Remove unnecessary use of -DGENERICS flag (#402)
authorRyan Scott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Aug 2017 15:16:04 +0000 (11:16 -0400)
committerAndrey Mokhov <andrey.mokhov@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Aug 2017 15:16:04 +0000 (16:16 +0100)
Mirroring a change made to GHC in
http://git.haskell.org/ghc.git/commit/a28a55211d6fb8d3182b0a9e47656ff9ca8a3766

src/Settings/Packages/GhcCabal.hs

index 3c07c67..dba4f9b 100644 (file)
@@ -18,7 +18,6 @@ ghcCabalPackageArgs = stage0 ? package ghcCabal ? builder Ghc ? do
         , arg ("-DCABAL_VERSION=" ++ replace "." "," cabalVersion)
         , arg "-DBOOTSTRAPPING"
         , arg "-DMIN_VERSION_binary_0_8_0"
-        , arg "-DGENERICS"
         , arg "-optP-include"
         , arg $ "-optP" ++ pkgPath ghcCabal -/- "cabal_macros_boot.h"
         , arg "-ilibraries/Cabal/Cabal"