change example from msum to mfilter
authorJulie Moronuki <jdog74@gmail.com>
Tue, 31 Oct 2017 05:15:41 +0000 (01:15 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 3 Nov 2017 14:19:41 +0000 (10:19 -0400)
libraries/base/Control/Monad.hs

index a3eaa72..0706c86 100644 (file)
@@ -276,7 +276,7 @@ The functions in this library use the following naming conventions:
 * A prefix \'@m@\' generalizes an existing function to a monadic form.
   Thus, for example:
 
-> sum  :: Num a       => [a]   -> a
-> msum :: MonadPlus m => [m a] -> m a
+> filter  ::                (a -> Bool) -> [a] -> [a]
+> mfilter :: MonadPlus m => (a -> Bool) -> m a -> m a
 
 -}