Top-level comment for keepPackageImports.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Tue, 4 Nov 2014 21:05:13 +0000 (13:05 -0800)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Fri, 7 Nov 2014 21:43:30 +0000 (13:43 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
ghc/InteractiveUI.hs

index ed4ea7b..e6d1529 100644 (file)
@@ -1469,7 +1469,10 @@ setContextKeepingPackageModules keep_ctx trans_ctx = do
                    transient_ctx  = filterSubsumed new_rem_ctx trans_ctx }
   setGHCContextFromGHCiState
 
-
+-- | Filters a list of 'InteractiveImport', clearing out any home package
+-- imports so only imports from external packages are preserved.  ('IIModule'
+-- counts as a home package import, because we are only able to bring a
+-- full top-level into scope when the source is available.)
 keepPackageImports :: [InteractiveImport] -> GHCi [InteractiveImport]
 keepPackageImports = filterM is_pkg_import
   where