Remove Ord TyCon
authorBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 Jun 2016 13:24:47 +0000 (06:24 -0700)
committerBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 Jun 2016 15:46:46 +0000 (08:46 -0700)
After 35d1564cea2e: Provide Uniquable version of SCC we
can remove this. We want to remove it because when used
it can introduce unnecessary nondeterminism.

GHC Trac: #4012

compiler/types/TyCon.hs

index a275caa..ad83746 100644 (file)
@@ -2140,13 +2140,6 @@ instance Eq TyCon where
     a == b = getUnique a == getUnique b
     a /= b = getUnique a /= getUnique b
 
-instance Ord TyCon where
-    a <= b = case (a `compare` b) of { LT -> True;  EQ -> True;  GT -> False }
-    a <  b = case (a `compare` b) of { LT -> True;  EQ -> False; GT -> False }
-    a >= b = case (a `compare` b) of { LT -> False; EQ -> True;  GT -> True  }
-    a >  b = case (a `compare` b) of { LT -> False; EQ -> False; GT -> True  }
-    compare a b = getUnique a `compare` getUnique b
-
 instance Uniquable TyCon where
     getUnique tc = tyConUnique tc