Preliminary bindist (#558)
authorAlp Mestanogullari <alpmestan@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Apr 2018 19:42:39 +0000 (21:42 +0200)
committerAndrey Mokhov <andrey.mokhov@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Apr 2018 19:42:39 +0000 (20:42 +0100)
commit8219f6a48280b962b2de28b757b45b70b38d0523
tree3c8a67ec138bfd8fb4ba1a40f3b21b2bb679c04b
parent8c2817a37ec2fdc347a6ee90957f0119a8faa105
Preliminary bindist (#558)

* Preliminary bindist rule

For now, we only ship `<build root>/{bin, lib}` and the few make build system
related files that are needed to support a simple

```
./configure [--prefix=PATH] && make install
```

workflow. The current binary distributions of GHC support a wider range
of parameters, but I figured it would be a good thing to start with this
and enhance it as we all see fit and perhaps using feedback from GHC HQ
(@bgamari in particular) and bindist users.

* document binary distribution rule in README

* sdist-ghc -> source-dist, Rules.Bindist -> Rules.BinaryDist

* add missing src/Rules/BinaryDist.hs
README.md
cfg/system.config.in
hadrian.cabal
src/Builder.hs
src/Builder.hs-boot
src/Rules.hs
src/Rules/BinaryDist.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
src/Rules/SourceDist.hs