ghc.git
2 years agoUpdate documentation
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 13:13:04 +0000 (13:13 +0000)] 
Update documentation

See #347, #440

2 years agoAdd a note on doc/flavours.md
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 00:50:14 +0000 (00:50 +0000)] 
Add a note on doc/flavours.md

2 years agoThreaded is no longer conditional in the quickest flavour
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 00:40:54 +0000 (00:40 +0000)] 
Threaded is no longer conditional in the quickest flavour

See #414

2 years agoFinalise documentation build rule (#447)
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 23:30:56 +0000 (23:30 +0000)] 
Finalise documentation build rule (#447)

* Drop --haddock flag and always build Haddock and xthml

See #414

* Reorder imports

* Update README

See #414

2 years agoRemove the git clone step, preparing for the merge
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 00:04:47 +0000 (00:04 +0000)] 
Remove the git clone step, preparing for the merge

See #440

[skip ci]

2 years agoMake sure build scripts can be run from outside Hadrian directory
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 23:24:53 +0000 (23:24 +0000)] 
Make sure build scripts can be run from outside Hadrian directory

See #440

2 years agoAdd a note on building documentation
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 12:03:12 +0000 (12:03 +0000)] 
Add a note on building documentation

See #414

2 years agoUpdate cross-compile.md
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 03:19:55 +0000 (03:19 +0000)] 
Update cross-compile.md

[skip ci]

See #428

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 03:14:53 +0000 (03:14 +0000)] 
Update README.md

[skip ci]

See #428

2 years agoMove Sphinx builder into the library
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 02:03:32 +0000 (02:03 +0000)] 
Move Sphinx builder into the library

See #347

2 years agoMove Tar builder into the library
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 22:21:56 +0000 (22:21 +0000)] 
Move Tar builder into the library

See #347

2 years agoMinor clean up, taking hlint suggestions
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 21:35:57 +0000 (21:35 +0000)] 
Minor clean up, taking hlint suggestions

2 years agoReplace shortcuts to issues by GitHub links
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 19:03:57 +0000 (19:03 +0000)] 
Replace shortcuts to issues by GitHub links

See #440

2 years agoImplement install_docs (#442)
Zhen Zhang [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 22:16:20 +0000 (06:16 +0800)] 
Implement install_docs (#442)

2 years agoFix CI (#441)
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 13:02:55 +0000 (14:02 +0100)] 
Fix CI (#441)

* Fix CI

* Another attempt

* Another tweak

2 years agoDrop quotes
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 22:25:42 +0000 (23:25 +0100)] 
Drop quotes

2 years agoFix CI by calling default script via bash
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 22:18:13 +0000 (23:18 +0100)] 
Fix CI by calling default script via bash

2 years agoFix the call to another script
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 22:04:06 +0000 (23:04 +0100)] 
Fix the call to another script

2 years agoSwitch AppVeyor to use the default build.bat script
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 20:37:07 +0000 (21:37 +0100)] 
Switch AppVeyor to use the default build.bat script

See #428

2 years agoMake build.bat call the default build script on Windows (build.stack.bat)
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 20:36:37 +0000 (21:36 +0100)] 
Make build.bat call the default build script on Windows (build.stack.bat)

See #428.

Note that building Hadrian with Cabal currently fails on Windows, hence using Stack.

Also see #440: build.bat may later be relocated to the top of the GHC tree.

2 years agoMake build.sh call the default build script (build.cabal.sh)
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 20:33:32 +0000 (21:33 +0100)] 
Make build.sh call the default build script (build.cabal.sh)

See #428.

Also see #440: build.sh may later be relocated to the top of the GHC tree.

2 years agoRename Rules.Data to Rules.PackageData
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 23:44:28 +0000 (00:44 +0100)] 
Rename Rules.Data to Rules.PackageData

See #433

2 years agoDon't use `new-build` for pre-2.1 Cabal
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 22:38:17 +0000 (23:38 +0100)] 
Don't use `new-build` for pre-2.1 Cabal

See #438

2 years agoRestore the original build script relying on the global package database
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 22:44:49 +0000 (23:44 +0100)] 
Restore the original build script relying on the global package database

See #435, #430

2 years agoFix the list of Hadrian arguments
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 22:29:00 +0000 (23:29 +0100)] 
Fix the list of Hadrian arguments

See #435

2 years agobuild.cabal.sh: Use cabal new-run (#435)
Ben Gamari [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 22:17:50 +0000 (18:17 -0400)] 
build.cabal.sh: Use cabal new-run (#435)

The previous approach was terribly unreliable, leading me to waste an hour
debugging #425.

2 years agoRearrange unix build scripts. (#430)
Doug Wilson [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 01:32:35 +0000 (14:32 +1300)] 
Rearrange unix build scripts. (#430)

Addresses Issue #428

2 years agoMake Brief the default setting of the --progress-info flag
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 23:03:56 +0000 (00:03 +0100)] 
Make Brief the default setting of the --progress-info flag

See #428

2 years agoFix usage of -with-rtsopts (#429)
Ben Gamari [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 22:43:37 +0000 (18:43 -0400)] 
Fix usage of -with-rtsopts (#429)

When I added `-qg` to the default RTS options in
57cfa03c23047bb0c731428e97ca716d9a1cf312 (#385) I neglected to consider that it
the -with-rtsopts flag would override the previous flag setting `-I0`. This
had the effect of reenabling idle GC, causing GC time to regress terribly. I
likely didn't notice this since I had passed the flags directly to the `hadrian`
executable with `+RTS` while testing.

Moreover, I mistakenly wrote `-qg0`, which (somewhat confusingly)
actually *enables* parallel GC. Instead I wanted to write `-qg`.

2 years agoRegister the access to the package database when compiling with GHC
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:38:30 +0000 (15:38 +0100)] 
Register the access to the package database when compiling with GHC

2 years agoDon't print boot's diagnostic info by default
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:18:15 +0000 (15:18 +0100)] 
Don't print boot's diagnostic info by default

2 years agoDocument the --freeze1 flag
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 13:02:17 +0000 (14:02 +0100)] 
Document the --freeze1 flag

See #250

2 years agoMinor revision, drop old TODO
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 23:37:42 +0000 (00:37 +0100)] 
Minor revision, drop old TODO

See #250

2 years agoImplement Stage1 GHC freezing
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 00:14:54 +0000 (01:14 +0100)] 
Implement Stage1 GHC freezing

See #250

2 years agoDrop the redundant build rule for literate Perl scripts
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 7 Oct 2017 22:26:08 +0000 (23:26 +0100)] 
Drop the redundant build rule for literate Perl scripts

2 years agoDrop redundant code
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 19:08:35 +0000 (20:08 +0100)] 
Drop redundant code

See #314

2 years agoMinor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 16:58:20 +0000 (17:58 +0100)] 
Minor revision

2 years agoUpdate docs
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 11:43:25 +0000 (12:43 +0100)] 
Update docs

See #314

2 years agoInstall python3 on Travis OS X
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 10:34:12 +0000 (11:34 +0100)] 
Install python3 on Travis OS X

See #314

2 years agoInstall python3 on CircleCI
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 10:15:17 +0000 (11:15 +0100)] 
Install python3 on CircleCI

See #314

2 years agoInstall python on CI
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 09:59:49 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
Install python on CI

See #314

2 years agoFix libffil build
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 09:50:56 +0000 (10:50 +0100)] 
Fix libffil build

See #426

2 years agoSwitch to the python based boot script
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 11:38:48 +0000 (12:38 +0100)] 
Switch to the python based boot script

See #314

2 years agoBuild man page (#424)
Zhen Zhang [Sat, 30 Sep 2017 21:01:28 +0000 (05:01 +0800)] 
Build man page (#424)

2 years agoFix missing dependency on package configuration
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 28 Sep 2017 23:37:35 +0000 (00:37 +0100)] 
Fix missing dependency on package configuration

Also a minor revision.

See #421

2 years agoSwitch to isWindows
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 28 Sep 2017 22:49:12 +0000 (23:49 +0100)] 
Switch to isWindows

2 years agoDrop checkApiAnnotations utility
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 27 Sep 2017 22:36:24 +0000 (23:36 +0100)] 
Drop checkApiAnnotations utility

See https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4039

2 years agoMove ffiIncludeDir to C arguments
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 18:56:28 +0000 (20:56 +0200)] 
Move ffiIncludeDir to C arguments

2 years agoClean up RTS arguments
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 18:48:21 +0000 (20:48 +0200)] 
Clean up RTS arguments

2 years agoDrop outdated RTS arguments, fix Windows build
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 18:17:50 +0000 (20:17 +0200)] 
Drop outdated RTS arguments, fix Windows build

2 years agoAdd RTS args related to libffi
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 20:27:47 +0000 (22:27 +0200)] 
Add RTS args related to libffi

2 years agoDrop redundant import
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 23 Sep 2017 21:06:26 +0000 (23:06 +0200)] 
Drop redundant import

2 years agoComplete RTS compiler args (#418)
Zhen Zhang [Sat, 23 Sep 2017 19:55:22 +0000 (03:55 +0800)] 
Complete RTS compiler args (#418)

2 years agoUpdate shake and add stm to stage1 packages (#419)
Zhen Zhang [Fri, 22 Sep 2017 09:53:09 +0000 (17:53 +0800)] 
Update shake and add stm to stage1 packages (#419)

* Update shake

* Add stm to Stage 1 packages

2 years agoFix Config.hs to import GhcPrelude (#417)
Zhen Zhang [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 16:47:21 +0000 (00:47 +0800)] 
Fix Config.hs to import GhcPrelude (#417)

2 years agoAvoid running commands with the Shell option, which breaks due to spaces in paths
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 23:41:12 +0000 (00:41 +0100)] 
Avoid running commands with the Shell option, which breaks due to spaces in paths

* Fixes the docs build rule on Windows

See #414

2 years agoImplement documentation building (#413)
Patrick Dougherty [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 12:14:30 +0000 (07:14 -0500)] 
Implement documentation building (#413)

* Implement documentation building

* Clean up for merge

2 years agoUpdate docs to list -H64m
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 00:24:53 +0000 (01:24 +0100)] 
Update docs to list -H64m

[skip ci]

2 years agoOptimise stage1 compiler
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 23:46:38 +0000 (00:46 +0100)] 
Optimise stage1 compiler

See #393

2 years agoNeed rts at the top-level to allow more parallelism
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 17:23:47 +0000 (18:23 +0100)] 
Need rts at the top-level to allow more parallelism

See #393

2 years agoAdd missing dependency of hsc2hs on template-hsc.h
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 11:54:59 +0000 (12:54 +0100)] 
Add missing dependency of hsc2hs on template-hsc.h

2 years agoFix performance bug: Stage0 packages do not depend on inplaceLibCopyTargets
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 00:13:37 +0000 (01:13 +0100)] 
Fix performance bug: Stage0 packages do not depend on inplaceLibCopyTargets

See #393

2 years agoRefine cross-compilation implementation (#410)
Zhen Zhang [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 16:54:29 +0000 (00:54 +0800)] 
Refine cross-compilation implementation (#410)

* Update minimum heap size

* Refine cross-compilation implementation

2 years agoDrop cabal_macros_boot.h
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 23:03:59 +0000 (00:03 +0100)] 
Drop cabal_macros_boot.h

2 years agoDrop support for -this-package-key
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 22:45:34 +0000 (23:45 +0100)] 
Drop support for -this-package-key

2 years agoAdd support for llvm-targets
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 9 Sep 2017 10:39:57 +0000 (11:39 +0100)] 
Add support for llvm-targets

See #412

2 years agoMark as temporarily out-of-date
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 22:38:45 +0000 (23:38 +0100)] 
Mark as temporarily out-of-date

2 years agoAdd ArMode to distinguish packing and unpacking of archives
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 3 Sep 2017 12:31:00 +0000 (13:31 +0100)] 
Add ArMode to distinguish packing and unpacking of archives

2 years agoFactor out common Ar functionality into the library
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 2 Sep 2017 23:38:06 +0000 (00:38 +0100)] 
Factor out common Ar functionality into the library

See #347

2 years agoMinor revision: move builder-related functionality to Builder modules
Andrey Mokhov [Fri, 1 Sep 2017 22:31:38 +0000 (23:31 +0100)] 
Minor revision: move builder-related functionality to Builder modules

2 years agoFactor out common builder-related functionality into the library
Andrey Mokhov [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 02:24:11 +0000 (03:24 +0100)] 
Factor out common builder-related functionality into the library

See #347

2 years agoDrop dll-split related arguments to ghc-cabal
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 30 Aug 2017 09:47:16 +0000 (10:47 +0100)] 
Drop dll-split related arguments to ghc-cabal

See #404

2 years agoDrop dll-split
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 30 Aug 2017 01:13:03 +0000 (02:13 +0100)] 
Drop dll-split

See #404

2 years agoMinor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Wed, 30 Aug 2017 00:29:03 +0000 (01:29 +0100)] 
Minor revision

See #403

2 years agoFix wrapper build rules
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 09:23:52 +0000 (10:23 +0100)] 
Fix wrapper build rules

See #403

2 years agoRefactor program build rules
Andrey Mokhov [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 03:02:10 +0000 (04:02 +0100)] 
Refactor program build rules

See #403

2 years agoFix wrapper build
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 28 Aug 2017 23:46:19 +0000 (00:46 +0100)] 
Fix wrapper build

See #403

2 years agoMinor revision of install stages
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 28 Aug 2017 23:28:55 +0000 (00:28 +0100)] 
Minor revision of install stages

See #403

2 years agoMinor refactoring: re-export Context and GHC from Expression
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 28 Aug 2017 17:12:39 +0000 (18:12 +0100)] 
Minor refactoring: re-export Context and GHC from Expression

2 years agoAdd cross compilation (#401)
Zhen Zhang [Mon, 28 Aug 2017 10:26:27 +0000 (18:26 +0800)] 
Add cross compilation (#401)

Tested with arm-linux-gnueabihf.

2 years agoRefactor GHC/user packages, move builder-specific functions into Builder
Andrey Mokhov [Mon, 28 Aug 2017 00:56:06 +0000 (01:56 +0100)] 
Refactor GHC/user packages, move builder-specific functions into Builder

See #403

2 years agoSimplify package lists
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 27 Aug 2017 02:08:20 +0000 (03:08 +0100)] 
Simplify package lists

See #403

2 years agoDo not run CI in verbose mode
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 23:47:05 +0000 (00:47 +0100)] 
Do not run CI in verbose mode

2 years agoDifferentiate between C and Haskell package
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 22:31:31 +0000 (23:31 +0100)] 
Differentiate between C and Haskell package

2 years agoDrop mkUserGuidePart
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 16:34:23 +0000 (17:34 +0100)] 
Drop mkUserGuidePart

See #402

2 years agoRemove unnecessary use of -DGENERICS flag (#402)
Ryan Scott [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 15:16:04 +0000 (11:16 -0400)] 
Remove unnecessary use of -DGENERICS flag (#402)

Mirroring a change made to GHC in
http://git.haskell.org/ghc.git/commit/a28a55211d6fb8d3182b0a9e47656ff9ca8a3766

2 years agoDrop defaultDestDir and use Shake's verbosity to control verbose commands (#400)
Zhen Zhang [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 18:44:47 +0000 (02:44 +0800)] 
Drop defaultDestDir and use Shake's verbosity to control verbose commands (#400)

2 years agoInstall rule: copy gmp header (#398)
Zhen Zhang [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 10:51:25 +0000 (18:51 +0800)] 
Install rule: copy gmp header (#398)

2 years agoCompute package synopsis directly from Cabal files
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 16:58:01 +0000 (17:58 +0100)] 
Compute package synopsis directly from Cabal files

2 years agoSwitch to computing package version only through the Cabal library
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 16:05:30 +0000 (17:05 +0100)] 
Switch to computing package version only through the Cabal library

2 years agoMinor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 14:23:24 +0000 (15:23 +0100)] 
Minor revision

2 years agoAdd DESTDIR to command line arguments (#397)
Zhen Zhang [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 11:29:36 +0000 (19:29 +0800)] 
Add DESTDIR to command line arguments (#397)

2 years agodelete cfg/config.h.in (#390)
Zhen Zhang [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 11:09:47 +0000 (19:09 +0800)] 
delete cfg/config.h.in (#390)

2 years agoFix performance bug: do not call ghc-cabal to determine package targets
Andrey Mokhov [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 00:12:39 +0000 (01:12 +0100)] 
Fix performance bug: do not call ghc-cabal to determine package targets

See #393

2 years agoAdd ghcid.txt
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 15:22:54 +0000 (16:22 +0100)] 
Add ghcid.txt

2 years agoFix MonadFail warning
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 15:21:27 +0000 (16:21 +0100)] 
Fix MonadFail warning

2 years agoMinor revision
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 12:12:09 +0000 (13:12 +0100)] 
Minor revision

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/snowleopard/hadrian
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 02:45:40 +0000 (03:45 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/snowleopard/hadrian

2 years agoImprove infrastructure for Cabal file parsing
Andrey Mokhov [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 02:45:33 +0000 (03:45 +0100)] 
Improve infrastructure for Cabal file parsing

2 years agoFix install rules by untracking copy files and use relative path (#396)
Zhen Zhang [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 01:39:25 +0000 (09:39 +0800)] 
Fix install rules by untracking copy files and use relative path (#396)