Extra comment about WithRegUsage.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
Fri, 10 Jun 2011 16:14:31 +0000 (17:14 +0100)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
Mon, 13 Jun 2011 13:59:29 +0000 (14:59 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
compiler/cmm/CmmSpillReload.hs

index 2dcfb02..4f24238 100644 (file)
@@ -289,6 +289,10 @@ boundedOrdLattice n = DataflowLattice n minBound f
 -- Custom node type we'll rewrite to.  CmmAssign nodes to local
 -- registers are replaced with AssignLocal nodes.
 data WithRegUsage n e x where
+    -- Plain will not contain CmmAssign nodes immediately after
+    -- transformation, but as we rewrite assignments, we may have
+    -- assignments here: these are assignments that should not be
+    -- rewritten!
     Plain       :: n e x -> WithRegUsage n e x
     AssignLocal :: LocalReg -> CmmExpr -> RegUsage -> WithRegUsage n O O