Revert "Add test for #11473"
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 18 Mar 2016 15:49:13 +0000 (16:49 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 20 Mar 2016 15:05:53 +0000 (16:05 +0100)
This reverts commit 89bdac7635e6ed08927d760aa885d3e7ef3edb81 as
this test is duplicated with dependent/should_fail/T11473, added by
aade111248dce0834ed83dc4f18c234967b3202.

testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T11473.hs [deleted file]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/all.T

diff --git a/testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T11473.hs b/testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T11473.hs
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index cb9f791..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,20 +0,0 @@
-{-# LANGUAGE PolyKinds, TypeFamilies, MagicHash, DataKinds, TypeInType, RankNTypes #-}
-
-module T11473 where
-import GHC.Exts
-import GHC.Types
-
-type family Boxed (a :: k) :: *
-type instance Boxed Char# = Char
-type instance Boxed Char  = Char
-
-class BoxIt (a :: TYPE lev) where
-    boxed :: a -> Boxed a
-
-instance BoxIt Char# where boxed x = C# x
-instance BoxIt Char  where boxed = id
-
--- This should be an error: there is no way we can produce code for both Lifted
--- and Unlifted levities
-hello :: forall (lev :: Levity). forall (a :: TYPE lev). BoxIt a => a -> Boxed a
-hello x = boxed x
index 485ac2f..c4510ea 100644 (file)
@@ -406,7 +406,6 @@ test('T11347', normal, compile_fail, [''])
 test('T11356', normal, compile_fail, [''])
 test('T11355', normal, compile_fail, [''])
 test('T11464', normal, compile_fail, [''])
-test('T11473', expect_broken(11473), compile_fail, [''])
 test('T11563', normal, compile_fail, [''])
 test('T11541', normal, compile_fail, [''])
 test('T11313', normal, compile_fail, [''])