Build system: delete two unused files
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Jul 2015 09:34:17 +0000 (11:34 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Jul 2015 19:43:38 +0000 (21:43 +0200)
They were introduced in 6ae696a1d1f25bf52923a3dd1c3b4a08e2033bfd. We do
cross-compilation differently now.

ghc/ghc-cross.wrapper [deleted file]
rules/cross-compiling.mk [deleted file]

diff --git a/ghc/ghc-cross.wrapper b/ghc/ghc-cross.wrapper
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 56564e5..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1 +0,0 @@
-exec "$executablename" -B"$topdir" ${1+"$@"} -pgma "$pgmgcc" -pgmc "$pgmgcc" -pgml "$pgmgcc"
diff --git a/rules/cross-compiling.mk b/rules/cross-compiling.mk
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 520b5c1..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,24 +0,0 @@
-# -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
-#
-# (c) 2012 The University of Glasgow
-#
-# This file is part of the GHC build system.
-#
-# To understand how the build system works and how to modify it, see
-#      http://ghc.haskell.org/trac/ghc/wiki/Building/Architecture
-#      http://ghc.haskell.org/trac/ghc/wiki/Building/Modifying
-#
-# -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
-define cross-compiling # $1 = then, $2 = else, $3 = then, ...
-ifneq "$(TARGETPLATFORM)" "$(HOSTPLATFORM)"
-ifneq "$(BUILDPLATFORM)" "$(HOSTPLATFORM)"
-$(warning When cross-compiling, the build and host platforms must be equal (--build=$(BUILDPLATFORM) --host=$(HOSTPLATFORM) --target=$(TARGETPLATFORM)))
-endif
-$1
-$3
-else
-$2
-$4
-endif
-endef