Use `add-source` instead of linking cabal.sandbox.config
authorKai Harries <kai.harries@gmail.com>
Sun, 24 Jul 2016 13:17:56 +0000 (15:17 +0200)
committerKai Harries <kai.harries@gmail.com>
Sun, 24 Jul 2016 13:19:32 +0000 (15:19 +0200)
As suggested by mpickering

build.cabal.sh

index 3b6bef5..973cd3e 100755 (executable)
@@ -61,11 +61,7 @@ else
     # Initialize sandbox if necessary
     if ! ( "$CABAL" sandbox hc-pkg list > /dev/null 2>&1); then
         "$CABAL" sandbox init
-        ( cd ../libraries/Cabal/Cabal
-          ln -s "$absoluteRoot/cabal.sandbox.config" cabal.sandbox.config
-          "$CABAL" install
-          rm cabal.sandbox.config
-        )
+        "$CABAL" sandbox add-source ../libraries/Cabal/Cabal
         "$CABAL" install                \
             --dependencies-only         \
             --disable-library-profiling \