Build system: rename bindist to bindist-list...
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Thu, 2 Jul 2015 19:48:56 +0000 (21:48 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Thu, 2 Jul 2015 19:57:55 +0000 (21:57 +0200)
...to prevent accidental use of `make bindist`, when `make binary-dist`
is called for.

Makefile
ghc.mk
rules/bindist.mk

index f0f864d..c08ccc5 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -119,7 +119,7 @@ ifeq "$(mingw32_TARGET_OS)" "1"
        $(MAKE) --no-print-directory -f ghc.mk windows-binary-dist-prep
 else
        rm -f bindist-list
-       $(MAKE) --no-print-directory -f ghc.mk bindist BINDIST=YES
+       $(MAKE) --no-print-directory -f ghc.mk bindist-list BINDIST=YES
        $(MAKE) --no-print-directory -f ghc.mk unix-binary-dist-prep
 endif
 
diff --git a/ghc.mk b/ghc.mk
index 1b50472..6c1d88d 100644 (file)
--- a/ghc.mk
+++ b/ghc.mk
@@ -946,7 +946,7 @@ ifneq "$(CLEANING)" "YES"
 # This rule seems to hold some files open on Windows which prevents
 # cleaning, perhaps due to the $(wildcard).
 
-$(eval $(call bindist,.,\
+$(eval $(call bindist-list,.,\
     LICENSE \
     README \
     INSTALL \
index 06f654d..49d8aa4 100644 (file)
 # -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
 
-# Add files to the bindist. Invoke like this:
+# Add files to the bindist-list. Invoke like this:
 #
-# $(eval $(call bindist,utils/genapply,ghc.mk))
+# $(eval $(call bindist-list,utils/genapply,ghc.mk))
 
-define bindist
+define bindist-list
 # $1 = name
 # $2 = files
 
-.PHONY: bindist_$1
-bindist: bindist_$1
+.PHONY: bindist-list_$1
+bindist-list: bindist-list_$1
 
-bindist_$1:
+bindist-list_$1:
        $(foreach i,$2,\
            $(call make-command,\
                for f in $i; do echo $(BIN_DIST_NAME)/$$$$f >> bindist-list; done \