hadrian.git
2 years agoDrop references to #113
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 18:23:04 +0000 (18:23 +0000)] 
Drop references to #113

[skip ci]

2 years agoAdd GhcPkgMode
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 18:11:58 +0000 (18:11 +0000)] 
Add GhcPkgMode

2 years agoDrop old TODOs
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 17:51:57 +0000 (17:51 +0000)] 
Drop old TODOs

See #113

2 years agoSimplify ghcCabalPackageArgs
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 15:56:22 +0000 (15:56 +0000)] 
Simplify ghcCabalPackageArgs

2 years agoSimplify handling of programs with no Haskell main
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 15:36:50 +0000 (15:36 +0000)] 
Simplify handling of programs with no Haskell main

2 years agoSimplify handling of non-Cabal contexts
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 14:34:52 +0000 (14:34 +0000)] 
Simplify handling of non-Cabal contexts

2 years agoMove custom contexts to Settings.Path
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 12:01:41 +0000 (12:01 +0000)] 
Move custom contexts to Settings.Path

2 years agoMove RTS path settings to Settings.Path
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 11:42:25 +0000 (11:42 +0000)] 
Move RTS path settings to Settings.Path

2 years agoRefactor Data and Register build rules
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 01:48:25 +0000 (01:48 +0000)] 
Refactor Data and Register build rules

2 years agoPut RTS's package configuration into inplace-pkg-config for consistency
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 01:01:03 +0000 (01:01 +0000)] 
Put RTS's package configuration into inplace-pkg-config for consistency

2 years agoDrop redundant clean up after ghc-cabal
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 27 Nov 2016 00:32:02 +0000 (00:32 +0000)] 
Drop redundant clean up after ghc-cabal

See #113

2 years agoDon't generate in-tree directories by ghc-cabal
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 23:38:35 +0000 (23:38 +0000)] 
Don't generate in-tree directories by ghc-cabal

See #113

2 years agoMinor revision, don't copy Hadrian binaries
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 01:55:16 +0000 (01:55 +0000)] 
Minor revision, don't copy Hadrian binaries

2 years agoBuild dependencies for all known packages that exist
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 21:30:15 +0000 (21:30 +0000)] 
Build dependencies for all known packages that exist

2 years agoMove GHC/Prim.hs outside of autogen directory
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 19:27:32 +0000 (19:27 +0000)] 
Move GHC/Prim.hs outside of autogen directory

2 years agoAdd missing dependencies on generated files
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 23:55:27 +0000 (23:55 +0000)] 
Add missing dependencies on generated files

See #285.

2 years agoSimplify, remove old hacks
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 23:52:34 +0000 (23:52 +0000)] 
Simplify, remove old hacks

2 years agoDrop redundant createDirectory calls
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 19:50:36 +0000 (19:50 +0000)] 
Drop redundant createDirectory calls

2 years agoFix path separators
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 19:19:19 +0000 (19:19 +0000)] 
Fix path separators

2 years agoMinor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 18:25:18 +0000 (18:25 +0000)] 
Minor revision

2 years agoFix buildProgram
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 23:57:13 +0000 (23:57 +0000)] 
Fix buildProgram

2 years agoMove programInplacePath to Settings.Path
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 23:45:21 +0000 (23:45 +0000)] 
Move programInplacePath to Settings.Path

2 years agoRefactor programPath
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 23:37:10 +0000 (23:37 +0000)] 
Refactor programPath

2 years agoDon't build ghcPkg in Stage1
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 23:34:46 +0000 (23:34 +0000)] 
Don't build ghcPkg in Stage1

2 years agoSimplify needTouchy, drop old comments
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 23:33:07 +0000 (23:33 +0000)] 
Simplify needTouchy, drop old comments

2 years agoTest conditions for building win32 and unix packages
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 17:58:54 +0000 (17:58 +0000)] 
Test conditions for building win32 and unix packages

See #197

2 years agoRun selftest in GHC tree
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 17:46:37 +0000 (17:46 +0000)] 
Run selftest in GHC tree

2 years agoAdd a selftest for Packages
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 17:26:46 +0000 (17:26 +0000)] 
Add a selftest for Packages

2 years agoMinor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 13:28:09 +0000 (13:28 +0000)] 
Minor revision

2 years agoSimplify defaultPackages definition
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 02:18:53 +0000 (02:18 +0000)] 
Simplify defaultPackages definition

2 years agoRename src/Rules/Actions.hs -> src/Util.hs
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 01:29:51 +0000 (01:29 +0000)] 
Rename src/Rules/Actions.hs -> src/Util.hs

2 years agoRename src/Settings/Paths.hs -> src/Settings/Path.hs
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 01:20:01 +0000 (01:20 +0000)] 
Rename src/Settings/Paths.hs -> src/Settings/Path.hs

2 years agoMerge LookupInPath and Path oracles
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 01:11:22 +0000 (01:11 +0000)] 
Merge LookupInPath and Path oracles

2 years agoAdd missing src/Oracles/Path.hs
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 01:01:43 +0000 (01:01 +0000)] 
Add missing src/Oracles/Path.hs

2 years agoRefactor builder path manipulation
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 00:54:14 +0000 (01:54 +0100)] 
Refactor builder path manipulation

2 years agoBring back tmp directory for in-tree build artefacts
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 10:50:13 +0000 (11:50 +0100)] 
Bring back tmp directory for in-tree build artefacts

2 years agoBuild iservBin, fix comments
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 10:15:33 +0000 (11:15 +0100)] 
Build iservBin, fix comments

2 years agoRefactor programPath
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 02:53:46 +0000 (03:53 +0100)] 
Refactor programPath

2 years agoSimplify builderPath
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 01:42:29 +0000 (02:42 +0100)] 
Simplify builderPath

2 years agoMove rtsContext to Settings.Packages.Rts
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 01:15:08 +0000 (02:15 +0100)] 
Move rtsContext to Settings.Packages.Rts

2 years agoTurn contextDirectory into stageDirectory
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 01:11:59 +0000 (02:11 +0100)] 
Turn contextDirectory into stageDirectory

2 years agoRefactor package-data generation for custom packages
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 00:19:03 +0000 (01:19 +0100)] 
Refactor package-data generation for custom packages

2 years agoRetry pacman package downloads on AppVeyor to make CI more robust
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 22:03:05 +0000 (23:03 +0100)] 
Retry pacman package downloads on AppVeyor to make CI more robust

2 years agoAdd a note on source distribution
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 16:33:11 +0000 (17:33 +0100)] 
Add a note on source distribution

See #219.

2 years agoMerge pull request #265 from KaiHa/wip/ticket219
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 22:19:12 +0000 (23:19 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #265 from KaiHa/wip/ticket219

Implement 'sdist-ghc' rule

2 years agoAdd rule 'sdist-ghc'
Kai Harries [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 19:50:24 +0000 (21:50 +0200)] 
Add rule 'sdist-ghc'

See #219

2 years agoCompute package dependencies only for packages we build
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 19:00:58 +0000 (20:00 +0100)] 
Compute package dependencies only for packages we build

See #265

2 years agoBuild Hadrian in /hadrian/bin
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 18:06:09 +0000 (19:06 +0100)] 
Build Hadrian in /hadrian/bin

2 years agoMove auxiliary build files to _build/hadrian
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 18:05:51 +0000 (19:05 +0100)] 
Move auxiliary build files to _build/hadrian

2 years agoDrop GenApply arguments, as it actually needs none.
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 17:15:51 +0000 (18:15 +0100)] 
Drop GenApply arguments, as it actually needs none.

2 years agoBuild runGhc executable
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 01:35:58 +0000 (02:35 +0100)] 
Build runGhc executable

2 years agoDon't generate files into the source tree
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 01:27:32 +0000 (02:27 +0100)] 
Don't generate files into the source tree

See #113.

2 years agoFix GenApply arguments
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 00:58:24 +0000 (01:58 +0100)] 
Fix GenApply arguments

2 years agoRefactor imports in Settings/Builders
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 00:25:50 +0000 (01:25 +0100)] 
Refactor imports in Settings/Builders

2 years agoImprove code consistency, simplify, fix comments
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 00:03:22 +0000 (01:03 +0100)] 
Improve code consistency, simplify, fix comments

2 years agoSimplify
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 23:41:23 +0000 (00:41 +0100)] 
Simplify

See #265

2 years agoMove package.conf.inplace to build directory
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 22:47:39 +0000 (23:47 +0100)] 
Move package.conf.inplace to build directory

2 years agoFix typo
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 10:27:01 +0000 (11:27 +0100)] 
Fix typo

2 years agoRevert to running the configure script from Hadrian
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 01:06:18 +0000 (02:06 +0100)] 
Revert to running the configure script from Hadrian

See #276.

2 years agoMerge pull request #276 from wereHamster/osx-use-nm-classic
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 01:02:32 +0000 (02:02 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #276 from wereHamster/osx-use-nm-classic

Use nm-classic instead of nm when host is Darwin

2 years agoUse nm-classic when running on Travis
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 00:48:38 +0000 (01:48 +0100)] 
Use nm-classic when running on Travis

2 years agoAttempt to fix Travis MacOSX instance
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 00:39:25 +0000 (01:39 +0100)] 
Attempt to fix Travis MacOSX instance

2 years agoSimplify, drop code duplication, add comments
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 23:47:53 +0000 (00:47 +0100)] 
Simplify, drop code duplication, add comments

2 years agoRefactor discovery of generated dependencies
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 00:30:10 +0000 (01:30 +0100)] 
Refactor discovery of generated dependencies

See #285, #267.

2 years agoSplit compilation of Haskell and non-Haskell files
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 01:44:02 +0000 (02:44 +0100)] 
Split compilation of Haskell and non-Haskell files

See #216, #264, #267.

2 years agoSimplify getSingleton, add comments
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 23:25:01 +0000 (00:25 +0100)] 
Simplify getSingleton, add comments

2 years agoMinor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 23:03:58 +0000 (00:03 +0100)] 
Minor revision

2 years agoDrop unused extension
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 22:21:24 +0000 (23:21 +0100)] 
Drop unused extension

2 years agoSimplify package database directory tracking
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 22:03:50 +0000 (23:03 +0100)] 
Simplify package database directory tracking

2 years agoMinor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 15:15:58 +0000 (16:15 +0100)] 
Minor revision

[skip ci]

2 years agoRemove old issues
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 15:14:16 +0000 (16:14 +0100)] 
Remove old issues

2 years agoWhitespace only
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 23:45:17 +0000 (00:45 +0100)] 
Whitespace only

2 years agoAdd links to Hadrian paper and talk
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 23:37:26 +0000 (00:37 +0100)] 
Add links to Hadrian paper and talk

2 years agoMerge pull request #290 from bgamari/master
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 23:27:14 +0000 (00:27 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #290 from bgamari/master

Build mkUserGuidePart with stage-0

2 years agoBuild mkUserGuidePart with stage-0
Ben Gamari [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 19:10:43 +0000 (15:10 -0400)] 
Build mkUserGuidePart with stage-0

This addresses GHC #12619, allowing the users guide to be built with
only the stage 0 compiler.

2 years agoEliminate some uses of fromJust
Ben Gamari [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 19:10:33 +0000 (15:10 -0400)] 
Eliminate some uses of fromJust

2 years agoReduce verbosity of ghc-cabal and ghc-pkg
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 16:36:54 +0000 (17:36 +0100)] 
Reduce verbosity of ghc-cabal and ghc-pkg

2 years agoLimit Make's thread
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 16:36:32 +0000 (17:36 +0100)] 
Limit Make's thread

See #289.

2 years agoMinor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 16:35:44 +0000 (17:35 +0100)] 
Minor revision

2 years agoFix warnings
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 14:31:45 +0000 (15:31 +0100)] 
Fix warnings

2 years agoSupport several variants of -jN flag, add tests
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 14:31:26 +0000 (15:31 +0100)] 
Support several variants of -jN flag, add tests

See #289.

2 years agoDon't track -jN arguments passed to Make
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 12:28:28 +0000 (13:28 +0100)] 
Don't track -jN arguments passed to Make

See #289.

2 years agoRefactor libffi build rule
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 17:22:48 +0000 (18:22 +0100)] 
Refactor libffi build rule

See #289

2 years agoUnify paths when printing progress info
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 17:22:23 +0000 (18:22 +0100)] 
Unify paths when printing progress info

2 years agoDrop repeated argument
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 16:23:05 +0000 (17:23 +0100)] 
Drop repeated argument

2 years agoDrop Text.PrettyPrint dependency
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 08:45:34 +0000 (09:45 +0100)] 
Drop Text.PrettyPrint dependency

2 years agoAdapt to Cabal library changes
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 3 Oct 2016 08:30:05 +0000 (09:30 +0100)] 
Adapt to Cabal library changes

2 years agoPass configure Cc and Cpp options to GHC
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 2 Oct 2016 22:30:15 +0000 (23:30 +0100)] 
Pass configure Cc and Cpp options to GHC

2 years agoFix path to ghcversion.h header
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 2 Oct 2016 20:52:00 +0000 (05:52 +0900)] 
Fix path to ghcversion.h header

See #113.

2 years agoFix generated includes
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 2 Oct 2016 19:58:54 +0000 (04:58 +0900)] 
Fix generated includes

See #113.

2 years agoDrop TODOs
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 2 Oct 2016 16:21:11 +0000 (01:21 +0900)] 
Drop TODOs

See #113

2 years agoMove generated includes to build directory
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 2 Oct 2016 15:47:32 +0000 (00:47 +0900)] 
Move generated includes to build directory

See #113.

2 years agoFix missing directory
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 2 Oct 2016 09:38:31 +0000 (18:38 +0900)] 
Fix missing directory

See #289.

2 years agoSplit the GMP build rule even further
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 2 Oct 2016 02:23:42 +0000 (03:23 +0100)] 
Split the GMP build rule even further

See #289.

2 years agoRefactor GMP build rule
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 2 Oct 2016 01:40:16 +0000 (10:40 +0900)] 
Refactor GMP build rule

See #289.

2 years agoAdd path to generated includes for compiler package
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 16:29:46 +0000 (01:29 +0900)] 
Add path to generated includes for compiler package

Fix #288.

3 years agoMerge pull request #286 from cocreature/lowercase-flavour
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 11:20:06 +0000 (12:20 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #286 from cocreature/lowercase-flavour

Lowercase flavour names in --help

3 years agoLowercase flavour names in --help
Moritz Kiefer [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 10:51:23 +0000 (12:51 +0200)] 
Lowercase flavour names in --help

3 years agoTweak instructions
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 22:27:33 +0000 (23:27 +0100)] 
Tweak instructions

[skip ci]

3 years agoLink to prerequisites
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 22:24:34 +0000 (23:24 +0100)] 
Link to prerequisites

[skip ci]