Update cross-compiling doc (#586)
authorZhen Zhang <izgzhen@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Apr 2018 10:59:47 +0000 (18:59 +0800)
committerAndrey Mokhov <andrey.mokhov@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Apr 2018 10:59:47 +0000 (11:59 +0100)
doc/cross-compile.md

index 5611d2a..724d0e1 100644 (file)
@@ -16,11 +16,13 @@ After all the dependencies are in place:
 - `git submodule update --init`
 - `./configure --target=arm-linux-gnueabihf`
 - `cd hadrian`
-- Modify `src/UserSettings.hs`, set `stage1Only` and `crossCompiling` to `True`.
+- Modify `src/UserSettings.hs`, set `stage1Only` to `True`.
 - Build the compiler by e.g. `./build.sh --flavour=quickest --integer-simple -V -j`
 
 After that, you should have built `inplace/bin/ghc-stage1` cross compiler. We will go to the next section to validate this.
 
+**NOTE**: Use of `-c` to configure the target is currently not supported. Please manually run `./configure` like above.
+
 ## Test run
 
 Write a simple hello world haskell program: