ghc.git
7 years agoLots of error message wibbling, following the
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 15:13:32 +0000 (15:13 +0000)] 
Lots of error message wibbling, following the
major TcErrors refactoring

7 years agoAdd quot and rem to the integerConstantFolding test
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 23:17:43 +0000 (23:17 +0000)] 
Add quot and rem to the integerConstantFolding test

7 years agowiden the boundaries for space_leak_001 (fixes failure when unregisterised)
Simon Marlow [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 11:29:10 +0000 (11:29 +0000)] 
widen the boundaries for space_leak_001 (fixes failure when unregisterised)

7 years agoSkip setnumcapabilities001 if we don't have SMP support
Simon Marlow [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 11:08:59 +0000 (11:08 +0000)] 
Skip setnumcapabilities001 if we don't have SMP support

7 years agoDon't add threaded2_hT unless we have threaded and SMP support
Simon Marlow [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 10:29:18 +0000 (10:29 +0000)] 
Don't add threaded2_hT unless we have threaded and SMP support

7 years agosetnumcapabilities001 requires the parallel package
Simon Marlow [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 09:48:56 +0000 (09:48 +0000)] 
setnumcapabilities001 requires the parallel package

7 years agoCount the number of tests that failed due to reqlib()
Simon Marlow [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 09:48:42 +0000 (09:48 +0000)] 
Count the number of tests that failed due to reqlib()

OVERALL SUMMARY for test run started at Fri Jan  6 09:46:46 GMT 2012
      82 total tests, which gave rise to
     820 test cases, of which
       0 caused framework failures
     818 were skipped

       0 expected passes
       2 had missing libraries  <---
       0 expected failures
       0 unexpected passes
       0 unexpected failures

7 years agoadd test for #5747
Simon Marlow [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 14:08:55 +0000 (14:08 +0000)] 
add test for #5747

7 years agoAdapt test output to reflect better -ddump-deriv output
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 14:21:11 +0000 (15:21 +0100)] 
Adapt test output to reflect better -ddump-deriv output

7 years agoError message wibbles for new CoAxiom story
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 08:07:07 +0000 (08:07 +0000)] 
Error message wibbles for new CoAxiom story

7 years agoTest Trac #4310
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 10:33:39 +0000 (10:33 +0000)] 
Test Trac #4310

7 years agoTest Trac #5721
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 10:33:19 +0000 (10:33 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5721

7 years agoPerformance test for Trac #5321
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 10:33:06 +0000 (10:33 +0000)] 
Performance test for Trac #5321

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 17:57:53 +0000 (17:57 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoTest Trac #5700
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 17:24:50 +0000 (17:24 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5700

7 years agoAdjust test to handling of unit unboxed tuple
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 16:08:38 +0000 (16:08 +0000)] 
Adjust test to handling of unit unboxed tuple

7 years agoMinor wibbles to error messages, as a result of fiddling with
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 16:08:22 +0000 (16:08 +0000)] 
Minor wibbles to error messages, as a result of fiddling with
the handling of default declarations

7 years agoTest Trac #5719
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 16:07:05 +0000 (16:07 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5719

7 years agoTest Trac #5712
Simon Peyton Jones [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 16:06:47 +0000 (16:06 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5712

7 years agoMore Safe Haskell tests
David Terei [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 23:53:57 +0000 (15:53 -0800)] 
More Safe Haskell tests

7 years agoError change following up kind constraint solving modificatios.
Dimitrios Vytiniotis [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 10:46:01 +0000 (10:46 +0000)] 
Error change following up kind constraint solving modificatios.

7 years agoUpdate Safe Haskell tests
David Terei [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 08:57:03 +0000 (00:57 -0800)] 
Update Safe Haskell tests

7 years agoTest Trac #5657
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 08:21:32 +0000 (08:21 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5657

7 years agoadd 32-bit output
Simon Marlow [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 14:02:26 +0000 (14:02 +0000)] 
add 32-bit output

7 years agofix $(HAVE_PROFILING) on Windows
Simon Marlow [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 13:58:47 +0000 (13:58 +0000)] 
fix $(HAVE_PROFILING) on Windows

7 years agoaccept output
Simon Marlow [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 09:27:50 +0000 (09:27 +0000)] 
accept output

7 years agoadd a test for setNumCapabilities
Simon Marlow [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 15:15:40 +0000 (15:15 +0000)] 
add a test for setNumCapabilities

7 years agoTesting vectorisation of superclasses
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 06:09:32 +0000 (17:09 +1100)] 
Testing vectorisation of superclasses

7 years agodph: add alone flags to fix build race
Ben Lippmeier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 07:57:09 +0000 (18:57 +1100)] 
dph: add alone flags to fix build race

7 years agoTests for T5684. They won't fail necessarily in 7.2.1 because
Dimitrios Vytiniotis [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 16:56:36 +0000 (16:56 +0000)] 
Tests for T5684. They won't fail necessarily in 7.2.1 because
there was yet another bug (related to lazyness) but if the
T5684 bug appears again in HEAD then it will be revealed by
this test (because I also fixed the lazyness bug as well).

7 years agoAdd a test for a memory allocation bug in the RTS flag handling.
Simon Marlow [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 10:47:20 +0000 (10:47 +0000)] 
Add a test for a memory allocation bug in the RTS flag handling.

7 years ago.gitignore
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 04:38:51 +0000 (15:38 +1100)] 
.gitignore

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 15:13:51 +0000 (15:13 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoGet the value of $(AR) from ghc --info
Simon Marlow [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 12:47:22 +0000 (12:47 +0000)] 
Get the value of $(AR) from ghc --info

On Windows, 'ar' might not necessarily be on $PATH.

7 years agoMove T4113 to libraries/directory/tests (#4480)
Simon Marlow [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 09:40:22 +0000 (09:40 +0000)] 
Move T4113 to libraries/directory/tests (#4480)

7 years agoadd a test for #4018
Simon Marlow [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 09:10:23 +0000 (09:10 +0000)] 
add a test for #4018

7 years agoaccept
Simon Marlow [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 08:58:36 +0000 (08:58 +0000)] 
accept

7 years agoAdd InstanceSigs to GhcOnly flags
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 12:24:49 +0000 (12:24 +0000)] 
Add InstanceSigs to GhcOnly flags

7 years agoWibble to error message for deriving( Functor )
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 12:24:24 +0000 (12:24 +0000)] 
Wibble to error message for deriving( Functor )

7 years agoMark dph-diophantine (#5613) as fixed
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 04:16:41 +0000 (15:16 +1100)] 
Mark dph-diophantine (#5613) as fixed

7 years agoTest Trac #5689
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 08:14:08 +0000 (08:14 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5689

7 years agoTest Trac #5686
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 08:06:07 +0000 (08:06 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5686

7 years agoTest Trac #5676, and wibble to error message on mod45
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 00:37:00 +0000 (00:37 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5676, and wibble to error message on mod45

7 years agodph: multi-file tests must be set to alone to avoid build races
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 06:22:13 +0000 (17:22 +1100)] 
dph: multi-file tests must be set to alone to avoid build races

7 years agodph: drop optimisation level for some tests to speed up validate
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 06:19:28 +0000 (17:19 +1100)] 
dph: drop optimisation level for some tests to speed up validate

7 years agodph: add nbody test
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 06:14:56 +0000 (17:14 +1100)] 
dph: add nbody test

7 years agodph: rename test file
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 04:16:55 +0000 (15:16 +1100)] 
dph: rename test file

7 years agodph: duplicate copy tests as vseg tests
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 04:08:12 +0000 (15:08 +1100)] 
dph: duplicate copy tests as vseg tests

7 years agodph: follow changes in unlifted API
Ben Lippmeier [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 03:13:03 +0000 (14:13 +1100)] 
dph: follow changes in unlifted API

7 years agoadd a perf regression test for #783
Simon Marlow [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 13:23:15 +0000 (13:23 +0000)] 
add a perf regression test for #783

7 years agoadd test from #5363
Simon Marlow [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 15:53:43 +0000 (15:53 +0000)] 
add test from #5363

7 years agoplugins05, plugins06: expect fail for dyn and profiling ways
Simon Marlow [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 09:43:09 +0000 (09:43 +0000)] 
plugins05, plugins06: expect fail for dyn and profiling ways

7 years agoTests for primtypes 'ArrayArray#' and 'MutableArrayArray#'
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 11:47:04 +0000 (22:47 +1100)] 
Tests for primtypes 'ArrayArray#' and 'MutableArrayArray#'

7 years agoT5030 has improved; update boundaries
Simon Marlow [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 09:34:04 +0000 (09:34 +0000)] 
T5030 has improved; update boundaries

7 years agoposix004(threaded2) and posix014(threaded2) pass now
Simon Marlow [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 09:30:26 +0000 (09:30 +0000)] 
posix004(threaded2) and posix014(threaded2) pass now

7 years agoAccept output for callstack002
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 02:08:25 +0000 (02:08 +0000)] 
Accept output for callstack002

Stack trace order has been reversed.

7 years agoFix debugllvm WAY
David Terei [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 07:19:12 +0000 (23:19 -0800)] 
Fix debugllvm WAY

7 years agoAdd tests for trac #5486 and #5681.
David Terei [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 07:17:45 +0000 (23:17 -0800)] 
Add tests for trac #5486 and #5681.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
David Terei [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 21:17:26 +0000 (13:17 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoAdd note the T3016 also tests #5652
David Terei [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 21:16:51 +0000 (13:16 -0800)] 
Add note the T3016 also tests #5652

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 06:27:54 +0000 (06:27 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoTrack error message changes
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 04:52:58 +0000 (04:52 +0000)] 
Track error message changes

7 years agoT4120 passes now! Hooray
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 04:52:06 +0000 (04:52 +0000)] 
T4120 passes now!  Hooray

7 years agoTest Trac #5595
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 04:51:16 +0000 (04:51 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5595

7 years agoUpdate adding source locations to cost centres.
Simon Marlow [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 13:10:19 +0000 (13:10 +0000)] 
Update adding source locations to cost centres.

7 years agocallstack001: add -fno-state-hack to get consistent output
Simon Marlow [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 15:17:11 +0000 (15:17 +0000)] 
callstack001: add -fno-state-hack to get consistent output

7 years agoposix009: omit threaded ways
Simon Marlow [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 15:14:45 +0000 (15:14 +0000)] 
posix009: omit threaded ways

7 years agoskip posix003 on Windows
Simon Marlow [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 11:27:07 +0000 (11:27 +0000)] 
skip posix003 on Windows

7 years agoTest for Debug.Trace.traceStack and GHC.Stack.whoCreated
Simon Marlow [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 11:09:46 +0000 (11:09 +0000)] 
Test for Debug.Trace.traceStack and GHC.Stack.whoCreated

7 years ago#5371 is now fixed, re-enable ghcilink{001,004} on mingw32
Simon Marlow [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 15:40:04 +0000 (15:40 +0000)] 
#5371 is now fixed, re-enable ghcilink{001,004} on mingw32

7 years agoaccept output
Simon Marlow [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 13:47:09 +0000 (13:47 +0000)] 
accept output

7 years agoIgnore IDLE in .prof.sample (fix spurious profthreaded failures)
Simon Marlow [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 16:07:09 +0000 (16:07 +0000)] 
Ignore IDLE in .prof.sample (fix spurious profthreaded failures)

7 years agoTest Trac #5625
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 02:32:47 +0000 (02:32 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5625

7 years agoTest Trac #5001
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 02:27:38 +0000 (02:27 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5001

7 years agoTest Trac #5631
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 01:19:08 +0000 (01:19 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5631

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://darcs.haskell.org/testsuite
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 01:07:10 +0000 (01:07 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of darcs.haskell.org/testsuite

7 years agoFollow error message changes
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 01:06:46 +0000 (01:06 +0000)] 
Follow error message changes

I think these are a consequence of my uType_defer fix to
Trac #5631

7 years agocallstack001 requires profiling
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 21:21:00 +0000 (21:21 +0000)] 
callstack001 requires profiling

7 years agotest for GHC.Exts.currentCallStack
Simon Marlow [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 14:21:04 +0000 (14:21 +0000)] 
test for GHC.Exts.currentCallStack

7 years agoT3103 is expect_broken for optllvm too
Simon Marlow [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 08:49:42 +0000 (08:49 +0000)] 
T3103 is expect_broken for optllvm too

7 years agosimplify using prof_ways
Simon Marlow [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 09:09:56 +0000 (09:09 +0000)] 
simplify using prof_ways

7 years agodefined prof_ways, threaded_ways and opt_ways automatically
Simon Marlow [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 09:09:25 +0000 (09:09 +0000)] 
defined prof_ways, threaded_ways and opt_ways automatically

These are handy for using in only_ways() and expect_broken_for()

7 years agoDecrease max bytes allocated limit of T3064
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 09:51:06 +0000 (09:51 +0000)] 
Decrease max bytes allocated limit of T3064

Brings the limit back to before 77ad4b3209140000000

7 years agoAnother PolyKinds test
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 09:02:05 +0000 (09:02 +0000)] 
Another PolyKinds test

7 years agoAdd a test by Julien
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 08:45:14 +0000 (08:45 +0000)] 
Add a test by Julien

7 years agoError message shuffling.
Dimitrios Vytiniotis [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 01:59:14 +0000 (01:59 +0000)] 
Error message shuffling.

7 years agoAdd CApiFFI to T4437
Ian Lynagh [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 17:56:08 +0000 (17:56 +0000)] 
Add CApiFFI to T4437

7 years agoError message shuffling.
Dimitrios Vytiniotis [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 13:46:30 +0000 (13:46 +0000)] 
Error message shuffling.

7 years agoExpect 3307 and environment001 to fail on msys; fixes trac #5599
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 16:36:55 +0000 (16:36 +0000)] 
Expect 3307 and environment001 to fail on msys; fixes trac #5599

Unicode support on MSYS seems to be broken.

7 years agodph-classes wibble
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 13:18:30 +0000 (00:18 +1100)] 
dph-classes wibble

7 years agoRemove GenBigTypes test
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 19:02:38 +0000 (19:02 +0000)] 
Remove GenBigTypes test

It was committed accidentally.

7 years agoUpdate outputs
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 15:55:17 +0000 (15:55 +0000)] 
Update outputs

We now print less kind information in error messages

7 years agoUpdate output
Jose Pedro Magalhaes [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 15:37:54 +0000 (15:37 +0000)] 
Update output

7 years agofix this test (need to use reservedSignals)
Simon Marlow [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 16:46:38 +0000 (16:46 +0000)] 
fix this test (need to use reservedSignals)

7 years agoTest vectorisation of type classes some more
Manuel M T Chakravarty [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 11:59:38 +0000 (22:59 +1100)] 
Test vectorisation of type classes some more

7 years agoTest for #5237
Daniel Fischer [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 09:03:02 +0000 (10:03 +0100)] 
Test for #5237

Test that the rewrite rules fire. Check allocation figures to not depend
on the order of rule firings.

7 years agoTest case for #5643
Dimitrios Vytiniotis [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 01:54:28 +0000 (01:54 +0000)] 
Test case for #5643

7 years agoaccept output
Simon Marlow [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 14:55:41 +0000 (14:55 +0000)] 
accept output

7 years agoTest Trac #5655
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 12:50:23 +0000 (12:50 +0000)] 
Test Trac #5655

7 years agoadd test scc004 which is expect_broken(#5654)
Simon Marlow [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 11:54:30 +0000 (11:54 +0000)] 
add test scc004 which is expect_broken(#5654)