aclocal.m4: Fix llc/opt detection code
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 20 Dec 2015 20:29:51 +0000 (21:29 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 20 Dec 2015 20:33:25 +0000 (21:33 +0100)
Currently if llc/opt is missing, we get

  checking for llc-3.7... no
  checking for llc... no
  checking  is version 3.7... ./configure[7417]: --version:  not found
  no
  checking for opt-3.7... no
  checking for opt... no
  checking  is version 3.7... ./configure[7664]: --version:  not found
  no
  checking for llc... no
  checking for opt... no

With this fix, the version is queried iff `llc`/`opt` has been detected
at all, thereby avoiding the disturbing `--version: not found` error
output.

Reviewed By: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1674

aclocal.m4

index e50d008..45c94f7 100644 (file)
@@ -1975,15 +1975,17 @@ AC_DEFUN([XCODE_VERSION],[
 AC_DEFUN([FIND_LLVM_PROG],[
     # Test for program with version name.
     FP_ARG_WITH_PATH_GNU_PROG_OPTIONAL_NOTARGET([$1], [$2], [$3-$4])
-    if test "$$1" = ""; then
+    if test -z "$$1"; then
         # Test for program without version name.
         FP_ARG_WITH_PATH_GNU_PROG_OPTIONAL_NOTARGET([$1], [$2], [$3])
-        AC_MSG_CHECKING([$$1 is version $4])
-        if test `$$1 --version | grep -c "version $4"` -gt 0 ; then
-            AC_MSG_RESULT(yes)
-        else
-            AC_MSG_RESULT(no)
-            $1=""
+        if test -n "$$1"; then
+            AC_MSG_CHECKING([$$1 is version $4])
+            if test `$$1 --version | grep -c "version $4"` -gt 0 ; then
+                AC_MSG_RESULT(yes)
+            else
+                AC_MSG_RESULT(no)
+                $1=""
+            fi
         fi
     fi
 ])