Test Trac #8963
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 8 Apr 2014 15:28:56 +0000 (16:28 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 8 Apr 2014 16:37:58 +0000 (17:37 +0100)
testsuite/tests/deriving/should_compile/T8963.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/deriving/should_compile/all.T

diff --git a/testsuite/tests/deriving/should_compile/T8963.hs b/testsuite/tests/deriving/should_compile/T8963.hs
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..78dcf46
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,9 @@
+{-# LANGUAGE TypeFamilies, GeneralizedNewtypeDeriving #-}
+
+module T8963 where
+
+class C c where
+   data F c r
+
+instance C Int where
+   newtype F Int r = F (IO r) deriving (Functor)
index c8ee7fa..224b99e 100644 (file)
@@ -48,3 +48,4 @@ test('T8678', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T8865', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T8893', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T8950', expect_broken(8950), compile, [''])
+test('T8963', normal, compile, [''])