Travis: do pass `--quiet` to validate
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Jul 2015 23:54:40 +0000 (01:54 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Wed, 22 Jul 2015 17:31:02 +0000 (19:31 +0200)
It's failing at the moment with "The log length has exceeded the limit
of 4 Megabytes".

We don't seem to have periods of >10 minutes without output after all,
which was the initial reason of not using `--quiet`.

.travis.yml

index f8829fe..4527708 100644 (file)
@@ -48,6 +48,4 @@ script:
  - echo 'DYNAMIC_GHC_PROGRAMS = NO' >> mk/validate.mk
  - echo 'GhcLibWays = v' >> mk/validate.mk
  - if [ "$DEBUG_STAGE2" = "YES" ]; then echo 'GhcStage2HcOpts += -DDEBUG' >> mk/validate.mk; fi
- # Don't use --quiet, as it might cause the testsuite to not print output for
- # over 10 minutes, causing Travis to kill our job.
- - THREADS=3 SKIP_PERF_TESTS=YES ./validate --fast
+ - THREADS=3 SKIP_PERF_TESTS=YES ./validate --fast --quiet