users_guide: Move initGhcMonad note to 8.0.2 relnotes
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 1 Sep 2016 05:06:25 +0000 (01:06 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 1 Sep 2016 14:25:03 +0000 (10:25 -0400)
docs/users_guide/8.0.2-notes.rst
docs/users_guide/8.2.1-notes.rst

index e153ab2..09ba572 100644 (file)
@@ -67,3 +67,14 @@ TODO FIXME Heading title
        length :: forall {a} {t :: * -> *}. Foldable t => t a -> Int
        *X> :type +v length
        length :: forall (t :: * -> *). Foldable t => forall a. t a -> Int
+
+Libraries
+---------
+
+ghc
+~~~
+
+-  The ``GHC.initGhcMonad`` function no longer installs signal handlers by
+   default. This means that the RTS won't attempt to handle Ctrl-C gracefully.
+   If you would like to use GHC's signal handlers, call
+   ``GHC.installSignalHandlers`` during initialization.
index e74c151..87bc97f 100644 (file)
@@ -149,11 +149,7 @@ filepath
 ghc
 ~~~
 
--  The ``GHC.initGhcMonad`` function no longer installs signal handlers by
-   default. This means that the RTS won't attempt to handle Ctrl-C gracefully.
-   If you would like to use GHC's signal handlers, call
-   ``GHC.installSignalHandlers`` during initialization.
-
+-  
 ghc-boot
 ~~~~~~~~