testsuite: Skip T17414 on Linux
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 15 Nov 2019 17:48:20 +0000 (12:48 -0500)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 17 Nov 2019 22:26:26 +0000 (17:26 -0500)
It is typical for $TMP to be a small tmpfson Linux. This test will fail
in such cases since we must create a file larger than the filesystem.
See #17459.

libraries/base/tests/IO/all.T

index 8ca136a..bfc6a09 100644 (file)
@@ -136,5 +136,9 @@ test('T7853', normal, compile_and_run, [''])
 test('T17414',
      [when(wordsize(32), skip),
       when(opsys('mingw32'), fragile(17453)),
+      # It is common for tmpfs to be mounted to a small tmpfs on modern Linux
+      # distributions. This test needs to create a large file which will exceed the
+      # size of this filesystem onsequently we must skip it (see #17459).
+      when(opsys('linux'), skip),
       high_memory_usage],
      compile_and_run, [''])