Preliminary bindist rule (#555)
authorAlp Mestanogullari <alpmestan@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Apr 2018 16:22:55 +0000 (18:22 +0200)
committerAndrey Mokhov <andrey.mokhov@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Apr 2018 16:22:55 +0000 (17:22 +0100)
commit15797302751614fba8da15f59de588be7841dd27
tree81a026b5138cd3810e9961ad0939099d37b74a22
parenta8ad5af8537606b0dd8e53051fbcf56d6a30c605
Preliminary bindist rule (#555)

* Preliminary bindist rule

For now, we only ship `<build root>/{bin, lib}` and the few make build system
related files that are needed to support a simple

```
./configure [--prefix=PATH] && make install
```

workflow. The current binary distributions of GHC support a wider range
of parameters, but I figured it would be a good thing to start with this
and enhance it as we all see fit and perhaps using feedback from GHC HQ
(@bgamari in particular) and bindist users.

* document binary distribution rule in README

* sdist-ghc -> source-dist, Rules.Bindist -> Rules.BinaryDist
README.md
cfg/system.config.in
hadrian.cabal
src/Builder.hs
src/Builder.hs-boot
src/Rules.hs
src/Rules/SourceDist.hs