configure: Enable LD_NO_GOLD is set in all codepaths
authorBen Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>
Fri, 2 Mar 2018 21:13:53 +0000 (16:13 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 2 Mar 2018 21:14:10 +0000 (16:14 -0500)
Test Plan: `./configure --disable-ld-override; make; make install`

Reviewers: trofi, hvr

Reviewed By: trofi

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie, erikd, carter, simonmar

GHC Trac Issues: #14675

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4448

aclocal.m4

index 5ad3752..a2fdbdc 100644 (file)
@@ -2379,12 +2379,16 @@ AC_DEFUN([FIND_LD],[
 
         # Fallback
         AC_CHECK_TARGET_TOOL([LD], [ld])
+        # This isn't entirely safe since $LD may have been discovered to be
+        $ ld.gold, but what else can we do?
+        if test "x$LD_NO_GOLD" = "x"; then LD_NO_GOLD=$LD; fi
     }
 
     if test "x$enable_ld_override" = "xyes"; then
         find_ld
     else
         AC_CHECK_TARGET_TOOL([LD], [ld])
+        if test "x$LD_NO_GOLD" = "x"; then LD_NO_GOLD=$LD; fi
     fi
 
     CHECK_LD_COPY_BUG([$1])