Eliminate "r = r" in mkAssign
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 Aug 2012 13:04:08 +0000 (14:04 +0100)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 Aug 2012 14:50:38 +0000 (15:50 +0100)
compiler/cmm/MkGraph.hs

index 60704b5..a405a0b 100644 (file)
@@ -167,6 +167,7 @@ mkComment _   = nilOL
 
 ---------- Assignment and store
 mkAssign     :: CmmReg  -> CmmExpr -> CmmAGraph
+mkAssign l (CmmReg r) | l == r  = mkNop
 mkAssign l r  = mkMiddle $ CmmAssign l r
 
 mkStore      :: CmmExpr -> CmmExpr -> CmmAGraph