Fixes building with stack within recent versions of ghc repo (#646)
authorMichael Sloan <mgsloan@gmail.com>
Thu, 19 Jul 2018 13:30:52 +0000 (06:30 -0700)
committerAndrey Mokhov <andrey.mokhov@gmail.com>
Thu, 19 Jul 2018 13:30:52 +0000 (14:30 +0100)
stack.yaml

index 61767bd..d506426 100644 (file)
@@ -12,6 +12,16 @@ packages:
 extra-deps:
 - shake-0.16.1
 
 extra-deps:
 - shake-0.16.1
 
+# This is necessary to build until happy's version bounds are updated to work
+# with the new Cabal version.  Stack's error message explains the issue:
+#
+# In the dependencies for happy-1.19.9:
+#    Cabal-2.3.0.0 from stack configuration does not match <2.2  (latest matching version is 2.0.1.1)
+# needed due to hadrian-0.1.0.0 -> happy-1.19.9
+#
+# TODO: Remove this once it's no longer necessary
+allow-newer: true
+
 nix:
    enable: false
    packages:
 nix:
    enable: false
    packages: