base: Remove bunk default impl of (>>=)
authorAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Mon, 15 Sep 2014 01:35:09 +0000 (20:35 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Mon, 15 Sep 2014 10:03:27 +0000 (05:03 -0500)
Without 'join' as a part of Monad, this default implementation is bogus,
and is a leftover from d94de87252d0fe2ae9.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
libraries/base/GHC/Base.lhs

index 9fe148e..94c9404 100644 (file)
@@ -413,7 +413,6 @@ class Applicative m => Monad m where
     -- | Sequentially compose two actions, passing any value produced
     -- by the first as an argument to the second.
     (>>=)       :: forall a b. m a -> (a -> m b) -> m b
-    m >>= f = join (fmap f m)
 
     -- | Sequentially compose two actions, discarding any value produced
     -- by the first, like sequencing operators (such as the semicolon)