Fix usage of -with-rtsopts (#429)
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 10 Oct 2017 22:43:37 +0000 (18:43 -0400)
committerAndrey Mokhov <andrey.mokhov@gmail.com>
Tue, 10 Oct 2017 22:43:37 +0000 (23:43 +0100)
commite4f982978c82a274d7befec8be19b3bd2d238c5d
treecd2f7dbc937022634607bea17a8f470fe1c7d1bc
parent03ebefdfaf33592d86105ad63de960adb9143d11
Fix usage of -with-rtsopts (#429)

When I added `-qg` to the default RTS options in
57cfa03c23047bb0c731428e97ca716d9a1cf312 (#385) I neglected to consider that it
the -with-rtsopts flag would override the previous flag setting `-I0`. This
had the effect of reenabling idle GC, causing GC time to regress terribly. I
likely didn't notice this since I had passed the flags directly to the `hadrian`
executable with `+RTS` while testing.

Moreover, I mistakenly wrote `-qg0`, which (somewhat confusingly)
actually *enables* parallel GC. Instead I wanted to write `-qg`.
hadrian.cabal