Use import list to hide new System.Exit.die
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 14:37:30 +0000 (16:37 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 14:49:49 +0000 (16:49 +0200)
Soon, System.Exit will export the new `die` (see #9016) which would clash with
Cabal's own `die` implementation. This commit provides forward-compatiblity.

This also updates the Cabal submodule which requires a similiar fix.

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
libraries/Cabal
utils/ghc-cabal/Main.hs

index 375cfd6..597ed8f 160000 (submodule)
@@ -1 +1 @@
-Subproject commit 375cfd6650cc0360097dcd54515c97e42541af6d
+Subproject commit 597ed8f613db327cfab958aa64da6c0f9e1ee291
index cfd3d27..d33652f 100644 (file)
@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@ import Data.Maybe
 import System.IO
 import System.Directory
 import System.Environment
-import System.Exit
+import System.Exit      (exitWith, ExitCode(..))
 import System.FilePath
 
 main :: IO ()