Add new ghc-e/should_fail test suite
authorAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Thu, 5 Dec 2013 04:33:19 +0000 (22:33 -0600)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Thu, 5 Dec 2013 04:34:18 +0000 (22:34 -0600)
Also add a basic test for #7962.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
testsuite/tests/ghc-e/should_fail/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/ghc-e/should_fail/all.T [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/testsuite/tests/ghc-e/should_fail/Makefile b/testsuite/tests/ghc-e/should_fail/Makefile
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..5b0d753
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,6 @@
+TOP=../../..
+include $(TOP)/mk/boilerplate.mk
+include $(TOP)/mk/test.mk
+
+T7962:
+       '$(TEST_HC)' $(TEST_HC_OPTS) -ignore-dot-ghci -e "return ("
diff --git a/testsuite/tests/ghc-e/should_fail/all.T b/testsuite/tests/ghc-e/should_fail/all.T
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..4c5ac5c
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,3 @@
+setTestOpts(when(compiler_profiled(), skip))
+
+test('T7962', [exit_code(2), req_interp, ignore_output], run_command, ['$MAKE --no-print-directory -s T7962'])