01:06 +0100)] 
Fix configureBuilderArgs name.

3 years agoAdd missing Settings.Flavours.Quick module.
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 10 May 2016 00:05:59 +0000 (01:05 +0100)] 
Add missing Settings.Flavours.Quick module.

3 years agoAdd Make builder.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 9 May 2016 23:32:04 +0000 (00:32 +0100)] 
Add Make builder.

3 years agoEcho stdout only if --progress-info={normal, unicorn}.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 9 May 2016 22:31:47 +0000 (23:31 +0100)] 
Echo stdout only if --progress-info={normal, unicorn}.

See #235.

3 years agoAdd a note on automated run of boot and configure
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 7 May 2016 10:46:35 +0000 (11:46 +0100)] 
Add a note on automated run of boot and configure

See #234. [skip ci]

3 years agoUse --flavour=quick
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 May 2016 23:18:12 +0000 (00:18 +0100)] 
Use --flavour=quick

See #234. [skip ci]

3 years agoRun boot and configure via Hadrian
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 May 2016 19:20:38 +0000 (20:20 +0100)] 
Run boot and configure via Hadrian

[skip ci]

3 years agoMerge pull request #237 from michalt/movedirectory-fix/1
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 May 2016 16:59:09 +0000 (17:59 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #237 from michalt/movedirectory-fix/1

Actions: use `mv` instead of renameDirectory (fixes #236)

3 years agoActions: use `mv` instead of renameDirectory (fixes #236)
Michal Terepeta [Thu, 5 May 2016 15:05:24 +0000 (17:05 +0200)] 
Actions: use `mv` instead of renameDirectory (fixes #236)

Implementing `moveDirectory` by calling into `renameDirectory` is
problematic because it doesn't work across file-systems (e.g., a
tmpfs based `/tmp`).

This fixes the problem by calling into `mv` instead (similarly to
what we do for `copyDirectory`).

3 years agoAdd comments.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 May 2016 12:07:07 +0000 (13:07 +0100)] 
Add comments.

3 years agoMake only install target in libffi.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 May 2016 04:57:20 +0000 (05:57 +0100)] 
Make only install target in libffi.

3 years agoAdd comments.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 May 2016 04:42:48 +0000 (05:42 +0100)] 
Add comments.

See #55. [skip ci]

3 years agoRefactor Gmp and Libffi rules.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 May 2016 04:30:22 +0000 (05:30 +0100)] 
Refactor Gmp and Libffi rules.

3 years agoMove GMP paths to Settings.Paths.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 May 2016 04:15:22 +0000 (05:15 +0100)] 
Move GMP paths to Settings.Paths.

3 years agoMove decode/encodeModule to Oracles.ModuleFiles.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 May 2016 03:56:09 +0000 (04:56 +0100)] 
Move decode/encodeModule to Oracles.ModuleFiles.

3 years agoFix get-win32-tarballs command line.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 May 2016 03:25:47 +0000 (04:25 +0100)] 
Fix get-win32-tarballs command line.

3 years agoShow output of boot and configure.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 May 2016 03:22:57 +0000 (04:22 +0100)] 
Show output of boot and configure.

See #234.

3 years agoMove Base.removeFileIfExists to Rules.Actions.removeFile.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 May 2016 02:59:50 +0000 (03:59 +0100)] 
Move Base.removeFileIfExists to Rules.Actions.removeFile.

See #163.

3 years agoDrop removeDirectoryIfExists.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 May 2016 02:52:19 +0000 (03:52 +0100)] 
Drop removeDirectoryIfExists.

See #163.

3 years agoGet rid of partial functions.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 May 2016 02:24:45 +0000 (03:24 +0100)] 
Get rid of partial functions.

3 years agoDon't need patch file by default.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 May 2016 02:19:02 +0000 (03:19 +0100)] 
Don't need patch file by default.

3 years agoRename to Hadrian.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 May 2016 02:16:20 +0000 (03:16 +0100)] 
Rename to Hadrian.

3 years agoGet rid of partial functions.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 May 2016 02:13:49 +0000 (03:13 +0100)] 
Get rid of partial functions.

3 years agoCall GMP's configure in gmpBuildPath.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 May 2016 02:01:40 +0000 (03:01 +0100)] 
Call GMP's configure in gmpBuildPath.

3 years agoDrop --setup, add --skip-configure.
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 May 2016 00:37:48 +0000 (01:37 +0100)] 
Drop --setup, add --skip-configure.

See #234. [skip ci]

3 years agoRun boot and configure from Hadrian.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 4 May 2016 23:43:42 +0000 (00:43 +0100)] 
Run boot and configure from Hadrian.

See #234.

3 years agoUse qualified imports in Rules.hs for better readability.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 4 May 2016 23:16:54 +0000 (00:16 +0100)] 
Use qualified imports in Rules.hs for better readability.

3 years agoRun boot and configure by default.
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 4 May 2016 22:48:15 +0000 (23:48 +0100)] 
Run boot and configure by default.

See #234.

3 years agoDrop support for shake-0.15.5
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 2 May 2016 13:42:10 +0000 (14:42 +0100)] 
Drop support for shake-0.15.5

3 years agoAdd PATH to happy.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 2 May 2016 12:33:45 +0000 (13:33 +0100)] 
Add PATH to happy.

3 years agoAttempt to fix Appveyor failure
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 2 May 2016 11:28:32 +0000 (12:28 +0100)] 
Attempt to fix Appveyor failure

3 years agoRun configure via stack exec.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 2 May 2016 03:10:18 +0000 (04:10 +0100)] 
Run configure via stack exec.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/snowleopard/hadrian
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 2 May 2016 03:00:12 +0000 (04:00 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/snowleopard/hadrian

3 years agoMove gmp library instead of copying it. Add moveFile.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 2 May 2016 02:59:52 +0000 (03:59 +0100)] 
Move gmp library instead of copying it. Add moveFile.

See #163.

3 years agoPrint version info before running configure
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 2 May 2016 02:45:49 +0000 (03:45 +0100)] 
Print version info before running configure

3 years agoDo putInfo even in verbose mode, minor revision.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 2 May 2016 02:08:10 +0000 (03:08 +0100)] 
Do putInfo even in verbose mode, minor revision.

3 years agoTurn Configure into a Builder.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 2 May 2016 01:49:30 +0000 (02:49 +0100)] 
Turn Configure into a Builder.

3 years agoUse in-tree Cabal library.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 23:40:08 +0000 (00:40 +0100)] 
Use in-tree Cabal library.

See #228.

3 years agoMove Shake files into _build/hadrian
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 22:04:41 +0000 (23:04 +0100)] 
Move Shake files into _build/hadrian

3 years agoMove Hadrian executable to /hadrian.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 13:35:22 +0000 (14:35 +0100)] 
Move Hadrian executable to /hadrian.

3 years agoFix Travis CI.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 12:03:56 +0000 (13:03 +0100)] 
Fix Travis CI.

3 years agoFix Appveyor CI.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 12:01:49 +0000 (13:01 +0100)] 
Fix Appveyor CI.

3 years agoBuild Hadrian in _build.
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 01:40:55 +0000 (02:40 +0100)] 
Build Hadrian in _build.

3 years agoUpdate CI links
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 23:01:49 +0000 (00:01 +0100)] 
Update CI links

3 years agoRename build directory
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 22:43:28 +0000 (23:43 +0100)] 
Rename build directory

3 years agoRename shakePath to hadrian.
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 23:59:24 +0000 (00:59 +0100)] 
Rename shakePath to hadrian.

[skip ci]

3 years agoAdd TODOs.
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 23:58:40 +0000 (00:58 +0100)] 
Add TODOs.

[skip ci]

3 years agoRename project executable to hadrian.
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 23:50:27 +0000 (00:50 +0100)] 
Rename project executable to hadrian.

3 years agoRename to Hadrian.
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 23:45:38 +0000 (00:45 +0100)] 
Rename to Hadrian.

[skip ci]

3 years agoRename to Hadrian
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 23:39:10 +0000 (00:39 +0100)] 
Rename to Hadrian

[skip ci]

3 years agoRename to Hadrian
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 23:37:25 +0000 (00:37 +0100)] 
Rename to Hadrian

[skip ci]

3 years agoRename to Hadrian.
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 23:34:46 +0000 (00:34 +0100)] 
Rename to Hadrian.

[skip ci]

3 years agoRename to Hadrian
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 23:10:35 +0000 (00:10 +0100)] 
Rename to Hadrian

[skip ci]

3 years agoDrop laxDependencies. To be replaced by Shake's skip feature.
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 08:44:41 +0000 (09:44 +0100)] 
Drop laxDependencies. To be replaced by Shake's skip feature.

3 years agoAdd comment on unicode build info.
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 00:42:15 +0000 (01:42 +0100)] 
Add comment on unicode build info.

[skip ci]

3 years agoDrop workaround a Shake getDirectoryFiles bug.
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 00:28:55 +0000 (01:28 +0100)] 
Drop workaround a Shake getDirectoryFiles bug.

3 years agoMerge builder, stagedBuilder, builderGhc/Cc into builder.
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 00:04:04 +0000 (01:04 +0100)] 
Merge builder, stagedBuilder, builderGhc/Cc into builder.

See #223.

3 years agoMinor revision.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 23:46:58 +0000 (00:46 +0100)] 
Minor revision.

3 years agoDrop experimental code for #174.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 23:25:12 +0000 (00:25 +0100)] 
Drop experimental code for #174.

3 years agoAdd CompilerMode Link.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 22:51:58 +0000 (23:51 +0100)] 
Add CompilerMode Link.

See #223.

3 years agoTweak shake constraint.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 18:47:18 +0000 (19:47 +0100)] 
Tweak shake constraint.

See #230.

3 years agoMerge pull request #230 from cocreature/stack-shake-0.15.6
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 18:44:30 +0000 (19:44 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #230 from cocreature/stack-shake-0.15.6

Add shake-0.15.6 to stack extra-deps

3 years agoAdd shake-0.15.6 to stack extra-deps
Moritz Kiefer [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 16:24:35 +0000 (18:24 +0200)] 
Add shake-0.15.6 to stack extra-deps

3 years agoSwitch to shake-0.15.6.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 16:05:28 +0000 (17:05 +0100)] 
Switch to shake-0.15.6.

3 years agoTry full build on Mac OS X.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 12:47:29 +0000 (13:47 +0100)] 
Try full build on Mac OS X.

3 years agoDon't use Docker on Travis.
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 12:08:07 +0000 (13:08 +0100)] 
Don't use Docker on Travis.

See #229.

3 years agoRun ghc-pkg list through stack
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 12:04:44 +0000 (13:04 +0100)] 
Run ghc-pkg list through stack

3 years agoList installed packages in CI
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 11:21:26 +0000 (12:21 +0100)] 
List installed packages in CI

3 years agoAdd a note on cabalDeps list.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 09:16:13 +0000 (10:16 +0100)] 
Add a note on cabalDeps list.

See #215. [skip ci]

3 years agoKeep up with recent GHC changes, see #215.
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 00:19:21 +0000 (01:19 +0100)] 
Keep up with recent GHC changes, see #215.

3 years agoMerge pull request #225 from hvr/pr/systemcfg-fixes
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 16:00:15 +0000 (17:00 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #225 from hvr/pr/systemcfg-fixes

Misc `system.config.in` fixes

3 years agoConvert cfg/system.config.in to use unix line-endings
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 13:46:57 +0000 (15:46 +0200)] 
Convert cfg/system.config.in to use unix line-endings