Typos in comments [ci skip]
authorGabor Greif <ggreif@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Dec 2017 22:31:21 +0000 (23:31 +0100)
committerGabor Greif <ggreif@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 Dec 2017 09:24:42 +0000 (10:24 +0100)
compiler/coreSyn/MkCore.hs
compiler/prelude/primops.txt.pp
compiler/typecheck/TcTyClsDecls.hs

index c8f7366..72b6abf 100644 (file)
@@ -180,7 +180,7 @@ mk_val_app fun arg arg_ty res_ty
         --
         -- This is Dangerous.  But this is the only place we play this
         -- game, mk_val_app returns an expression that does not have
-        -- have a free wild-id.  So the only thing that can go wrong
+        -- a free wild-id.  So the only thing that can go wrong
         -- is if you take apart this case expression, and pass a
         -- fragment of it as the fun part of a 'mk_val_app'.
 
index 414a136..333694d 100644 (file)
@@ -2728,7 +2728,7 @@ binder-swap on the case, to give
     \z. case x of y -> let v = dataToTag# x in ...
 
 Now FloatOut might float that v-binding outside the \z.  But that is
-bad because that might mean x gest evaluated much too early!  (CorePrep
+bad because that might mean x gets evaluated much too early!  (CorePrep
 adds an eval to a dataToTag# call, to ensure that the argument really is
 evaluated; see CorePrep Note [dataToTag magic].)
 
index 24faaa0..4625fb2 100644 (file)
@@ -2883,7 +2883,7 @@ checkFamFlag tc_name
 Haskell 2010 is supposed to reject
   class C a where
     op :: Eq a => a -> a
-where the method type costrains only the class variable(s).  (The extension
+where the method type constrains only the class variable(s).  (The extension
 -XConstrainedClassMethods switches off this check.)  But regardless
 we should not reject
   class C a where