API Annotations: use AnnValue for (~)
authorAlan Zimmerman <alan.zimm@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 18:46:35 +0000 (20:46 +0200)
committerAlan Zimmerman <alan.zimm@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 18:52:26 +0000 (20:52 +0200)
Previously oqtycon used AnnTilde for the location of the RdrName when
parsing (~).

The recent increase in '~' characters in the AST confuses
ghc-exactprint, so this patch treats all RdrNames the same way now,
marking the location of the core name with AnnValue.

compiler/parser/Parser.y

index 7c9aea8..5f6f12c 100644 (file)
@@ -2840,7 +2840,7 @@ oqtycon :: { Located RdrName }  -- An "ordinary" qualified tycon;
         | '(' qtyconsym ')'             {% ams (sLL $1 $> (unLoc $2))
                                                [mop $1,mj AnnVal $2,mcp $3] }
         | '(' '~' ')'                   {% ams (sLL $1 $> $ eqTyCon_RDR)
-                                               [mop $1,mj AnnTilde $2,mcp $3] }
+                                               [mop $1,mj AnnVal $2,mcp $3] }
 
 oqtycon_no_varcon :: { Located RdrName }  -- Type constructor which cannot be mistaken
                                           -- for variable constructor in export lists