Remove debugging CmmComment from old code generator.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
Mon, 11 Apr 2011 14:33:15 +0000 (15:33 +0100)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
Mon, 11 Apr 2011 16:49:23 +0000 (17:49 +0100)
Warning: This change seems to tickle a bug in ghc-stage1 compiler
built with GHC 6.12.1 during validates.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
compiler/codeGen/CgClosure.lhs

index da44122..d158bf7 100644 (file)
@@ -250,7 +250,6 @@ closureCodeBody _binder_info cl_info cc [{- No args i.e. thunk -}] body = do
                -- in update frame CAF/DICT functions will be
                -- subsumed by this enclosing cc
            { enterCostCentre cl_info cc body
-            ; stmtsC [CmmComment $ mkFastString $ showSDoc $ ppr body]
            ; cgExpr body }
        }