Update shake and add stm to stage1 packages (#419)
authorZhen Zhang <izgzhen@gmail.com>
Fri, 22 Sep 2017 09:53:09 +0000 (17:53 +0800)
committerAndrey Mokhov <andrey.mokhov@gmail.com>
Fri, 22 Sep 2017 09:53:09 +0000 (11:53 +0200)
* Update shake

* Add stm to Stage 1 packages

hadrian.cabal
src/GHC.hs
src/Hadrian/Utilities.hs
stack.yaml

index b01d866..97b283a 100644 (file)
@@ -124,7 +124,7 @@ executable hadrian
                        , extra                >= 1.4.7
                        , mtl                  == 2.2.*
                        , QuickCheck           >= 2.6 && < 2.10
-                       , shake                >= 0.15.6
+                       , shake                == 0.16.*
                        , transformers         >= 0.4 && < 0.6
                        , unordered-containers == 0.2.*
     build-tools:         alex  >= 3.1
index ab6f93b..32676cd 100644 (file)
@@ -191,6 +191,7 @@ stage1Packages = do
              , process
              , rts
              , runGhc
+             , stm
              , time               ]
           ++ [ iservBin | not win ]
           ++ [ unix     | not win ]
index 8f6f4cc..06ee663 100644 (file)
@@ -25,9 +25,6 @@ module Hadrian.Utilities (
     putProgressInfo, renderAction, renderProgram, renderLibrary, renderBox,
     renderUnicorn,
 
-    -- * Shake compatibility
-    RuleResult,
-
     -- * Miscellaneous
     (<&>), (%%>), cmdLineLengthLimit,
 
@@ -183,9 +180,6 @@ buildRoot = do
 
 infixl 1 <&>
 
--- | Introduced in shake-0.16, so use to make the rest of the code compatible
-type family RuleResult a
-
 -- | Given a 'FilePath' to a source file, return 'True' if it is generated.
 -- The current implementation simply assumes that a file is generated if it
 -- lives in the 'buildRoot' directory. Since most files are not generated the
index a05f2cd..2a92f26 100644 (file)
@@ -8,6 +8,9 @@ packages:
 - '.'
 - '../libraries/Cabal/Cabal'
 
+extra-deps:
+- shake-0.16
+
 nix:
    packages:
    - autoconf